or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emirates Plaza Hotel

P.O. Box 5295, Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Emirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - Suite Room Emirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - Standard Room Emirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - Suite Room Emirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - Standard Room Emirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - Standard Room Emirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - Standard Room Emirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - Bathroom Emirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - Standard Room Emirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - Standard Room Emirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - Bathroom Emirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - Suite Room Emirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - Reception Emirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - Lobby Emirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - Exterior Emirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - Exterior
Area: Abu Dhabi Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.6

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Shaun R. Business travelers South Africa, April 9, 2014
Basic hotel in need of a decor upgrade

Location
4.3
The hotel is well located in the centre of Abu Dhabi. There is plenty of paid parking right outside. The hotel is a bit dark and the decor is dated. The biggest issue is the staff. They either seem dis-interested or unhappy in their jobs. There was no warm welcome and I gave up saying hello when entering the reception area as I never got a response. In addition any query or request was generally met with the answer no.
Christine V. Groups Philippines, April 1, 2014
nice place but not friendly staff

nice room, centrally located, good price
5.7
it was supposedly nice but REALLY the pilipina staff even the other pilipino staff were not friendly, no smiles, i think they are not happy that they have customers coming, no extra effort of extension of any help. they can not advise also, where to park ur car, till we got fines bcoz, we dont know where to park till 1am. later we found that there is place where we can, but nobody told, nobody cares, even i asked many times of any idea, and btw, no internet in ur rooms, only in the lobby! bars are disturbing till sleeping hours.
Aamir K. Solo travelers Pakistan, March 31, 2014
Night life entertainment

Night life night life night life
4.3
Not comfortable due to lot of noise from dance bars the whole night
Mohamedali P. Couples India, March 19, 2014
NICE

QUITE SURROUNDINGS
5.7
GOOD,ONE THING WHEN I BOOKED THIS HOTEL,IN THE SPECIAL REQUEST COLUMN, I REQUESTED TO EXTEND THE CHECK OUT TIME UP TO 5 PM BUT THE RECEPTIONIST NOT ALLOWED AND VERY STRICTLY SEND ME OUT BY 12 OR NOT THEY WILL CHARGE ONE DAY MORE,WHEN I SENT THE REQUEST NEVER GET A REPLY TO ME THAT NOT ACCEPTED MY REQUEST..SO I THOUGHT ITS ACCEPTED..I HAVE ONE SUGGESTION THAT THE LADY FILIPINO RECEPTIONIST MUST RESPECT THE CUSTOMERS AT LEAST,
Mahroof J. Families with young children Pakistan, March 19, 2014
Internet at 10th Floor not available

Nice room
8
There was no hand shower for commode, which I think is very important in gulf countries, there was no prayer cloth in our room. I also think there should some plates available at any rates
Nina B. Couples Canada, March 2, 2014
so good
8
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Jacquelyn T. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2014
Will definitely stay here again

Staff, location and clenliness
9.7
I will definitely stay there again and have already recommended it to people
James E. Families with young children India, January 28, 2014
The rooms are ok with the smell of cigar

nothing
4
This hotel is not recomenteble for family. in the night big sound of music
Usman K. Solo travelers Pakistan, January 21, 2014
normal

ecnomical, location and night life
6
it was good experience of staying in this hotel. night clubs are available in it. location of hotel is very good.
Aison J. Couples Philippines, January 21, 2014
worst front desk staff. not smiling. poor service

cheap cheap and cheap
4
It's not a hotel, it's more of a motel. Very cheap but still not worthy to go back. Worst hotel ive ever been to..What do you expect from a 1 star hotel anyway. Smelly rooms, i even caught the housekeeping watching tv while cleaning my room. *seating on the sofa. Poor service from the staff. Im curious how they end up in a customer service industry. Not smilling. Not accommodating. Not friendly. Very rude. Both the female and male front desk staff.its like they are tired of what they are doing. For sure they are not well compensated given the fact that they are working in a very cheap company. The bell boys, useless. The security even ask my visitor to give their id's to the reception. Something different for a hotel. I couldnt understand because there is like 7 bars inside, that means a lot of people come and go in that building without giving their id's. How odd. Lastly due to the bars inside, it was too noisy. Yes, extra earnings for the owners but they won't gain loyal customers that's for sure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emirates Plaza Hotel Abu DhabiEmirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - Suite RoomEmirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - Standard RoomEmirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - Suite RoomEmirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - Standard RoomEmirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - Standard RoomEmirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - Standard RoomEmirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - BathroomEmirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - Standard RoomEmirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - Standard RoomEmirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - BathroomEmirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - Suite RoomEmirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - ReceptionEmirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - LobbyEmirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - ExteriorEmirates Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03