or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emerald Garden Hotel

Jalan Kolonel Laut Yos Sudarso No.1, Medan Petisah, Medan, Indonesia 20235 (Show on map)

Book now!

Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Grand Ballroom Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Bathroom Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - KTV Ebony Karaoke Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Grand Ballroom Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - KTV Ebony Karaoke Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby Lounge Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Master Bedroom Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Restaurant Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Meranti Terrace Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Dining Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby Lounge Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse
Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive Suite Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Dining Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lift Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Dining Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby Lift Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive Club Lounge Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive Junior Suite Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Deluxe Room Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Superior Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest Room Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Area: Medan Petisah Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
122 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (122)
Sort by:
Suriharto L. Couples Indonesia, November 15, 2013
enough not great

warm staff
7
This hotel is rather old, the location is mediocre, and the food is also just enough. I chose this hotel as it is near to my destination in Medan. The hotel is Ok for me, but not impressive.
Saravanan S. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Good hotel

Good location, affordable and clean...
6
Location was just outside the hustle and bustle of Medan, but clean rooms and affordable pricing made up for it... Will definitely return...
Stanislav K. Business travelers Czech Republic, September 21, 2013
It was very convenient stay with very nice people.

nice breakfest, sufficient gym, tennis court
9
I enjoyed staying in that hotel in general. It was nice to relax there after work using swimming pool or gym. They had nice breakfests...
Indra W. Business travelers Indonesia, September 14, 2013
Average hotel for business

good location, big ballroom, friendly staffs
6
2 days stay in this hotel i found quite noisy especially when they have wedding ceremony or alike. The pool is quite big but unfortunately i couldn't enjoy it since dirty due to wedding event before. Overall is good.
Irwan S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 16, 2013
Close to major shopping mall Medan Fair, Petisah

Location, Cleanliness, Easy Parking
9.3
Excellent stay. Public transport easily available. Restoran Padang reachable with 4-5 minutes walk. I am surprised that no question asked when I did earlier checkin at 10am. Staff is friendly although I am local (Indonesian alone). I take whole my kids 3 with my wife to stay in 1 room for airport departure purpose. My eldest is 15 y.o.
Ummar M. Business travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2013
Pleasant for business and convenient for shoppimg

Fast internet, attentive staff & clean room
7.3
It was a pleasant stay throughout and the attentive & friendly staff made my stay felt like home away from home.
Ummar M. Business travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2013
Home away from Home

Fast internet, friendly staff and good customer service
7.3
Very pleasant and welcoming staff made my stay felt like home away from home.
Vina S. Families with older children Indonesia, June 7, 2013
Very satisfactory short stay

Very friendly staff, great customer service, and comfortable room
7.7
It wasn't our first time and and it definitely will not be the last time. It is a great place to stay. All the staffs are friendly and very polite. It was still being renovated during my last stay but we did not hear any noise. The only thing I dislike from the hotel is the small elevator which can only fit 7-10 people. But overall it was great. Worth the money spent.
Mohd S. Business travelers June 3, 2013
Enjoyable stay

room is clean, Facilities is great (Spa,Gym,karaoke),breakfast was great
8.7
Joel L. Business travelers Philippines, May 20, 2013
good location

room size, location, price
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emerald Garden Hotel MedanEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Grand BallroomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - BathroomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - KTV Ebony KaraokeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Grand BallroomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - KTV Ebony KaraokeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby LoungeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Master BedroomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - RestaurantEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Meranti TerraceEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse DiningEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby LoungeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive SuiteEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse DiningEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - LiftEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse DiningEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby LiftEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive Club LoungeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive Junior SuiteEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - SuperiorEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02