or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9315 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9315)
Sort by:
Kian G. Solo travelers Singapore, November 26, 2012
Conveniently located with real In-room WIFI

Good location with easy access to various Casinos, Eateries/Restaurants
8
i got a free upgrade to executive floor so it makes me feel like value for money. it has true in-room wifi unlike some other hotels which claim for the same service but you may only get it at the lobby area. there are various eating places within walking distance and some are operating 24hrs. big casino like sands macau is about 15min walks from the hotel. the staffs at the front desk are friendly. no complain overall just hoping if the room rate can be cheaper.
Adam C. Solo travelers Canada, November 26, 2012
Great location so so room

The location is super
6.7
The location for this hotel is super. You can get to almost all the places by walking. The room is just average the bathroom is a bit too small. The bed is big and comfy overall it's just an average room.
Han K. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2012
Convenient location

near to casino!
7.3
generally i am very satisfied with the hotel. room is great enough for a couple, rate is acceptable for weekend rates.
See Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Location was ok

Near the casinos
7.7
Many free shutter bus provided by the casinos around the hotel
Nightlife Tip: Many casinos
Soh C. Groups Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Staff very bad

dirty hotel
2.7
the s5aff very bad...check in tat counter no people no there..i wait around 15minutes there...room very dirty like no people clean after customer check out
Shopping Tip: n9 things buy
Chew H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 23, 2012
great location and value for money

location friendly especially the business centre are very helpful in our flights reservation
9
our 3nights stay are value for money.the rooms are clean and service are very polite and friendly.this hotel location are very convenience and easily acessible to anywhere in macau by taxi which are available at hotel front entrance.we will strongly recommend to our friends who wants to visit macau in future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to various casino and dinning restaurant
Hoi S. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2012
Basic Hotel With Stinky Room(under renovation)

Good strategic location
6.3
There is nothing to shout about this hotel except for its strategic location. Its just across the Star Worl Casino hotel. We had 2-night stay. The hotel is current under renovation. Unfortunately, we did not get a renovated room. The room was moist and stank too. Though the hotel provide free Wifi, the connection was really bad at our 16th floor room. We had to keep our curtain drawn at all times because an apartment is just closely opposite. Checking in was not too pleasant as we had waited for an hour though the check-in time was 2pm and there are barely any seats at the looby. Besides, big name casino hotels within its vicinity, walk to Monte Fort will take you 30 minutes.
Chua K. Groups Singapore, November 21, 2012
Good location and nice rooms.

Near to major casinos like lisboa, wynn, etc and food outlets.
9.7
Room is spacious and clean. This is my 2nd time booking this hotel and I will gladly make it a 3rd time. There are lots of food outlets around the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Food in macau are relatively expensive. The cheapest i've found is one chinese restaurant located opposite wynn.
Foo Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 21, 2012
Friendly Hotel with easy access

Best for Family traveller
7.7
The front office very helpful. Walking distance can reach so many tourist attraction. the best part is this hotel without casino.
Dennis T. Families with older children Singapore, November 21, 2012
Beautiful hotel situated at a convenient location

Spacious and Well Furnished Rooms
8.7
The hotel is readily accessible and centrally located (it's located right across the StarWorld hotel and casino). The family suite is very well furnished and spacious. If accommodation is all you are looking for, this hotel provides good value for money. Having said that, do not expect anything beyond the basics - service is sorely lacking as it took a full hour for us to be checked in (we were advised a room was only available at 3pm when the check-in time had been clearly stipulated as 2pm). Although the hotel provides free shuttle bus services to the ferry terminal, we missed the bus despite we had informed the reception staff and waited at the hotel lobby 15 minutes before its scheduled arrival time. The reason was due to lack of communication and co-ordination between the hotel and bus driver/service provider. And when we tried to catch the moving shuttle bus we unfortunately lost our camera and photos that were stored in the memory card in the process.
Hotel Feature Tip: For ease of access to/from hotel and the HK-Macau Ferry Terminal, you are better off catching a free shuttle service from the Ferry Terminal to either StarWorld or Wynn as the buses from these two hotels/casinos have a far higher frequency. From Wynn/StarWorld, Rui de Xangai (the street on which Emperor Hotel is located) is just located across the main street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02