or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel

No.1 Wang Tak Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Dock in Executive Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop
Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Kiosk Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1479 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1479)
Sort by:
Wong T. Couples China, July 19, 2013
Nice

Convenient , quiet , easy access to causeway bay
7.3
Comfortable n quiet environment would be nicer if could provide wifi access to both in house guest rather than just limited to one mobile device
Chiu Y. Groups Macau, July 19, 2013
up to my expectation

good location, easlity accessible, good reputation
7.7
we had no issue at all, everything up to our expectation.
Gunnar M. Business travelers Sweden, July 18, 2013
great city hotel in Happy Valley

location, good size and convenience
6.7
good location with nice room, albeit a bit old convenience to restaurants city centre and all attractions
Chun J. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2013
Comfortable and quiet

Spacious bathroom and bathtub, shuttle to city area, free wifi internet
7.7
Even though there's no nearby MTR station, the hotel does provide shuttle to causeway bay and MTR station, but only in the morning and late afternoon. Even if you miss the shuttle, taxis are always readily available further down the road, and public buses to causeway bay is right outside the hotel. The room is of a comfortable size, the bathroom is rather spacious and has a luxurious feel to it. I happened to stay on the highest floor and the view was a bonus.
Benito C. Business travelers Philippines, July 17, 2013
for business its a total accessible quite hotel

Comfort Clean Budget
7.3
the hotel clean comfortable near to our conference place
Meekwan Y. Business travelers China, July 14, 2013
The hotel staff service is good,

service, clear, room is bigger
6.7
Everbody always smile, when I check out the room service she help me check my room , she say dont missing any thing.Wa!
Fonda L. Couples Philippines, July 12, 2013
Far location, difficulty in transportation

I can't say any.
4
I cannot forget the experience my boyfriend and I had in this hotel. First of all, the hotel is far from the city. The closest MTR station is Causeway Bay and from there you have to take a cab going to the hotel. Upon arriving at the hotel, the hotel staff are not courteous enough to greet guests and they can barely speak english! I booked for a standard room and the hotel gave us a twin bed! When I called the front desk they said that I did not specify the bed when I booked it and they're not even willing to give us a double bed and by the way, the bed is really hard (maybe because it's asian style). Check in and check out took us a while. I won't definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
Sonya C. Groups Indonesia, July 10, 2013
Near from the central

place, price, and friendly staff
7
i stayed here with my friends, this is a recommended hotel because of the affordable price and near from everywhere. you can take taxi easily but quite far from the MTR station. There are a lot of mini restaurants around this area, and also seven eleven, mcdonalds and supermarket.
Phillip B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2013
had a great time with friendly poeple

good service ,friendly poeple,close to the city
9.3
very good stay as service was good and the people were friendly
Stephen B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2013
Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel

location...err
6
Only stayed for one night.Impressive looking hotel from the outside but the small standard room has dated furnishings,would look impressive if we were living in the 1930's.Unsmiling staff & a standard buffet breakfast.Can't remember if it has free wifi but I wasn't given a code on check-in.OK for 1 or 2 nights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong KongEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Dock in Executive RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - KioskEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04