or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9772 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9772)
Sort by:
Man C. Groups China, December 31, 2012
Normal Hotel

comparatively cheaper
6
it is a hotel with only 3 stars. I dont expect the rooms to be luxurious because my main purpose is to have a party with my friends in the room. However, the room is a bit smaller than my expectation. Also, there was a construction work in the hotel so it was a bit noisy in the morning but it was still acceptable because people in the hotel have noticed me when I checked in. The location is actually not very convenient and no restaurants nearby which can provide me good food.
Boonchai P. Families with older children Thailand, December 31, 2012
Great Location, Room are bad.

Nothing.
4.3
Room are pretty old and not value for money. Really not recommend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a free casino bus around Macau is so convenient.
Kristine M. Families with older children December 30, 2012
Quite far from the historic locations, Old hotel

Near Wynn.
4.3
It's an old hotel. You can see that from the stains on the carpet and the bathroom
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wynn is near. Ruins and Senado walkable but a bit far.
Shixin F. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2012
Alright location

Strong wifi in room, room cleanliness was quite satisfactory, free shuttle to ferry terminal.
6.7
I stayed in the Family Suite, on the 9th floor. Room cleanliness was satisfactory, nothing to complain about. Plus point is the good wifi provided in the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: free shuttle to ferry terminals. within 10 minutes walking distance to major hotels/casinos.
Jung K. Couples South Korea, December 30, 2012
Good location with fair service

Good location with reasonable price
8
Very good location thus easy to access. Major casinos just around courner, and only abt 10 min to downtwon..Good for walking. Mywife and myself stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in executive room. Everything was good enough although I can not say execellent considering the room price. I may think to stay this hotel again next time.
Tong X. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Normal

Nothing special
4.7
The area are not convenient at all.Only got transport to ferry terminal .Breakfast no much choice.
Cheong C. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Simple and good price

Convenient locations
7.3
Generally good. Highly recommended for people want good location and value for money
Ginoto W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 29, 2012
Small and old rooms.

Staffs were friendly but not helpful, other than that: none.
5
The pictures of the hotel fooled myself. The hotel was small and in an old area of macau. The room was quote spacious because I booked family suite, but it was not comfortable. Old furnished and small bathrooms. Furthermore, the hotel was renovating and you could hear the annoying sound of drill from 9am-8pm. Staffs were friendly, smiling all the time, but not helpful when I complained about the annoying sound of drills!
Marcos J. Couples Brazil, December 29, 2012
Very nice hotel, friendly staff, well located.
8
Everything works perfect. Hotel is quite good and room was nice for the price.
Jasmine C. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
good hotel near tourist destinations

near the ferry terminal, macau tower and other tourist sites in macau
6.7
The room is big but it doesnt give you the feel that you just want to stay in the room. Compared to other bigger hotels in Macau, this doesnt fare well. However, the staff are quite friendly and gave in to our requests to see other rooms when we initially wanted to change. After comparing, they all looked similar so we just stayed in our current booking. Check the room type. The lower category actually have a smaller room but better bathroom.
Travel tip: traveling in macau is almost foc. you just need to find the right shuttle buses and they will ferry you to different locations. if you are also going to hong kong, try to change your money ahead of time (your home country). mop is actually lower than hkd but you cant change in in hk

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Interior

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01