or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Embassy Inn Hotel

1627 16Th Street Northwest, Shaw, Washington D.C., United States 20009 (Show on map)

Book now!

Embassy Inn Hotel Washington D.C. - Guest Room Embassy Inn Hotel Washington D.C. - Interior
Area: Shaw Number of Rooms: 38

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Ju M. Business travelers South Korea, August 31, 2013
Welcomed by biting bug not by the receptionist

Nothing would be recommendable
2.7
I did not expect to be welcomed by a kind receptionist but not by a mysterious biting bug either! When I arrived at the counter, the receptionist who pushed a button to open the door was looking at the computer screen and paid no attention until I felt embarrassment. A comment by someone down below saying that the receptionist was not so attentive was true. That was nothing compared to what I experienced in the room. I got a rash on the left forearm after the first night. It swelled and became very itchy during the next day but I thought I got it during the day. Two days later I found three another rashes on the back of the right upper arm and the upper back. At checking out I reported the fact to the receptionist showing the rashes. But he said sorry even without looking at me, barely showing regret on his face. Finally I felt itches on the right thigh on the flight way back home. I found another 4 rashes swollen on the right thigh, which made me sure that I got all the rashes at the hotel.
Valerio S. Couples Italy, August 10, 2013
Comfortable, nice location.

Great Location, Affordable, Comfortable.
8
We had a nice staying at the hotel. Very close to the main attractions, in a nice area. Breakfast could be better.
Mizuho H. Solo travelers Japan, July 28, 2013
Nice transit

Easy check-in, centrally located and easy check-out
7.3
I was only in DC for a short transit so this hotel was perfect for my needs.
Susan B. Couples United States of America, April 26, 2013
Convenient hotel near Dupont Circle

location, location, location
7.7
This is not a chain hotel, but rather an older, large house in a quiet neighborhood, and has charm for that reason. It was slightly annoying to have to get buzzed in every time as we made multiple trips with luggage. The parking situation is somewhat challenging, but that's not surprising for DC.
Benjamin M. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2012
Clean and comfortable near central DC

Price, location, accessibility
6
Our stay was quiet and comfortable - we needed a place to stop after traveling for a bit and the Days Inn fit the bill. This place isn't in the heart of DC, but it was easy to get to the metro so it didn't matter too much.
Mohd F. Business travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2012
vey calm hotel

almost basic hotel facilities are provided
7
This hotel not far from Dupont Circle metro station about 10-15 mins walking. If you are looking this hotel on the the night have to be carefull because a bit dark outside the hotel, not enought lighting, I cannot see the hotel signage, some more the signage too small. During my stay it was some renovation still under progress, there is quite messy infront of main door. When I arrived to check in the guy at infront desk looks quite busy and take time to be served, I realised he was on the chatting with someone online.
Soyoung H. Couples South Korea, April 3, 2012
Good location.

small and antique hotel.
7.7
we went the other hotel that name is windsor hotel. they are kinda sibling. embassy inn hotel don't have two double beds room. i want to change this information. so we spend so much time for changing our hotel and rooms. we were upset. anyway windsor hotel was good. staff are kind, room was not bad. location is so good, bcs there is near by doupont circle station that have many good restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: There are good restaurants near by Doupont circle station
Bernd S. Solo travelers Germany, January 4, 2012
Good Location, clean, affordable

good bed, everything is clean and in a good condition.
8.3
so it is worth a stay. walking distance to the white house is about ten minutes, just the street down. teh next metro is 5 minutes away, so everything is close. Dont expect a big breakfast, but you get a coffee and some rolls. No probs, check it out !
Wilfredo R. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2012
Reasonably priced hotel

Attentive, helpful staff
9
Since we stayed on a weekend holiday, we didn't have problem with parking.
Wang Y. Solo travelers China, June 13, 2011
good place ,good facility

good facility
6
11th June ,i stayed in the hotel,the staff in the reception is a lady,good service,very bad broad band speed,horible,the old man's service is not good,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Embassy Inn Hotel Washington D.C. - ExteriorEmbassy Inn Hotel Washington D.C. - Guest RoomEmbassy Inn Hotel Washington D.C. - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C07