Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emerald Garden Hotel

Jalan Kolonel Laut Yos Sudarso No.1, Medan Petisah, Medan, Indonesia 20235 (Show on map)

Book now!

Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Grand Ballroom Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Bathroom Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - KTV Ebony Karaoke Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Grand Ballroom Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - KTV Ebony Karaoke Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby Lounge Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Master Bedroom Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Restaurant Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Meranti Terrace Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Dining Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive Suite
Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Dining Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lift Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Dining Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby Lift Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive Club Lounge Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive Junior Suite Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Deluxe Room Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Superior Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest Room Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest Room Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Area: Medan Petisah Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 11 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with older children (11)
Sort by:
Nur Z. Families with older children Singapore, May 15, 2014
Wonderful holidays with love ones

The views, great food, friendly staffs
8
Perfect stay for me n family. Helpful and friendly staffs, good food and comfortable room. Good for the price.
Report this review
Irwan S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 16, 2013
Close to major shopping mall Medan Fair, Petisah

Location, Cleanliness, Easy Parking
9.3
Excellent stay. Public transport easily available. Restoran Padang reachable with 4-5 minutes walk. I am surprised that no question asked when I did earlier checkin at 10am. Staff is friendly although I am local (Indonesian alone). I take whole my kids 3 with my wife to stay in 1 room for airport departure purpose. My eldest is 15 y.o.
Report this review
Vina S. Families with older children Indonesia, June 7, 2013
Very satisfactory short stay

Very friendly staff, great customer service, and comfortable room
7.7
It wasn't our first time and and it definitely will not be the last time. It is a great place to stay. All the staffs are friendly and very polite. It was still being renovated during my last stay but we did not hear any noise. The only thing I dislike from the hotel is the small elevator which can only fit 7-10 people. But overall it was great. Worth the money spent.
Report this review
Jenny A. Families with older children Indonesia, March 24, 2013
great city

clean new design
6
nice view, great hotel, clean and friendly staff but is quite far from the major shopping center.
Report this review
Siti M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Comfort hotel and nice service

Food serve
7.3
We travel with big family and dont face nany problem during the stay.
Report this review
Johanes S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 4, 2012
Nice Hotel with a good service

A nice room
8
The room is quite big for standard room. It seems just being renovated. The room is nice and clean. The breakfast is standard. Not too good, but compared to the price it is still OK. The location is in the middle of the city.
Report this review
Zulkifli O. Families with older children Malaysia, January 24, 2012
Excellent hotel with friendly staff

Everything just nice
8
This is my first time in Medan. The hotel facility and surrounding are just right for my family. The shopping and eaterers are are easy accessable within 5 km radius.
Report this review
Jacques D. Families with older children Netherlands, August 6, 2012
Wat gedateerd hotel maar niet slecht

Mooie kamer
7.7
na een zeer lange autorit vanuit toba meer heerlijk gezwommen in het hotelzwembad, staff is vriendelijk, kamers zijn ruim en schoon, heerlijke warme douche, goed werkende airco, diner was heerlijk, ontbijt kon beter. fijne bedden, afstand tot vliegveld was slechts 10 minuten, kwam ook door de snelle taxichauffeur die zijn taxi er brutaal tussen duwde.
Report this review
Ervina W. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2013
lokasi yg hebat tp ukuran kamarnya kecil

kamar yg bersih
7
kamar dgn interior yg bagus dan bersih tp pelayanan reseption yg kurang profesinal dan kurang memuaskan dgn membiarkan kita menunggu lama untuk cek in krn reseption sdg mengecek kebenaran agoda.
Nightlife Tip: hotel ini di lengkapi dgn pub dan karaoke
Report this review
Abdul H. Families with older children Indonesia, July 8, 2011
hotel dengan pelayanan yang baik dan ramah

kamar yang nyaman dan lokasi yang tenang walupun dekat dengan pusat kota
9.7
kamar cukup nyaman, makanan enak dan pelayanan yang sangat baik dan sangat ramah.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby LoungeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Grand BallroomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - BathroomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - KTV Ebony KaraokeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Grand BallroomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - KTV Ebony KaraokeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby LoungeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Master BedroomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - RestaurantEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Meranti TerraceEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse DiningEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive SuiteEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse DiningEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - LiftEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse DiningEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby LiftEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive Club LoungeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive Junior SuiteEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - SuperiorEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02