Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 40 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Location 6.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.7
  • Service 4.8
  • Value for money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 4.7

edy K. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
sleep well at night, at least
location, price, public access
you call 3 times (eve more, i think) about the internet.. the answer is just wait Sir.. until you do a check out. As long as you can get a good sleep at night, then it should satisfy you.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Jacquelyn T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Will definitely stay here again
Staff, location and clenliness
I will definitely stay there again and have already recommended it to people
Reviewed February 14, 2014

James E. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
The rooms are ok with the smell of cigar
nothing
This hotel is not recomenteble for family. in the night big sound of music
Reviewed February 09, 2014

Aison S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
worst front desk staff. not smiling. poor service
cheap cheap and cheap
It's not a hotel, it's more of a motel. Very cheap but still not worthy to go back. Worst hotel ive ever been to..What do you expect from a 1 star hotel anyway. Smelly rooms, i even caught the housekeeping watching tv while cleaning my room. *seating on the sofa. Poor service from the staff. Im curious how they end up in a customer service industry. Not smilling. Not accommodating. Not friendly. Very rude. Both the female and male front desk staff.its like they are tired of what they are doing. For sure they are not well compensated given the fact that they are working in a very cheap company. The bell boys, useless. The security even ask my visitor to give their id's to the reception. Something different for a hotel. I couldnt understand because there is like 7 bars inside, that means a lot of people come and go in that building without giving their id's. How odd. Lastly due to the bars inside, it was too noisy. Yes, extra earnings for the owners but they won't gain loyal customers that's for sure.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Subramanian M. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
In Tourist club area - good location
good area - neat KALIFA ENERGY COMPLEX
AVERAGE - Good location in Tourist Club Area - better to take rooms in high floors to be quite & calm
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Mutharasan M. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
nice
looking good, low price, near city...
Nice superb
Reviewed January 22, 2014

GERARDO E. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
WELL AND GOOD
CENTRALLY LOCATED, NEAR TO RESTAURANTS, GOOD BAR
I HAVE A WONDERFUL STAY AND DEFINITELY RECOMMEND TO MY FRIENDS
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Bjoern Z. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Good locatiom and nice room, but not easy to sleep
Location, room and fast internet
I had a nice room, very big and a good price for this place. Would have been perfect if it was not for the nine bars and nightclubs in the lower floors, and the music pumping intil 3 am each day of the week(!) Otherwise it was good.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

iram Z. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
It was a buget hotel but not suitable for families
clean,affordable,close to shoppping
I visited abu dhabi for my exam and I booked the room because it was available at good price but I was quite unhappy because of the environment as it was quite noisy and seemed unsafe esp for muslim families. I think it should be specified at the website advertisement,about the suitability for different types of visitors. thanks.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

nazih B. from Morocco
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Emirates Plaza Hotel
Clean room. Close to major attractions in Abu Dhabi
Poor given the noise coming from the discos and pubs. The staff is not friendly at all especially the ladies from Philippines. Not recommended for people looking for peace of mind.
Reviewed January 03, 2014