My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emerald Garden Hotel

Jalan Kolonel Laut Yos Sudarso No.1, Medan Petisah, Medan, Indonesia 20235 (Show on map)

Book now!

Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Ballroom Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Business Center Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Drug Store Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby Lift Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Wedding Event Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Dining Room Penthouse Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby Penthouse Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Singing Hall Karaoke Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lift corridor Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby Lounge Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - KTV Karaoke Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Music Lounge Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Pre function Ballroom
Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Bar Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Exterior Building Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Entrance Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - KTV Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - The Palace Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Meranti Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Grand Ballroom Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Bathroom Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - KTV Ebony Karaoke Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Grand Ballroom
Area: Medan Petisah Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
103 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (103)
Sort by:
Siti M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Comfort hotel and nice service

Food serve
7.3
We travel with big family and dont face nany problem during the stay.
Kiyotada H. Solo travelers Japan, December 16, 2012
Water leakage and insects

Reasonable
5.7
You can enjoy looking at insects in the bath room. Heavy water leakage happened to occur during my stay.
Alex L. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2012
Cozy place for a holiday

Free wash drying And iron of clothes 3 pcs per person per day
6
location abit far from main city but overall was alright, hotel look run down but room standard was ok with good clear view of the front.
Ramli A. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2012
friendly hotel

nothing to point out
7.3
this hotel was recommended by previous traveler. unfortunately, the music lounge we were looking at is under renovation. however, we use the kareoke lounge to spend our evening. price of drinks a bit on the high side for the is no live music. other facilities are good. breakfast, no complaint. i like the kuih lopis which is my favourite malay kuih.
Yogesh B. Business travelers India, October 13, 2012
Good Budget hotel only problem is for veg food

Infrastructure and service with a smile
7.7
Our stay at the hotel was pleasant. We were not feeling like we were in some other country. Very homely atmosphere and peasant staff.
Travel tip: For vegetarian peoples they must carry ready to eat stuff.
Evonne C. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Friendly staff and nice room

Cleanliness
7.7
Rooms are spacious. Toilet reasonably big and clean. Friendly staff.
Muhamad D. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2012
Nice Hotel

Great breakfast
7.3
Everithing is OK including room, toilet,shower. Small room. The breakfast was great
Datoameerudeen M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2012
Nice secluded and quiet hotel.

Friendly staff and great facilities
9.7
compared to my previous stay in a few other hotels in medan, this hotel is highly recommended if you want rest , relaxation, peace and quiet. my golf trip was very well organized by the hotel staff from transportation to dining. the hotel was also fully equipped with ports and entertainment facilities. i will definitely come back here if i have to travel to medan again.
Shopping Tip: Beware of pickpocket and thief. Carry your backpack in front of you since there are a lot of reported cases of stealing using a razor blade to cut hole thru your back pack.
Datoameerudeen M. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2012
Great location away from the crowded city.

Entertainment facilities all under the same roof.
10
Been to many hotels in Medan before. This hotel is the best in terms of non crowded lobby. Nice and quiet environment with great staff waiting to serve you like a VIP.
Shopping Tip: Plenty of shopping malls within walking distance.
Tono T. Groups Indonesia, August 16, 2012
It's Ok

Clean
7
The room is clean, service is ok, breakfast not as variative as others but it's ok No ATM in lobby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emerald Garden Hotel MedanEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - LobbyEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - BallroomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Business CenterEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Drug StoreEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby LiftEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Wedding EventEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Dining Room PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby Penthouse Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Singing Hall KaraokeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lift corridorEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby LoungeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - KTV KaraokeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Music LoungeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Pre function BallroomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - BarEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Exterior BuildingEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - EntranceEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - KTVEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - The PalaceEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - MerantiEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Grand BallroomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - BathroomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - KTV Ebony KaraokeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Grand BallroomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - KTV Ebony KaraokeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby LoungeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Master BedroomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - RestaurantEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Meranti TerraceEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse DiningEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby LoungeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive SuiteEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse DiningEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - LiftEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse DiningEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby LiftEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive Club LoungeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive Junior SuiteEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - SuperiorEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06