or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9760 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9760)
Sort by:
Kathyrine R. Business travelers Philippines, January 27, 2013
Old hotel near the Casinos

Near Wynn, Starworld and Lisboa
6.3
the hotel is quite old, as shown by the stains in the room carpet. the room is big and the beds are comfortable. one thing that bothered me and my companion is the bathroom wall. i suppose they are ok for couples spending their honeymoon at the hotel, but not for other types of guests. good thing they have pull down cover for non-couples. the hotel can also improve their service. at the lobby, noone even bothered to help us open the door for us when we came. we had to open it ourselves while dragging our heavy luggages. but they allowed us to leave our luggages at the lobby after we checked-out. we had lunch near the hotel, got our luggages and left for hong kong.
Alison L. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
Lovely hotel helpful staff great location

Location
8.3
Would stay at this hotel again only downfall breakfast wasn't to good
Aizza M. Couples Philippines, January 27, 2013
big rooms and good location

free shuttle service to and from the ferry terminal and free wifi
7.7
Wasn't expecting that the room is big...but it was. Great for travelers with children and very near the ferry terminal and walking distance to Wynn and hotel lisboa.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the Macau panda pavilion, you can take a cab from hotel venezian.
Zhou Q. Families with young children China, January 27, 2013
Comfort, Friendly

Comfort, Friendly, Local at city centre
8.7
Maria L. Families with young children Philippines, January 26, 2013
Affordable hotel in a good Location

affordable, big family room, good location
7.7
Hotel is just around the area of casinos which is good if you are into it, otherwise, it is also very near the hotels which has free shuttle to almost anywhere. Also beside are small streets where they sell cheap street foods and tons of jewelry, and also walking (but tiring) distance from senado square. The family suite where we stayed is surprisingly big, 1 queen bed which is in a separate room and on the other room there are 2 single beds that could also fit two people on each. The sheets and beddings are clean as well. But a few cons are: the bathroom is a bit old, it is clean but maybe because of the old paint that made it look older. The carpet is a bit stained as well and lastly, we are placed in a smoking floor! We have to run to our room and close the door immediately for the smoke to not to come in. But if it doesnt work, we always call for a room service to spray some odor minimizer (which works). Overall, I would consider booking again in this hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: The breakfast is acceptable, for 55hkd, you get a western and asian choices.
Voo L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 26, 2013
all of d staff very polite n friendly

very convenient
8.7
overall is very good... their staff will teach us how to go to d place where we wanna go with politely...
Restaurant Tip: the nearest restaurant around there taste not bad
Chee K. Business travelers Singapore, January 25, 2013
Good location with free wifi

Free wifi and walkable distance to most attractions
7.7
Hotel was clean and good. Only thing was there is some problem with the room safe box. Tried a couple of times and it just cant open after putting in my stuff. In the end have to call the attendant (who took q some time) to come n opened. After they open n left. It cant open again... this went on for a couple of times until i decided not to use the safe anymore.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make a trip at night to senado square. Good!
Chee K. Business travelers Singapore, January 25, 2013
Good location hotel with clean rooms

Free Wifi
8
Hotel reception was not really very friendly during check-in. Maybe they had a long day shift and was alrdy nearing the end of the day so they weren't really all smiles and welcoming. But overall they will still helpful when you asked them questions. Hotel was also nearby the main places of attractions.
Nightlife Tip: Try to spare some free time to take a look at all the casinos.
Hong L. Business travelers United States of America, January 25, 2013
Price and location are good

Great location and room is clean
8.7
price is reasonable, great location, room is clean
Feng L. Families with older children China, January 25, 2013
location good

very close to old downtown
5.7
location good, but hotel has years history, lights in room not so bright, smell not very fresh in room, breakfast so so

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Interior

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07