Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emerald Garden Hotel

Jalan Kolonel Laut Yos Sudarso No.1, Medan Petisah, Medan, Indonesia 20235

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 15 reviews

96 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.9
Groups (15)
Sort by:
Gusranda T. Groups Indonesia, April 3, 2016
One of the Best Hotels for Staycation in Medan
4.7
I and my friends had a staycation for weekend. We checked in on Saturday and they had an express check in. The facilities were good, swimming pool and car park for example. The breakfast was awesome, but unfortunately the dimsum was out of stock and they didn't refill the dimsum buffet but overall it's awesome with many choices of meals like Indonesian food and western food for breakfast. The check out process was too long but it's okay because the hotel was really value for money.
Report this review
Jessica C. Groups Indonesia, January 1, 2016
good hotel. not bad

locarion, staff, room
8
Pleasant. I find nothing to complain. All good. Worth it.
Report this review
Patricia L. Groups Indonesia, January 3, 2015
4* is overrated

One thing good of this hotel is only breakfast
5.7
For a 4* hotel, Emerald is overrated. we were check in around 3p.m. and the rooms were not ready yet. From 4 rooms, they can only provide us 2 rooms. They told us that the other 2 rooms are in the process, they asked us to wait. That's find with us. Therefore our group decided to go for sightseeing. At 7pm, one of the the front office staff called me and she told me that the rooms ready. That's good I said, we will take the keys when we're done. But unfortunately, when we're back to the hotel around 9pm the receptionist only give me 1 room and ask me to wait for the other room. That's really disappointed......!!! They insisted to give me a smoking room, which I definitely refuse. The way they run this hotel is just like run a hostel and not a 4* star hotel.
Report this review
Patricia L. Groups Indonesia, January 3, 2015
This hotel is overrated

Only breakfast, the rest not recommended
5.3
Disappointed..........they can only provide all of our rooms after 9pm! :(
Report this review
Syazwan Z. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2014
“Relax on a wonderful Garden Resort”

“Average!”
6
I stayed in Emerald Garden Resort for five nights and enjoyed it very,very much. Was very relaxing and quiet, ideal for a well deserved rest after snorkeling tours. Clean, EXCELLENT service and a "WONDERFUL BREAKFAST" Walking distance from Shopping and my favorite restaurant in Thailand. "Bussaba Thai."
Report this review
Shimanorhiza B. Groups Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Great value of money

Room spacios , nice lobby and nice breakfast
7.7
Hotel a bit far from city, so u have to spare some time on the road as the traffic very bad even at night . But the hotel is clean and breakfast was great .
Report this review
Ramli A. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2012
friendly hotel

nothing to point out
7.3
this hotel was recommended by previous traveler. unfortunately, the music lounge we were looking at is under renovation. however, we use the kareoke lounge to spend our evening. price of drinks a bit on the high side for the is no live music. other facilities are good. breakfast, no complaint. i like the kuih lopis which is my favourite malay kuih.
Report this review
Datoameerudeen M. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2012
Great location away from the crowded city.

Entertainment facilities all under the same roof.
10
Been to many hotels in Medan before. This hotel is the best in terms of non crowded lobby. Nice and quiet environment with great staff waiting to serve you like a VIP.
Shopping Tip: Plenty of shopping malls within walking distance.
Report this review
Tono T. Groups Indonesia, August 16, 2012
It's Ok

Clean
7
The room is clean, service is ok, breakfast not as variative as others but it's ok No ATM in lobby
Report this review
Arfandy A. Groups Malaysia, July 14, 2012
Lovely hotel but maintenance very bad!

Lobby
8.3
Room okey but bathroom water flow trap always stuck!!!!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 155 reviews Next page
Emerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby LoungeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Grand BallroomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - BathroomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - KTV Ebony KaraokeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Grand BallroomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - KTV Ebony KaraokeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby LoungeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse Master BedroomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - RestaurantEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Meranti TerraceEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse DiningEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive SuiteEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse DiningEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - LiftEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Penthouse DiningEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - PenthouseEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Lobby LiftEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive Club LoungeEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Executive Junior SuiteEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - SuperiorEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest RoomEmerald Garden Hotel Medan - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05