or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel

No.1 Wang Tak Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Dock in Executive Room Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop
Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Kiosk Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant) Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with young children (92)
Sort by:
Sandra S. Families with young children Portugal, February 16, 2014
Ok for the money

Decent hotel, small room, free wifi
5.3
Location was not at the central, but was helpful with the free shuttle van provided by the hotel. Rooms are quite small and needs some improvements.
Paula S. Families with young children Portugal, February 16, 2014
Nice hotel, near Hospital

Location, close to shopping areas and local restaurant
6
Nice stay although room is small and need renovation. Near shopping areas and local restaurant. Very close to Sanatorium Hospital.
Sandra S. Families with young children Portugal, February 14, 2014
Small rooms, not very well located

Friendly staff, free wi-fi
5.3
The rooms are very small, outdated but clean, the bed was very hard.
Sandra S. Families with young children Portugal, February 10, 2014
Average room, not too far from central

Service and friendly staff
5.3
Location may not be ideal, but not too far from Central. They have a shuttle bus which takes you to Times Square, however it's not expensive to take a taxi. The room was tiny but clean with basic facilities.
Juliana D. Families with young children Macau, January 26, 2014
Great location, small beds

location very near to shopping areas, the staff were also friendly
7
Sandra S. Families with young children Portugal, January 24, 2014
Ok Hotel, close to Happy Valley races

Small but clean rooms, friendly staff
5.3
The location is far away from central and shopping areas. You need to take bus and then metro to reach to central. The room is small, but the service is good and the staff friendly
Yvonne L. Families with young children Singapore, January 13, 2014
Clean and neat hotel

Near good wanton mee restaurant, a few michellin restaurant around
6
upon check in, we wanted to carry our own luggages to our rooms, but the bell-boy insist that this is his job. And our rooms are separated with 8 and 15 sty, they did asked for our room no, when they knock the door, they jus throw all our luggages at the 8 sty. And I have to push all the remaining 3 luggages to the 15 sty.
Yvonne L. Families with young children Singapore, January 13, 2014
Clean and near

Near good wanton mee restaurant, and a few michellin restaurant nearby
6
upon check in, we wanted to carry our own luggages to our rooms, but the bell-boy insist that this is his job. And our rooms are separated with 8 and 15 sty, they did asked for our room no, when they knock the door, they jus throw all our luggages at the 8 sty. And I have to push all the remaining 3 luggages to the 15 sty.
Daniel L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2014
A small convenient hotel

Clean, affordable, easy acess
7
Hotel is small but clean, staffs were friendly. Although the location is in the quite part of HK city , you can easily find public transportation. Tram station is only 5 minutes walk. They also provide shuttle bus to several places where you can find MTR easily. There are supermarket and hospital across the street. There is no shopping mall or nite life around . The nearest shopping mall is Times Square which can be reached by taxi, tram or shuttle bus in 10 minutes. If you are looking for a quite hotel with affordable price and don't mind a bit of walk then you can try this hotel
Juliana D. Families with young children Macau, December 24, 2013
Excellent location, small rooms

The room and the bed were very small, the hotel is also quite old already, but the location is excellent.
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong KongEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - iPod Dock in Executive RoomEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee ShopEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - KioskEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyEmperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Golden Valley (Michelin Starred Restaurant)Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel Hong Kong - Internet Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor (Happy Valley) Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02