Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9426 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9426)
Sort by:
Bel D. Families with older children Philippines, October 29, 2012
Great location

english speaking staff
6
a good comfortable place to rest specially after a long busy day touring around macau. its near a lot places if you don't mind walking the distance.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be prepared with a Chinese translation of your hotel. My cab driver has to refer me to an English speaker at the airport terminal before we could get going.
Thian L. Families with older children Singapore, October 29, 2012
Room is quite cram lighting is very dim

Good location to many food stall
5
Not worth the price hotel lobby is not classy very old fashion as it has just been upgraded
Travel tip: It a bus pass
Wein P. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 29, 2012
Great Location With Reasonable Price

Small but clean room
7.3
Walking distance to some famous casino and heritage attraction. Not located along the main road, so not easy to get taxi especially in rush hour.
Sombat S. Families with older children Thailand, October 29, 2012
Good location, moderate room size

There are a four beds room for family ( one double and two single) for 4 Adults
7.3
we took wynn shuttle bus from airport to wynn casino. cross over the road and walk about 100 meters to the hotel, room is not ready until 15:30. the family suit for four has 1 toilet, size is 1.7 x standard size located behind the elevator. there is glossary store such as 7-11 near the hotel. there're 2 bus stop, 50-80 meters in front/behind the hotel. we walk to senado square, it take about 20 mins. at night time we walk around to see nearby casino like lisbou, wynn and mgm. on checkout date, we took a hotel shuttle bus(leave every 30 mins) to the ferry station for honk kong. it's so convenience!
Restaurant Tip: You can take brake fast from 3-4 restaurant nearby
Koh S. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2012
Good location just next to Holiday Inn

Hotel was good but carpet was not too clean
6.7
Check out time - I was in a queue waiting and in front of me was 2 customers attended by 1 local male staff and 1 chinese female plum staff. On the other side of the counter, the lady staff did not serve anyone When it was my turn, the male staff told me to go to the side counter I was quite piss off because I was queueing for quite some time but did not speak a word as I dont want to spoil my holiday mood
Travel tip: can visit "zoue zhai yuan" wet market, nearby there is a stall selling very nice congee and fried mee.
Yvo M. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 28, 2012
good quality for money

lokation
6.7
good quality for money, all the hotels very expensive in Macau, so this one the best in it price range, and lokation.
Tang P. Groups Hong Kong, October 28, 2012
not convenient,big room

big room
5.3
need to walk like 15 mins from the middle of macau, the hotel is old, the staff are not friendly , can't even see a smile on their face. with the amount of money, probably i can stay in a better and newer hotel across macau.
Edwin A. Business travelers United States of America, October 28, 2012
great visit

wifi,location,location
6
Amanda K. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2012
Very surprise to have such a big room

Very spacious room
6.3
we had quite a hard time finding this hotel as it's hidden behind some big hotels. however once you find it, it'll be quite accessible. we have heard about how small hotels are in hong kong/macau and we are quite surprise that the room we have gotten is actually very big and spacious. the staff can be a little rude and inpatient when there's too many ppl at the front desk so please do approach them when there's lesser people. the wifi in the room is strong and we love the fact that there is free wifi. overall i'll be back to this hotel if i'm back to macau.
Ming S. Couples Switzerland, October 27, 2012
Nicely located, but rigid management

Location
6.3
I stayed in this hotel a few times already. This last trip I made a mistake in clicking the date, the diffence was just one day, I called Agoda to change the date, willing to pay the differences, but the hotel was too rigid to agree my changement. If they were more flexible, I would apprciate muchmore. The delux room I stayed was to darK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02