Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emerald Garden Hotel

Jalan Kolonel Laut Yos Sudarso No.1, Medan Petisah, Medan, Indonesia 20235 (Show on map)

Book now!

Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Grand Ballroom Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Bathroom Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - KTV Ebony Karaoke Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Grand Ballroom Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - KTV Ebony Karaoke Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby Lounge Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Master Bedroom Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Restaurant Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Meranti Terrace Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Dining Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive Suite
Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Dining Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lift Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Dining Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby Lift Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive Club Lounge Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive Junior Suite Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Deluxe Room Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Superior Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest Room Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest Room Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Area: Medan Petisah Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
13 reviews

87 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.9
Groups (13)
Sort by:
Patricia L. Groups Indonesia, January 3, 2015
4* is overrated

One thing good of this hotel is only breakfast
5.7
For a 4* hotel, Emerald is overrated. we were check in around 3p.m. and the rooms were not ready yet. From 4 rooms, they can only provide us 2 rooms. They told us that the other 2 rooms are in the process, they asked us to wait. That's find with us. Therefore our group decided to go for sightseeing. At 7pm, one of the the front office staff called me and she told me that the rooms ready. That's good I said, we will take the keys when we're done. But unfortunately, when we're back to the hotel around 9pm the receptionist only give me 1 room and ask me to wait for the other room. That's really disappointed......!!! They insisted to give me a smoking room, which I definitely refuse. The way they run this hotel is just like run a hostel and not a 4* star hotel.
Report this review
Patricia L. Groups Indonesia, January 3, 2015
This hotel is overrated

Only breakfast, the rest not recommended
5.3
Disappointed..........they can only provide all of our rooms after 9pm! :(
Report this review
Syazwan Z. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2014
“Relax on a wonderful Garden Resort”

“Average!”
6
I stayed in Emerald Garden Resort for five nights and enjoyed it very,very much. Was very relaxing and quiet, ideal for a well deserved rest after snorkeling tours. Clean, EXCELLENT service and a "WONDERFUL BREAKFAST" Walking distance from Shopping and my favorite restaurant in Thailand. "Bussaba Thai."
Report this review
Shimanorhiza B. Groups Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Great value of money

Room spacios , nice lobby and nice breakfast
7.7
Hotel a bit far from city, so u have to spare some time on the road as the traffic very bad even at night . But the hotel is clean and breakfast was great .
Report this review
Ramli A. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2012
friendly hotel

nothing to point out
7.3
this hotel was recommended by previous traveler. unfortunately, the music lounge we were looking at is under renovation. however, we use the kareoke lounge to spend our evening. price of drinks a bit on the high side for the is no live music. other facilities are good. breakfast, no complaint. i like the kuih lopis which is my favourite malay kuih.
Report this review
Datoameerudeen M. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2012
Great location away from the crowded city.

Entertainment facilities all under the same roof.
10
Been to many hotels in Medan before. This hotel is the best in terms of non crowded lobby. Nice and quiet environment with great staff waiting to serve you like a VIP.
Shopping Tip: Plenty of shopping malls within walking distance.
Report this review
Tono T. Groups Indonesia, August 16, 2012
It's Ok

Clean
7
The room is clean, service is ok, breakfast not as variative as others but it's ok No ATM in lobby
Report this review
Arfandy A. Groups Malaysia, July 14, 2012
Lovely hotel but maintenance very bad!

Lobby
8.3
Room okey but bathroom water flow trap always stuck!!!!
Report this review
Nor F. Groups Malaysia, July 3, 2012
Good customer service

location
7.7
Smooth check in. The room is clean. Only provide bath towel though.. no face & hand towel provided. Only 1 pillow provided. The directory books/reference kind of old. Overall cleanliness & tidiness is ok. Breakfast (buffet) is just ok, not so bad. I found people can smoke at the lobby. It's very disturbing for non-smokers. I guess that probably the norm in Indonesia.
Shopping Tip: There's a place they call it "Pasar Ikan" but the place does not sell fish :) There are so many shops selling batik, telekung, etc.. very nice & cheap! The bedsheet, you can buy ready made or you can ask for custome made. Some of the shops can have it ready the next day or 2. And there are so many design & fabric to choose from. And it's cheap! :)
Report this review
Fook O. Groups Malaysia, March 7, 2012
Reasonably Price Hotel

Friendly staff
6.7
We needed an extra room during check-in. The reception said the hotel was fully booked and only suites were available. Upon asking another staff we managed to book another similar room. The rooms look like they have been recently refurbish and clean. However, the water pressure is low and at times not hot.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 145 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby LoungeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Grand BallroomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - BathroomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - KTV Ebony KaraokeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Grand BallroomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - KTV Ebony KaraokeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby LoungeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Master BedroomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - RestaurantEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Meranti TerraceEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse DiningEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive SuiteEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse DiningEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - LiftEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse DiningEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby LiftEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive Club LoungeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive Junior SuiteEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - SuperiorEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07