or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emerald Puteri Hotel

50, Jalan Permatang Gedong, Taman Sejati Indah, Sungai Petani, Sungai Petani, Malaysia 08000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Emerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Deluxe Emerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Executive Emerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest Room Emerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest Room Emerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest Room Emerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest Room Emerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest Room Emerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest Room Emerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest Room Emerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Exterior Emerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Interior Emerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Swimming Pool Emerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest Room Emerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest Room Emerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest Room Emerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest Room
Emerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest Room Emerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest Room Emerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Restaurant Emerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Bathroom Emerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Bathroom Emerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Bathroom Emerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Bathroom Emerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Emerald Cafe Emerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Swimming Pool Emerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Swimming Pool Emerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest Room Emerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest Room
Area: Sungai Petani Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
139 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Rosafendi R. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Nice place to stay

Good place to stay
8.7
Zahari B. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2014
You get what you pay...

Room,location,rates
10
Nazrul N. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Value For Money

Convenience location and easy access
8.7
Very nice and its cheap
Darnailu A. Families with older children Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Please review this hotel in your marketing list
5.3
Room was made available at 5.00 pm despite me being there at 3.00 pm. Front line staff was rude and does not answer questions politely. There was no apology from the front line staff for the inordinate delay. The room cleaning lady was apologetic and explained the reason for the delay. She apologised for the delay. Maybe she should be at the front line. Parking is a serious problem. Aircon was extremely cold though I placed the meter at 30?? They tried to bill me for something I did not consume from the minibar - maggi mee for RM3.50. I made an enquiry if the Maggie instant noodles was complimentary or part of the mini-bar. When I was told it is part of the mini-bar, we did not consume the same but again the front desk staff assumed we had consumed and told her collegue to bills me. When I objected, she checked with the room cleaners to confirm if we had consumed the noodle. It was embarrassing with other guests around us. The car park was smelly. If I was Agoda, I would remove this hotel from the list of hotels. I did call and speak to your customer service and wanted to cancel the booking but changed my mind when he told me the hotel will not make a refund but Agoda would make the refund. I am not seeking a reply to this but hope some positive action will be taken.
Muthukkumaran T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2014
pleasant stay

good location, close to amenities and shops, friendly staff
7
I was travelling for work, and it was conveniently walking distance from where I had to be. There are many restaurants nearby, so not a problem if the room did not come with breakfast. There are 24 hour restaurants nearby for late night snackers. ATM, shops, 7-eleven, pharmacy, clinic are all just nearby. There is a departmental store (Parkson) within walking distance as well. This hotel is located right next to the Sg Petani Selatan toll gate. So it is impossible to miss it. Room was spacious. Hotel is old, but well maintained. Generally a good experience staying here
Mohamed J. Families with young children Singapore, August 4, 2014
Breakfast to salty, front office not sure.

about hotel no but the surrounding good there no bad food around area and small mall.
5
when i review at agoda there some negative feedback i do not belief until i experience through out the stay about food ,room only the management know my feedback.if they wont improve you will only see the first guest in and the last guest out also.
Sim B. Families with young children Malaysia, July 13, 2014
The condition of room and toilet need to improve,

Just only location is convenient
5
Fist the location is very convenient for we all ,very near to highway , and to many restoran at nearby hotel , hotel rate is reasonadle, hotel staff very friendly and helpful ,
Zulkifli R. Families with young children Malaysia, June 15, 2014
Weekend Getaway

Location, room comfort and value for money
8
It was enjoyable for us. The staffs were friendly and eager to please. Room was comfortable and clean.
Rosmalasari O. Families with young children Malaysia, June 13, 2014
good

room, staff and food
10
Ahmad F. Groups Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Worth it

Value for money
8.7
Great experience

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emerald Puteri Hotel Sungai PetaniEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - DeluxeEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - ExecutiveEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest RoomEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest RoomEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest RoomEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest RoomEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest RoomEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest RoomEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest RoomEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - ExteriorEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - InteriorEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Swimming PoolEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest RoomEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest RoomEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest RoomEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest RoomEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest RoomEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest RoomEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - RestaurantEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - BathroomEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - BathroomEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - BathroomEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - BathroomEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Emerald CafeEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Swimming PoolEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Swimming PoolEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest RoomEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Guest RoomEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - ExteriorEmerald Puteri Hotel Sungai Petani - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C05