or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel

No.1 Wang Tak Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Dock in Executive Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop
Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Kiosk Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1436 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1436)
Sort by:
Chester A. Families with older children Philippines, March 12, 2013
classic hotel with a great mountain view

the hotel is near the location that me and my companion needed to be. it is more of a convenience factor. Breakfast was cheap and had great selection. price not that expensive
8
my stay was good. staff was fast and attentive. location wise it is a bit far from shopping centers but over all the location served its purpose for my visit in Hong Kong
Horace H. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 10, 2013
good

value for money, fair price, good environment
9.3
Karen Y. Couples Philippines, March 8, 2013
Definitely will not come back

only the clean rooms
4.7
the most lousy stuff i have ever encountered. Unprofessional & is not willing to help. On our last day i requested for a late check out because i just had surgery and this guy at the front desk just answered "sorry no" i explained but he woudnt listen. The only reason we stayed here is because its a few steps away from HK sanitarium hospital which i have a surgery done. Lesson learned we are not staying here again, the room was expensive
Michael L. Couples Canada, March 8, 2013
We enjoyed our stay

quiet,clean and easy access to buses and tram
8.7
WE love the location and it is in a quiet area of Hong Kong.I will go back next time.
Kok S. Couples Hong Kong, March 6, 2013
convient

nice location; quite area; convient
4.7
Karen Y. Couples Philippines, March 5, 2013
Horrible!!!!

only the cleanliness of the room
4.7
Horrible!!!!!!!!!! You can only use one device per room for free internet if you want to use additional device you have to pay 130hka day. The worst thing about this hotel is the front desk staff. Bad attitude and had a hard time understanding english. When we ask for instructions to the tram this tall guy at reception just said its outside. You cannot see a tram stop outside apparently its in another block in another street down the road. When we ask for food recommendations same thing they just told us to "roam outside and look for food" very lousy staff. My husband never complains but with this hotel he said we are not coming back. By the way the rooms was expensive
Thanh T. Business travelers Vietnam, March 5, 2013
Traditional Western Hotel

Nice hotel
10
Good location for people love jockey, near Time Square.
Randy R. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2013
Great Location

Lobby
6.3
Upon arrival i was greeted by front desk staff that was unpleasant and had just been arguing with the parking lot attendants. The ladies were rude and told me i could not check in until after 2pm. when i returned at 2 i was in front of desk but they never told me my room is ready. after one hour around 3 i asked and they had the key stabled to my credit card agoda voucher. we go to the room and seen two single beds after paying for a queen bed. i went back to the desk and was told they were sold out and nothing could be done. this happened twice with agoda during my trip in hong kong paying for a queen room and getting a double and in this case two single beds.
Thanh T. Business travelers Vietnam, March 3, 2013
Traditional Western Hotel

Good location
10
Nice hotel where you could travel to Time Square easily and if you love Jockey game then this is the perfect recommmendation.
William K. Business travelers Netherlands, February 27, 2013
Convenient location, clean and friendly, modern.

Not expensive, helpful staff.
9.3
Surprisingly good, well-decorated, modern and clean hotel in the quaint Happy Valley close to the famous race course. Conveniently located next door to one of Asia's top hospitals (the Sanatorium hospital) but also close to Hong Kong's Central Business and Shopping District. Friendly and helpful staff. Economic room rates. Including free WiFi Internet in rooms and throughout hotel. My compliments to staff and management that made my stay so much relaxed. I will be back for sure many times. See you again soon!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong KongEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Dock in Executive RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - KioskEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01