or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel

No.1 Wang Tak Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Dock in Executive Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop
Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Kiosk Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1497 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1497)
Sort by:
Rowan M. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 16, 2014
Hardest beds known to mankind

Nothing.
4.3
Very uncomfortable stay. The beds are like slabs of timber and the room stunk of stale cigarettes. I walked out of the hotel in the morning with my possessions and body smelling like Marlboro.
Ng W. Couples Hong Kong, October 4, 2014
Bad location and Service

Near hospital
4.3
difficult to go to shopping area, air conditioning problem The bed is strangely cold, even 2 hours after the air conditioner is turned off. The way they put the menu and cups is very strange to me. Moreover, the hotel is next to a hospital. The bathroom is not very clean. Bed is small. Some waiters of their restaurant is not very polite and unwilling to response to customers. Food is tasty.
Wojciech M. Couples Canada, September 17, 2014
Location not bad but hotel not up to a standards

Just location and brakfest was ok for a value
4
Not happy, room was just to accommodate bed, no room for anything else, very old and smell from a washroom, looks like not be paint for century, washroom dirty and old, when ask to get better room was ask to pay extra money, bad experiance for a money I pay for it, never stay there again
Lau R. Couples Hong Kong, September 16, 2014
must improve cleaness

na
5.7
Not happy
Robert O. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2014
nice hotel in quiet neighborhood

location, clean room, nice staff
8
Good stay at a nice hotel.
Hauw Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 14, 2014
affordable price, good location

shuttle bus to Times Square, price, cleanliness
8.7
it was good overall, i have families who stay in the opposite hospital and it's a perfect location for me
Hauw Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 13, 2014
Good value for money

price, cleanliness, location
9.7
Allan J. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 13, 2014
EHV

Price,location and convenience
7.7
Good
Guan T. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2014
quite disappointing for a 4 star class hotel

location , service and cleanliness
6
the stay was so so however it was disappointing as the place was old. they had golden painted toilet tap heads however the sink was peeling paint which shows how much maintenance was made over the years. the toothbrush was hard as ever making my teeth bleed whenever i used it. its not like i have been to other hotels which serve this kind of toiletries however this was the worst i seen in HK. Please bring your own or buy some from the nearby 7-11. finally the beds were hard, old and didn't have a good night rest at all. When i requested for a queen bed all i got was 2 single beds joined together. I know many hotels does this but i think this one needs a refresher.
Yvonne C. Business travelers United States of America, September 4, 2014
Charming and quiet hotel in Hong Kong

1. It is quiet compared to most Hong Kong hotels
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong KongEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Dock in Executive RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - KioskEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Internet RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07