Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel

No.1 Wang Tak Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 1954 reviews

992 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1954)
Sort by:
Ng H. Couples Malaysia, January 10, 2016
staff is nice but bad location

staff performance is good, friendly and clean
7.3
the staff is friendly and nice, they teach us how to use the transportation to go our destinations. also, they provide efficient service to us. only the bad thing is that the location of the hotel is too far from the MTR station. we have to spend around half an hour to walk from there to the hotel.
Stephan L. Couples Indonesia, January 9, 2016
nice hotel

location, architecture, room
10
Steven G. Couples Canada, January 8, 2016
Comfortable and good value for money

price, staff, and comfort
9
i have stayed before and keep coming back. The negative problems cited by other reviewers are real but exaggerated.
Tore I. Business travelers United States of America, January 5, 2016
Matress

Location, location, location
8
I found it adequate. The room sizes are generous to be Hongkong. Staff is very helpful and correct. The interior shows its age but cleanliness is perfect. And aging but comfortable hotel. The beds however can not be compared to western standards 4 star hotels as the mattresses are on the stiff side. This may be preferred by Chinese visitors more accustomed to hard beds. It's a little uncomfortable for Americans more just to softer mattresses that forms better after the body.
Nishant G. Families with young children India, January 3, 2016
Hong Kong New Year Trip

Location, Room and Clealiness
8
It was very nice and comfortable stay.
Marjorie L. Groups Philippines, January 2, 2016
Shuttle needed

price, location, breakfast
7
Affordable but shuttle needed from MTR
Joey V. Families with older children Malaysia, January 1, 2016
good

quite,convienient,clean
7.3
good
Bea S. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2016
My happy Happy Valley Experience

Staff, Staff, at least it's not a hostel
7
It was fair. The rooms were not the cleanest, I kept sneezing due to dust from their sheets. Breakfast wasn't great and had limited selections. I would commend their staff for being able to communicate in English, friendly and efficient. Overall, it's a considerable hotel in a quiet residential area. I would've preferred to stay by the busy streets had I known this hotel was a bit secluded. No regrets tho :) coz my stay was comfortable.
Freddy S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2016
not bad for this hotel

- friendly staff - comfortly bed - good position if walking by tram
6
great location for the roads
Trishanna V. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2016
Great Customer Service
5.3
We went here for New Year's Eve as a last minute mini vacation. This hotel is outside of all the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong. Our room was cozy and homely, if you have a soft spot for a sense of Britishness and cottages this is the spot for you. The best part of this hotel was their customer service, concierge was ON POINT. If you need a converter to charge your electronics, hire a taxi, or a FREE SIM CARD....they will happily help you with all your needs.
Previous page 41 - 50 of 992 reviews Next page
Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong KongEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Dock in Executive RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - KioskEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01