Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel

No.1 Wang Tak Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 1954 reviews

991 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1954)
Sort by:
Adeline L. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2016
Rooms were tiny but clean. Eatery was only ok.
5.7
Otherwise v good ln central ocation in Happy Valley
Mircea C. Couples Romania, May 2, 2016
Good hotel in HK
4.7
We spent a few nights in this hotel and the best asset I would say it is the staff which were very fast in their service so we had no issues. Not many facilities overall and the buffet breakfast has very limited items but the rooms were comfortable enough and quiet. Easy to move around in HK from this place.
Chan A. Solo travelers Macau, April 27, 2016
Old and not clean
4.7
Old and not clean
Ka L. Families with young children Macau, April 26, 2016
Great
4.7
Nothing
Roee P. Solo travelers Israel, April 12, 2016
Worst experience
2.3
I travel a lot and never faced such an experience. The staff was rude, the room dirty, people were smoking everywhere, breakfast is poor. To summarize it's like a one star motel in the US. Never again
Ho C. Couples Macau, April 9, 2016
Convenient and value for money
5.7
the hotel is very convenient and value for money.
Ho C. Couples Macau, April 6, 2016
convenient and value for money
5.3
The hotel is convenient to causeway bay and value for money
Ho C. Couples Macau, April 4, 2016
good value for money and convenient
6
good value for money and convenient, and shuttle hus to causeway bay, many restaurants nearby
Kenneth K. Couples Canada, April 1, 2016
Good location and excellent service
6.7
I have stayed here before and it is keeping its good status.
Ho C. Couples Macau, March 31, 2016
good service, lots of restaurants
5.3
The hotel staff provides good service. The surrounding area has lots of restaurants and the hotel provides shuttle bus service to city centre
1 - 10 of 991 reviews Next page
Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong KongEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Dock in Executive RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - KioskEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room BathroomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - AmenitiesEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04