Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel

No.1 Wang Tak Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Dock in Executive Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Kiosk
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1675 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1675)
Sort by:
Hiroshi M. Business travelers Japan, January 24, 2014
Happy Valley Race cource near by

Quiet surroundings, Near by Tram station, Close to supermarket (parken shop)
6.3
Sandra S. Families with young children Portugal, January 24, 2014
Ok Hotel, close to Happy Valley races

Small but clean rooms, friendly staff
5.3
The location is far away from central and shopping areas. You need to take bus and then metro to reach to central. The room is small, but the service is good and the staff friendly
Joan A. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 19, 2014
room nice and clean, staff helpful

staff good, room nice and clean
7
location a really far fm mtr. room nice and clean.
Lai K. Couples China, January 17, 2014
Quiet place if u want take a rest

the service of supervisor is quite good
4
bad feeling as assign in a not ready room which was a disable and dirty for a healthy guest really bad experience as request room change and they claimed no suitable room available then i go to agoda and there were still rooms available can be sold last thing the location is very bad as in happy valley, not easy to find the hotel.
Yvonne L. Families with young children Singapore, January 13, 2014
Clean and neat hotel

Near good wanton mee restaurant, a few michellin restaurant around
6
upon check in, we wanted to carry our own luggages to our rooms, but the bell-boy insist that this is his job. And our rooms are separated with 8 and 15 sty, they did asked for our room no, when they knock the door, they jus throw all our luggages at the 8 sty. And I have to push all the remaining 3 luggages to the 15 sty.
Yvonne L. Families with young children Singapore, January 13, 2014
Clean and near

Near good wanton mee restaurant, and a few michellin restaurant nearby
6
upon check in, we wanted to carry our own luggages to our rooms, but the bell-boy insist that this is his job. And our rooms are separated with 8 and 15 sty, they did asked for our room no, when they knock the door, they jus throw all our luggages at the 8 sty. And I have to push all the remaining 3 luggages to the 15 sty.
Jack B. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2014
convenient for visiting friends,

location, comfort value
9
Friendly staff, most helpful with regard to wifi especially, helpful with regard to contacting airline. Room cleaning was first class.
Rajesh K. Couples India, January 12, 2014
Highly not recommended

Nothing.. Not so great...not worth the money
3.7
Went for a business meeting as this place was recommended by my Chinese friend..but not good at all.. Breakfast ambience and food not good and service is very poor... No Good Mornings no nice welcoming and no smiles at all..
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, January 7, 2014
Relaxing and comfortable.

Quiet, clean and comfortable room.
7.7
Apinya T. Couples Thailand, January 5, 2014
Nice stay but location is a bit far

room, cleanliness, shuttle to train station
7
This place was recommended by my friend who has stayed here before. The room is spacious compared with average size of rooms in Hong Kong. The location is a bit far from the city and although they have shuttle bus service to the city every hour, it runs only once an hour. The service was ok. I would say all the receptionists can do a little more of smiling and welcoming face (they are not rude but not friendly either).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong KongEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Dock in Executive RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - KioskEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel, Hong Kong

AM-AGWEB-4E08