Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel

No.1 Wang Tak Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 1943 reviews

986 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1943)
Sort by:
Ping F. Couples Hong Kong, November 10, 2015
shuttle services ;good reception ; breakfast free

friendly, efficient reception team; convenient location with shuttle bus services; a well organized breakfast included with plenty of right kind of food; spacious, clean room with wifi
10
I was completely satisfied. I had a special deal with a delicious buffet service for 2 persons. This must be my fourth time at this hotel. I picked it whenever the price is right for me. I love it.
Report this review
Michael P. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2015
No review

None
6
It was pleasant but there was a lack of a business centre which meant one could not check in for their flight on line
Report this review
Jesper B. Business travelers Denmark, November 6, 2015
nice location and excellent Chinese restaurant

nice ambience, chinese restaurant,good service
8.3
very good
Report this review
Bernadette C. Solo travelers Canada, November 2, 2015
A real find

Location. Excellent value. Approachable professional helpful staff. Great value hotel.
8.3
Great, no complaints. Everything went perfectly.
Report this review
Trevor S. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2015
Happy Valley stay

Room, price, proximity to Happy Valley racecourse
7.3
Nice hotel, with a decent size room. Very efficient staff (but that is my usual experience with HK hotels). It is not near the MTR but the hotel runs a shuttle bus to Causeway Bay and Admiralty. There are trams at the bottom of the hill. TV coverage in the hotel room is not good - not much choice for English Language programmes (but that is common in HK hotels). If you like HK horse racing, this hotel is very convenient for Happy Valley. My stay was value for money but I was able to get a good price on Agoda. Other times I have looked at this hotel, the rooms have been too expensive.
Report this review
Enrique M. Business travelers United States of America, October 25, 2015
Good for tourist, Not so good for business travel

Staff, Quiet Surroundings, Breakfast
9
I have stayed here before and was satisfied with the experience. Having stayed at other comparable hotels in the class, category and price range I've come to realize it is not a great hotel from business. Their wifi logon system is awkward, old and troublesome. You need a separate log on for each device you use and can be timed out regularly. If you use a VPN be prepared to make a call to the front desk and have an IT help you get it sorted it.
Report this review
Cheung K. Couples Hong Kong, October 11, 2015
good

good
8
Report this review
Derek Y. Families with young children Brazil, October 10, 2015
Average Hotel but low price - Nice Value

Price...Value...
5
Average room with aging furniture. Medium level service and cleanliness. Location in residential district that needs to be travelled in by taxi,tram, or bus. However, if you know your way around Hong Kong and do not need a luxurious place, this property is good value at any price below HKD$650.
Report this review
Jesper B. Business travelers Denmark, October 7, 2015
Very good value

, value for money, Sichuan restaurant, atmosphere
8.3
Very good
Report this review
Kumaraguru K. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2015
HongKong stay

Location, Good Staff and Clean
7.7
My stay was good. Need improvement on bedding experience and food menu at coffee shop.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 986 reviews Next page
Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong KongEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Dock in Executive RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - KioskEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Amenities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08