or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9453 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9453)
Sort by:
Adeline L. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Great location with comfortable rooms

Value for money
8.3
I have lost count of the number of times I have checked into the hotel. I leave it with a smile almost everytime and return to it as long as I am staying in a hotel in Macau city. Although the rooms are a little old in terms of furnishing, the comfort level is more than acceptable. Housekeeping is well done as well. For the price one's paying, it is difficult to find another one which matches Emperor's standards.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: lots of good food at cafes and food stalls around the area. 15min walk to Senado Square too.
Ooi L. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Great location and big room

Big room
5.7
The location is good, near casino, room is clean , but the staff service is poor with no smile face:-(
Alexander M. Couples Australia, December 9, 2012
Basic facilities, good staff, close to Casinos

Helpful Staff
5.7
More of a 3 star hotel in terms of furnishings, fixtures & facilities, helpful staff, close to casinos, but not close to main shopping or restaurant district.
Nightlife Tip: Star City Bar, 16th floor of the Star Casino, is closest & best bar, with live music.
Chin L. Groups Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Nice and lovely hotel

Nice location and friendly staff
8.7
This hotel was located at nice location and we like the hotel rooms so much as it looks so warm and feel like our own house. we will have our next stay for our Halong Trip
Stephen G. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2012
Good location and rooms

Location
7.3
We often stay at the Emperor as it is ideally located in the centre of the casino area, has comfortable rooms, friendly staff and is well priced.
Ming S. Couples Switzerland, December 9, 2012
Nicely located hotel

Location, near shops and casinos
5.7
This is a nicely located hotel for shoppings and casinos, four or five big casinos are all within walking distance. Service is standard. The rooms are not big. The restaurant serves good Cantonese dishes. The price is reasonable. Will stay again next time.
Nio F. Business travelers Indonesia, December 9, 2012
great location.

cheaper hotel.
6
Although the rooms are a little old in terms of furnishing, the comfort level is more than acceptable. Housekeeping is well done as well. For the price one's paying, it is difficult to find another one which matches Emperor's standards.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ruins of St. Paul's. Dont lazy to walk till the top. behind still got something to see.
Leticia H. Groups Philippines, December 8, 2012
good location

near casinos, accessible to 5 star hotels
5.7
good location hotel. nice bed and toilets, complete with bathroom amenities. the staff are not so accomodating. value for money , not good, quite high.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near starworld casinos, mgm, wynn hotel, grand lisboa, just walking distance.
Chye H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Dirty and old room

the lobby looks nice but the room is mismatch as it is very dirty
4
A terrible 2 nights stay at this hotel. Even it is non-smoking room, the room still has a heavy smoke smell which torture us during nigh time. The bath room is also very dirty, we can see many black spot at the back of the door. The tower provided is dirty too.
Hotel Feature Tip: it is near the ferry station, quite convenient to travellers.
Fong L. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2012
Average hotel

Eexecutive breakfast . Close to other big hotels
5
No welcome fruits provided though the package stated there is. Poor sound proof wall, awaken by noisy Neighbour in the middle of night. Not value for the price I've paid
Restaurant Tip: A few good Chinese restuarants around the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05