Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Embassy Inn Hotel

1627 16th Street Northwest, Shaw, Washington D.C., United States 20009 (Show on map)

Book now!

Embassy Inn Hotel Washington D.C. - Guest Room Embassy Inn Hotel Washington D.C. - Interior
Area: Shaw Number of Rooms: 38

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 25 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Tinh K. Couples Vietnam, July 25, 2015
Great stay at Embassy Inn Hotel

Location, Price, Room size
8.7
Our stay at Embassy Inn Hotel was great. The hotel location makes it very convenient to travel to nearby attractions like the White House , Capitol, Lincoln Memorial, and Union Station to travel in-out of DC. The hotel is actually cheaper than our stay in AirBnB, which is further and less safe than this hotel. We wished we have known this hotel before we booked AirBnB.
Report this review
Tri N. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 20, 2015
Great stay at the heart of the DC

Very good hotel. Beautiful location with trees and flowers grown around. The receptionists are all super supportive and friendly. And the price could not be better for my stay at that time
8.7
very pleasant. Love this hotel actually
Report this review
Phongsathon K. Groups Thailand, April 16, 2015
Wifi did not respond

Good location
6.3
Wifi did not respond during our stay.
Report this review
Ximena B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 28, 2015
Embassy Inn

Awesome location, comfortable beds, clean rooms
8.7
Great place to stay if your going out on the weekend and want to stay in town.
Report this review
Shuyin C. Couples China, February 8, 2015
3 stars hotel fits it well

outlook. location.
9
nice
Report this review
Anna M. Business travelers Tanzania, October 8, 2014
Not very pleasant

Location,
6.3
Their swiping machine outdated thus causing me lots of inconveniences as it did not accept my debit card.
Report this review
Ju M. Business travelers South Korea, August 31, 2013
Welcomed by biting bug not by the receptionist

Nothing would be recommendable
2.7
I did not expect to be welcomed by a kind receptionist but not by a mysterious biting bug either! When I arrived at the counter, the receptionist who pushed a button to open the door was looking at the computer screen and paid no attention until I felt embarrassment. A comment by someone down below saying that the receptionist was not so attentive was true. That was nothing compared to what I experienced in the room. I got a rash on the left forearm after the first night. It swelled and became very itchy during the next day but I thought I got it during the day. Two days later I found three another rashes on the back of the right upper arm and the upper back. At checking out I reported the fact to the receptionist showing the rashes. But he said sorry even without looking at me, barely showing regret on his face. Finally I felt itches on the right thigh on the flight way back home. I found another 4 rashes swollen on the right thigh, which made me sure that I got all the rashes at the hotel.
Report this review
Valerio S. Couples Italy, August 10, 2013
Comfortable, nice location.

Great Location, Affordable, Comfortable.
8
We had a nice staying at the hotel. Very close to the main attractions, in a nice area. Breakfast could be better.
Report this review
Mizuho H. Solo travelers Japan, July 28, 2013
Nice transit

Easy check-in, centrally located and easy check-out
7.3
I was only in DC for a short transit so this hotel was perfect for my needs.
Report this review
Susan B. Couples United States of America, April 26, 2013
Convenient hotel near Dupont Circle

location, location, location
7.7
This is not a chain hotel, but rather an older, large house in a quiet neighborhood, and has charm for that reason. It was slightly annoying to have to get buzzed in every time as we made multiple trips with luggage. The parking situation is somewhat challenging, but that's not surprising for DC.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Embassy Inn Hotel Washington D.C. - ExteriorEmbassy Inn Hotel Washington D.C. - Guest RoomEmbassy Inn Hotel Washington D.C. - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05