Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel

No.1 Wang Tak Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Dock in Executive Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop
Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Kiosk Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1478 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1478)
Sort by:
Cheuk W. Couples Hong Kong, August 29, 2013
poor location and the room is a bit old

large room, fast check out and free WiFi in the room
5
The location is quite far than what I expected,it takes 20-25 minutes to walk back to the hotel from causeway bay. Other than this,the room is clean but it looks really old including the furniture and the bathroom facilities.The market in happy valley offers some good traditional food and the good thing is you can just walk there for five minutes.
Karen W. Couples Hong Kong, August 26, 2013
easy location

horse racing view , good location , close to causewaybay
5.7
easy transportation go to causeway bay the shopping area , many good restaurant around hotel
Jeremy B. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2013
Value for Money

Spacious, Large Bathroom, Cheap
8.3
This was the second hotel we stayed in during our stay in Hong Kong. Our first hotel provided by our company was basically a bed, with a tiny bathroom I couldn't turn around in when standing by the sink. Also, they wanted to charge us US$240 for the next few days. We found Emperor Hotel for US$120 a night. It was over twice the size, and the bathroom was about 5 times bigger than our previous hotel. Beds were very comfortable (we are used to hard Chinese beds). There were one or two staff that seemed a little snappy, but overall they were extremely helpful with directions. To get to Wan Chai MTR simply take the #30 minibus that goes by the hotel every few minutes. To get to Admiralty or Central MTR station, take the #1 from the McDonalds, a 2 minute walk away. They cost HKD$3.00 and $3.40 per person, respectively. It was much more convenient than I thought it would be. Cabs seemed to have been plentiful and one always seemed to be available. One thing that was a little annoying was that the wifi password was only given on 1 device. However, we found many free sources of wifi around the city so it wasn't that much of a bother. We only needed it for navigation and contacting our local friends to arrange meet ups. Overall, I was very impressed and would definitely recommend staying there.
Simon W. Business travelers New Zealand, August 26, 2013
Good location in central happy valley

Location Value for money
6.7
Good staff and quick check in. hotel close to transport and a supermarket. best aspect was value for money.
Alice C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 24, 2013
Clean, comfortable

Clean, cosy, comfortable
8
Room was good, though a bit small. A little bit inconvenient as it is not near the MTR station but minibus services are available nearby. Staffs are friendly. In essence, value for money.
Man Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 21, 2013
Clean

Clean and clear and the attitude of staff is quite good
6
Too small! Clean and clear and the attitude of staff is quite good
Mary C. Couples Philippines, August 19, 2013
Great..we will definitely stay with them again

Cleanliness, security and comfort
8.7
Emperor Hotel is a great place to stay. They have free shuttle every morning and the staff are nice and helpful.
Xue Z. Families with young children China, August 19, 2013
it was a good stay,

quiet place, convenient to local areas, clean
6.7
It closes the causeway bay which means it is very convenient to do shopping, around the hotel there are many local restaurants and supermarkets. shuttle bus service is good, but only runs for half day. the beds in standard room are quite narrow actually, indeed limited to ONE person only, the cramped lift..bathroom is fine. two wifi passwords per room, each password only applicable to one electronic device, which means if you have more than 2 devices needs to connect with wifi, it is not possible here. overall the design of the hotel is great, Chinese style in old 60s-70s which is my favorite part. the staff here is very attentive. the food in the restaurants downstairs is very famous.
Che W. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 12, 2013
It was okay. WIsh the room was renovated

It was the very few with rooms available in such short notice. It was close to hospital, it happened I needed to see a doctor.
6
It was okay. But hygiene can be improved, as there was cockroaches running around.
Karin H. Solo travelers Germany, August 11, 2013
Quite hotel

Quite location, free shuttle bus to Times square
6
The hotel is in a quite location on the back side of the Happy Valley Racecourse, it might be more noisy on racedays. The free shuttle bus to Times Square make it convenient to go shopping and dining, because the MTR station is far away and not like on the agoda website 0.3 km away, if you walk from Causeway Bay it will take at least 20 min or more.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong KongEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Dock in Executive RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - KioskEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03