Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emerald Garden Hotel

Jalan Kolonel Laut Yos Sudarso No.1, Medan Petisah, Medan, Indonesia 20235 (Show on map)

Book now!

Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Grand Ballroom Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Bathroom Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - KTV Ebony Karaoke Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Grand Ballroom Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - KTV Ebony Karaoke Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby Lounge Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Master Bedroom Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Restaurant Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Meranti Terrace Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Dining Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive Suite
Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Dining Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lift Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Dining Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby Lift Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive Club Lounge Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive Junior Suite Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Deluxe Room Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Superior Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest Room Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest Room Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Area: Medan Petisah Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 134 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (134)
Sort by:
Yoke P. Business travelers Singapore, June 10, 2015
Not a 4 star hotel.

Location,
5.7
No Good.
Ervin H. Families with young children Indonesia, May 31, 2015
the bed mattress not comfortable to sleep

food, hospitality and price
7
Herman H. Business travelers Indonesia, May 28, 2015
Fantastic Service and Well Run

Comfortable, New Renovated , Recommended
10
We spent the night at emerald garden hotel medan in a superior room. The room was large and king size bed was very comfortable. The hotel is fairly new renovated., so everthing looks fresh and shinny. The buffet breakfastoffers a wide selection and delicious choice. i wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotelto others travellers. i thought that it offered great value for money
Juli Y. Couples Indonesia, April 22, 2015
Perfect Location, Comfy Room, Friendy Staff

Value for Money, Centrally Located, Comfortable Rooms
10
The location is good The satffs are responsive to our needs and definitley will stay here again. Everything was excellent!!Very pleasant experience. Recommended!!!
Fitri S. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 31, 2015
Hidden Gem

*Nice Interior,Room Comfort,Staff Friendliness
10
It's through my friend's recommendation that i decided to stay at this hotel. It's located very near to train station, takes like 5min. The room was very nice, spacious and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly all around. Excellent stay with good foods and value for money. Do try out their chinese ala carte and dimsum at the palace restaurant, surprisingly good.
Rudy I. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 29, 2015
Service need to be upgrade

city center, coZy room, food nice
6.7
Convinience, city center, cozy room , food nice, but service has to be upgrade
Herman H. Business travelers Indonesia, March 5, 2015
fully renovated hotel, friendly staff, good food

breakfast, convenience of lacation, staff service
10
we really enjoyed our stay at emerald garden hotel. The hotel seems to be have just renovated.The purpose was for us to have some rest time. we were able to do that. The staff were extremely friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. we were able to enjoy the buffet breakfast which has a great selection of food. Location is very strategic. i sure to come back again to stay here for my visit to medan to enjoyed the excellent service from this staff's hotel
Jessica T. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2015
Average Stay
5.3
Bad. I was placed in smoking room area. Bed sheets are stained and dirty.
Patricia L. Groups Indonesia, January 3, 2015
4* is overrated

One thing good of this hotel is only breakfast
5.7
For a 4* hotel, Emerald is overrated. we were check in around 3p.m. and the rooms were not ready yet. From 4 rooms, they can only provide us 2 rooms. They told us that the other 2 rooms are in the process, they asked us to wait. That's find with us. Therefore our group decided to go for sightseeing. At 7pm, one of the the front office staff called me and she told me that the rooms ready. That's good I said, we will take the keys when we're done. But unfortunately, when we're back to the hotel around 9pm the receptionist only give me 1 room and ask me to wait for the other room. That's really disappointed......!!! They insisted to give me a smoking room, which I definitely refuse. The way they run this hotel is just like run a hostel and not a 4* star hotel.
Patricia L. Groups Indonesia, January 3, 2015
This hotel is overrated

Only breakfast, the rest not recommended
5.3
Disappointed..........they can only provide all of our rooms after 9pm! :(

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby LoungeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Grand BallroomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - BathroomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - KTV Ebony KaraokeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Grand BallroomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - KTV Ebony KaraokeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby LoungeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Master BedroomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - RestaurantEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Meranti TerraceEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse DiningEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive SuiteEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse DiningEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - LiftEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse DiningEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby LiftEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive Club LoungeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive Junior SuiteEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - SuperiorEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6C01