My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel

No.1 Wang Tak Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - iPod docking system Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Shops Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Hotel Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1347 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1347)
Sort by:
Robert L. Business travelers Australia, November 15, 2013
A good hotel to stay

Room is clean, friendly staff, breakfirst is good
7.7
It is comfortable to stay in this hotel. The service is quite good.
Charles S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2013
overwhelming and friendly stay

staff very polite and cleanliness and location is very quiet also near happy valley racecourse
8.3
enjoyed my stay would always go back location and transport good
Judy C. Couples Canada, November 6, 2013
Pleasant, clean, nice size room

Quiet, clean, value for money if you manage to book at flash sale rate like I did
8.3
Generally pleasant. A bit inconvenient as located in Happy Valley. Hotel shuttle bus service runs on fixed schedule and as in most hotel shuttle service, provides only out bound service. Need to find your way home via MTR then transit to tram line plus a short walk to the hotel. Night time internet so slow I fell asleep and woke up forgetting what I was doing. Router got stuck several times and needed to disconnect and connect again multiple times to 'kick' it. Day time a little better. I booked this hotel at discounted rate so very good dollar for value. Wanted to extend my stay on return from short trip to Bangkok. I went down to Front Desk and asked the reservation staff in person, identifying myself as an in-house guest. t. Hotel staff doesn't seem to care if you are in house or returning guest.
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, November 6, 2013
Quiet surroundings

Quiet, clean, reasonable price
8
Great value for money, efficient service from the front desk, nice comfortable bed.
Lee Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 6, 2013
Good location with high accessibility

- Good location; nice staff and reasonable price
5.7
The Emperorer (Happy Valley) Hotel is located near Causeway Bay, the centre of Hong Kong. You can arrive this Hotel easily by bus or even on foot after getting out from Causeway Bay MTR station. The location is thus excellent. The staff here are nice too. However, the furnishing in the bedrooms are a bit old and out-fashioned.
Saurabh A. Solo travelers India, November 1, 2013
Got really good deal on Agoda- happy :)

Clean and comfortable, helpful staff and awesome location- very close to tr
8.7
Dominic K. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2013
Good value for money when booked in advance.

Value for money, comfortable bed, good sound insolation
7.7
Pros: Great value for money, efficient service from the front desk, nice comfortable beds. Cons: Rooms might be small for North American standards, some signs of ageing, slow internet and lifts.
Tsung-Wu H. Business travelers Taiwan, October 30, 2013
A good budget hotel.

Good price, near Happy Valley (event been hold there) and the Tram terminal.
5.3
Good! I took Tram, not air port bus, to the Hotel. It's a special experience. There is a one star Michelin Restaurant. Seems good but I have no time to enjoy it. But the Taxi would be a little big disadvantage because I need to walk to a nearby hospital for an available one.
Anita W. Couples Canada, October 28, 2013
ok if you need to stay in Happy Valley

location, location, location
5.3
Bad plumbing Michelin star restaurant much overrated Tiny rooms for the price However, if you need to stay in Happy Valley, it's acceptable (actually no other choice) Staff tries hard but still an ageing, run-down and very tired property
Paul C. Business travelers Australia, October 26, 2013
Very Good

Clean , Central, Good Staff
8
Good staff make the hotel a pleasant place to stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - StandardEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - iPod docking system Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - ShopsEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02