or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9449 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9449)
Sort by:
Josephine S. Families with older children Canada, November 7, 2012
“Value for money in a Centralized location”

Rooms are spacious and well kept.
8.3
Hotel is located in a most convenient part of Macau Peninsula, nearby hotels are Lisboa, Starworld, Wynn and MGM. The room we had, was very clean and modern, very comfortable bed, and well equipped with amenities, coffee and tea, safe, and computer, which I was so pleased to have. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they introduced us some nice places nearby. This was my first time to Macau, and from the hotel it was a fairly easy walk to all of the sightseeing attractions.
Michael C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2012
Third stay at this hotel

Location location location
7.7
Fantastic location for the hotel, this was my third stay and I would gladly stay again. Main pros: 1. Location is fantastic 2. The rate is very affordable given the location Cons: 1. A bit dirty 2. Can be a long wait for the lifts at night!
Mary C. Couples Philippines, November 7, 2012
great location and large rooms

friendly staff. needed to change rooms due to first room is connected to another room. request was done immediately.
8.7
hotel is very clean and with large rooms. wifi is not ok though. sometimes you get it sometimes not. but overall, a good stay.
Agnes T. Groups Singapore, November 6, 2012
Comfy stay

Centrally located, convenience.
7.7
comfortable room, big enough for 4 adults. the shower is not powerful enough, the water jets all over the bathtub. bathroom a bit small but it's alright. kettle is provided for boiling of water to make tea. no coffee sachets though. wished i had brought my 3-in-1 coffee mix. room lights not bright enough for applying make-up. the reception staff are helpful. i have paid my hotel rooms in full via agoda. but the hotel staff insisted that i need to charge my credit card (or pay cash deposit) with hkd as guarantee, despite the letter from agoda stating that i do not need to.
Richard O. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Nice hotel but decorations a bit dated.

Nice and friendly staff
6.3
Although the old decorations in the rooms and couple of the lighting switches were not working, the way in which the staff went about making sure that you are comfortable and deficiencies corrected had more than made up for any shortfall.
Ooi H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2012
So so hotel, but big room and quite good location

Big room and quite a good location
5
Apart from location and big room, I find that this hotel is just so so. The room's lights are dim, water pressure for the shower is quite low and carpets in the room not clean.
Travel tip: Macau ppl not that friendly compared to HK.
Ivan T. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2012
Fairly large & fully equipped room in Macau city

Value for money in a centralized location
8.3
See my travel tip in Getting to the Emperor Hotel below. Ask for a non-smoking floor and you will be offered a room on the executive floors. We stayed in Room 1909 which is a huge room complete with a long bath and a comfortable king size bed. The facilities are a little old though, but the dim sum on the 1st floor is cheap and tasty. Moving around Macau is literally FOC if you know where to find the free bus services from major hotels that shuttle between the immigration checkpoint to Zhu Hai, harbour, airport, hotels as well as casinos in Macau & Taipa. The remains of St Paul's Church, the Venetian & City of Dreams are popular tourist attractions one should not miss. The House of Dancing Water is another event visitors shouldn't miss as it is the largest water based-play in the world. It is under maintenance for 2 weeks ending 16 Nov 2012.
Hotel Feature Tip: Emperor Hotel is more often than not confused with the Grand Emperor hotel. Though there is no direct transport there from the immigration checkpoint coming across from Zhu Hai, one can hop on to the Pharaoh Casino in Landmark hotel's transport which side door exits to the front of the Emperor Hotel. Alternatively, StarWorld & Galaxy hotel which is just behind the hotel has more frequent buses from the Immigraion Checkpoint & Habour.
Michael C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 6, 2012
Very good value

Great value for money given the location
8
This was my second stay at the hotel, and I came back for a reason. Not only was the rate very affordable, but the location is great for exploring Macau. One of the disadvantages is that there is no hotel shuttle, but you can take the Grand Lisboa shuttle from the ferry terminal and simply walk over (5 minute walk).
Wong L. Groups Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Convenient Location & clean room

Few minutes walking distance to major attractions such as Ruin of St Paul & famous casinos. Shuttle buses are available at nearby Casino hotels such as Star Word, WYNN, Lisboa & MGM.
8
Staff are nice & the room is clean & superb. I enjoyed my stay here.
Yean P. Groups Singapore, November 6, 2012
Family suite for four - value for money

Hotel rates are reasonable
7.7
Location is good, accessible. Although the hotel has no casinos, it is located near a few casinos, e.g. Starworld Casino, Wynn Casino and etc. Walking distance less than 10 minutes. It is also about 10-15 minutes walk to Grand Libosa Casino. The hotel has free shuttle bus service to the ferry terminal. Will be good if the free shuttle bus service can be extended to Macau Tower and the Gongbei border. Check in and check out service is fast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04