Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 28 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Benjamin M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Clean and comfortable near central DC
Price, location, accessibility
Our stay was quiet and comfortable - we needed a place to stop after traveling for a bit and the Days Inn fit the bill. This place isn't in the heart of DC, but it was easy to get to the metro so it didn't matter too much.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Valerio S. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Comfortable, nice location.
Great Location, Affordable, Comfortable.
We had a nice staying at the hotel. Very close to the main attractions, in a nice area. Breakfast could be better.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Mizuho H. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Nice transit
Easy check-in, centrally located and easy check-out
I was only in DC for a short transit so this hotel was perfect for my needs.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

susan B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Convenient hotel near Dupont Circle
location, location, location
This is not a chain hotel, but rather an older, large house in a quiet neighborhood, and has charm for that reason. It was slightly annoying to have to get buzzed in every time as we made multiple trips with luggage. The parking situation is somewhat challenging, but that's not surprising for DC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

MOHD M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
vey calm hotel
almost basic hotel facilities are provided
This hotel not far from Dupont Circle metro station about 10-15 mins walking. If you are looking this hotel on the the night have to be carefull because a bit dark outside the hotel, not enought lighting, I cannot see the hotel signage, some more the signage too small. During my stay it was some renovation still under progress, there is quite messy infront of main door. When I arrived to check in the guy at infront desk looks quite busy and take time to be served, I realised he was on the chatting with someone online.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

SOYOUNG H. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good location.
small and antique hotel.
we went the other hotel that name is windsor hotel. they are kinda sibling. embassy inn hotel don't have two double beds room. i want to change this information. so we spend so much time for changing our hotel and rooms. we were upset. anyway windsor hotel was good. staff are kind, room was not bad. location is so good, bcs there is near by doupont circle station that have many good restaurants.
Reviewed April 09, 2012

Bernd S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Good Location, clean, affordable
good bed, everything is clean and in a good condition.
so it is worth a stay. walking distance to the white house is about ten minutes, just the street down. teh next metro is 5 minutes away, so everything is close. Dont expect a big breakfast, but you get a coffee and some rolls. No probs, check it out !
Reviewed February 07, 2012

WILFREDO R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Reasonably priced hotel
Attentive, helpful staff
Since we stayed on a weekend holiday, we didn't have problem with parking.
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Wang Z. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
good place ,good facility
good facility
11th June ,i stayed in the hotel,the staff in the reception is a lady,good service,very bad broad band speed,horible,the old man's service is not good,
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Ran L. from Norway
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2011
Close to business area
Good feature, close to Metro
The hotel is close to Metro, with good feature. Room is clean and there are a big variety of restraurants in the neighbourhood.
Reviewed June 06, 2011