or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel

No.1 Wang Tak Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Dock in Executive Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop
Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Kiosk Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1436 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1436)
Sort by:
Paul C. Business travelers Australia, September 5, 2013
Good clean hotel in a good location

Staff, clean rooms and reasonable rates
7.7
The stay was good, the staff helpful and we would return the next tiime
Hyerim C. Solo travelers South Korea, September 4, 2013
Value for money

comfort bedding, calm environment, wide bathroom
5.7
I stayed 5 nights at Emperor hotel. Long story short, its value for money. The room was too small with double bed so that I couldn't move in my room when my chair was pulled back. The carpet at the room was not clean, I felt dusts in the air and even saw dusts balls in the corridor. And there wasn't mirror at dressing table, so I needed to wear makeup with small mirror attached at my cosmetics. And the cleaning lady came to my room early in the morning, 9am, I was frightened when she pulled doorknob. The hotel staffs never smiled. The doorman even peevishly answered when I asked the shuttle bus time. I couldn't get when he answered because of his strong accent in English. So I asked 3 times, he almost yelled at me. The hotel is located very close to the Happy valley racecourse, easily access to tram. 10 min to causeway bay, 25 min to Central. The hotel provides shuttle to Hong Kong exhibition center, Hong Kong Station every hour only in the morning, But its only one way, no shuttle from HK exhibition, HK station. So you need to come to HK station from airpot by AEL and take cab to the hotel. The bed is pretty comfort and bedding was good. But the quality of amenity at bathroom is not so good. If you are sensitive, You'd better bring your own.
Antonio G. Families with older children Philippines, September 1, 2013
not so good to come back
2.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Then Y. Families with older children Indonesia, August 30, 2013
Good rate,not too far from city by taxi and quiet.

Good rate,comfort bed and clean room
7.7
Because given a very good rate from agoda,make a booking just want to try,very satisfied,it's very near to Sogo and Time square,nice surrounding,hill,up and down,many small resto nearby,near market so can get fresh fruit easily,very easy to get a taxi,but the air con insie the room,was blowing directly to the face.
Cheuk W. Couples Hong Kong, August 29, 2013
poor location and the room is a bit old

large room, fast check out and free WiFi in the room
5
The location is quite far than what I expected,it takes 20-25 minutes to walk back to the hotel from causeway bay. Other than this,the room is clean but it looks really old including the furniture and the bathroom facilities.The market in happy valley offers some good traditional food and the good thing is you can just walk there for five minutes.
Karen W. Couples Hong Kong, August 26, 2013
easy location

horse racing view , good location , close to causewaybay
5.7
easy transportation go to causeway bay the shopping area , many good restaurant around hotel
Jeremy B. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2013
Value for Money

Spacious, Large Bathroom, Cheap
8.3
This was the second hotel we stayed in during our stay in Hong Kong. Our first hotel provided by our company was basically a bed, with a tiny bathroom I couldn't turn around in when standing by the sink. Also, they wanted to charge us US$240 for the next few days. We found Emperor Hotel for US$120 a night. It was over twice the size, and the bathroom was about 5 times bigger than our previous hotel. Beds were very comfortable (we are used to hard Chinese beds). There were one or two staff that seemed a little snappy, but overall they were extremely helpful with directions. To get to Wan Chai MTR simply take the #30 minibus that goes by the hotel every few minutes. To get to Admiralty or Central MTR station, take the #1 from the McDonalds, a 2 minute walk away. They cost HKD$3.00 and $3.40 per person, respectively. It was much more convenient than I thought it would be. Cabs seemed to have been plentiful and one always seemed to be available. One thing that was a little annoying was that the wifi password was only given on 1 device. However, we found many free sources of wifi around the city so it wasn't that much of a bother. We only needed it for navigation and contacting our local friends to arrange meet ups. Overall, I was very impressed and would definitely recommend staying there.
Simon W. Business travelers New Zealand, August 26, 2013
Good location in central happy valley

Location Value for money
6.7
Good staff and quick check in. hotel close to transport and a supermarket. best aspect was value for money.
Alice C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 24, 2013
Clean, comfortable

Clean, cosy, comfortable
8
Room was good, though a bit small. A little bit inconvenient as it is not near the MTR station but minibus services are available nearby. Staffs are friendly. In essence, value for money.
Man Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 21, 2013
Clean

Clean and clear and the attitude of staff is quite good
6
Too small! Clean and clear and the attitude of staff is quite good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong KongEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Dock in Executive RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - KioskEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03