or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel

No.1 Wang Tak Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Dock in Executive Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop
Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Kiosk Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1485 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1485)
Sort by:
Sebastian S. Couples Indonesia, September 21, 2013
clean, good location, good hotel, good wifi

clean, good location, good wifi
7.3
Sin Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 20, 2013
A nice hotel with reasonable price.

Near the causeway bay, reasonable price and easy to access.
7
Fairly good. A fair hotel with reasonable price. It is easy to access as it is near to the causeway bay. Staff is generally nice and helpful
Chui W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 17, 2013
Classic and quiet

Clean, convenient, good shuttle ervice
7.3
Dan D. Business travelers Israel, September 16, 2013
Fine

Comfortable, nice staff, quick in and out.
7.7
Ioc C. Families with older children Macau, September 11, 2013
Good comment

Reasonable price, good location, free Wi-Fi
7.7
He H. Solo travelers China, September 8, 2013
Clean and big size in HK standard

location, room condition, nice staff
7.3
He H. Solo travelers China, September 7, 2013
clean, big size in HK standard

location, room condition, nice staff
7.7
Paul C. Business travelers Australia, September 5, 2013
Good clean hotel in a good location

Staff, clean rooms and reasonable rates
7.7
The stay was good, the staff helpful and we would return the next tiime
Hyerim C. Solo travelers South Korea, September 4, 2013
Value for money

comfort bedding, calm environment, wide bathroom
5.7
I stayed 5 nights at Emperor hotel. Long story short, its value for money. The room was too small with double bed so that I couldn't move in my room when my chair was pulled back. The carpet at the room was not clean, I felt dusts in the air and even saw dusts balls in the corridor. And there wasn't mirror at dressing table, so I needed to wear makeup with small mirror attached at my cosmetics. And the cleaning lady came to my room early in the morning, 9am, I was frightened when she pulled doorknob. The hotel staffs never smiled. The doorman even peevishly answered when I asked the shuttle bus time. I couldn't get when he answered because of his strong accent in English. So I asked 3 times, he almost yelled at me. The hotel is located very close to the Happy valley racecourse, easily access to tram. 10 min to causeway bay, 25 min to Central. The hotel provides shuttle to Hong Kong exhibition center, Hong Kong Station every hour only in the morning, But its only one way, no shuttle from HK exhibition, HK station. So you need to come to HK station from airpot by AEL and take cab to the hotel. The bed is pretty comfort and bedding was good. But the quality of amenity at bathroom is not so good. If you are sensitive, You'd better bring your own.
Antonio G. Families with older children Philippines, September 1, 2013
not so good to come back
2.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong KongEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Dock in Executive RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - KioskEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06