or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel

No.1 Wang Tak Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - iPod docking system Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Shops Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Hotel Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1345 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1345)
Sort by:
Michael L. Couples Canada, February 27, 2013
A very nice and quiet room,nothing fancy but nice

Location is quiet area of hk.
8
Anisha A. Solo travelers India, February 26, 2013
Nice hotel with relatively spacious rooms

Rooms were not tiny, quiet location.
7
the room was slightly bigger than the average hotel rooms in hk, so was the washroom. but all the furniture, etc were slightly worn out (probably explains the bigger rooms because it is old). also, the mtr stations were not close by, but a 15-20 min walk. the weather was very pleasant when i was there so i chose to walk and it is not very noisy/ crowded but not advisable if you are short on time. the staff was not very friendly and there was a slight mix up on day 2. i got a call at 7 am (after a very late night) and insisted that i checked out last evening. it took them 3 calls to confirm they had a mix up, but they gave extended my check out for another 2 hours as compensation.
Peggy Y. Couples Canada, February 24, 2013
Decent hotel and good location

located 10 minutes from city centre in a nice neighborhood
7
I have stayed in this hotel a few times already. It's within walking distance to Causeway Bay yet is located in a charming neighborhood on its own. Very international community.
Yiu K. Couples Netherlands, February 24, 2013
Good hotel for a good price

Affordable hotel, reasonable room, good value for money
6.7
First night, room with twin bed was not available. Although there is a no smoking policy, the room smelled like someone has recently been smoking. We requested a new room and it was arranged next day. Thank you for the arrangement.
Dorothy H. Groups Australia, February 22, 2013
Comfortable rooms, close to public transport

Staff service was great, free shuttle bus to a few popular places and mtr station
6.7
Good location on HK island, comfortable and clean rooms, however there is sometimes cigarette smoke in the lobby. Excellent service and amenities. Free shuttle bus was convenient but requires booking ahead of time. close to tram and mini bus stops. If only the free wifi was able to be used on more than one device and more freely
Chia L. Groups Malaysia, February 21, 2013
Value Hotel for the price

budget, easy access to trams, comfortable
6.7
Kathleen Y. Solo travelers Philippines, February 21, 2013
Just off the beaten path

Very near historic tram
7.7
Charming hotel with lots of old world features- so if you only like modern styles you wouldn't like this place. It's near everything that you could possibly need and if not, just take the tram into town for a couple of dollars. As of my stay, which was Feb 21, wifi is now available in the rooms for free, but you have to sign in username/password which is only good for one device (so I couldn't go online with my iphone and macbook at the same time).
Shopping Tip: There's a newly opened Fusion Supermarket to stock up on stuff just around the corner, lots of other eclectic shops if you care to just wander around the neighbourhood which is fairly quiet although very near the city center.
Mary G. Groups United States of America, February 18, 2013
Good location but small rooms

Shuttle bus service
5.7
The staff was professional, rooms are small. It's the clientel that was a bit "unpolished". I smell smoke in non-smoking areas.
Shopping Tip: CLose to public transpotation
Wei C. Couples China, February 18, 2013
Very Lovely, worth the price

High Floor, Room size OK
8.3
Don't reply on Google map when you try to reach this hotel. You can't get down from the hills even the horizontal distance is very short. Just take a taxi from Causeway MTR.
Ricky Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 17, 2013
Poor Maintenance and Slow Service

Quite Cheap Price
4.7
The service was unsatisfactory at the hotel which the receptionist at the check-in counter showed no sincerity. It took 20 minutes to check out. As the hotel has been established for a period of time, many facilities in the room seem starting to malfunction, i.e. dropping water from the tap. Selection of TV channels are limited too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - StandardEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - iPod docking system Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - ShopsEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04