or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9298 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9298)
Sort by:
Chong H. Couples Macau, September 23, 2012
quite convenient hotel

quite convenient
7.3
the hotel is quite convenient but there are many casinos around. many restaurants surrounding.
Adrian M. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2012
A bit expensive

Location
5.3
Full of Chinese custom, the desktop sevice is alright. Just really smelly in the lift. And a bit expensive.
Adrian C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 23, 2012
Probably the best place to stay in macau

Great location
8.3
wifi internet available in every room with limited level of password encyrption. room safe in the closet. 7-11 around the corner and local small grocery store across the street. two bottles of free water in the room everyday. carpet is a bit old and appears stained. great location and macau is small so you can pretty much walk everywhere except if you want to go to cotai strip casinos like venetian. that will be a short ride well under patacas.
Travel tip: Hong long very easy to go to. From this hotel you can walk 15 minutes north to turbojet ferry. One hour ride one way to hong long. Approx $20 USD one way. Just don't forget to bring passport.
Lucilyn G. Solo travelers Philippines, September 22, 2012
centrally located but poor customer service

location
5.7
location is great as it is centrally located. walking distance to wynn hotel. rooms are not that great. very small and not worth the price. so difficult to get a taxi from this hotel. poor customer service due to most staff can speak english
Hotel Feature Tip: 10 minute walk to wynn hotel where shuttle buses are available all the time
Khai M. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2012
Big room with affordable rate

Larger room
6
We stayed in executive room at highest floor. Receptionist was friendly. Room is a bit old but overall is ok. You need to walk for 15 min to the bus station if you want to go to majo temple. But you can easily find a cab there.
Thomas S. Solo travelers Germany, September 21, 2012
Perfect location and great service

service, breackfast, clean rooms
8.3
It was a pleasant stay, with clean rooms, great service like ferry terminal pick up service and a great breackfast buffet. The staff was very friendly and provided us also with fresh fruits as welcoming present. The location is very central and perfect for sightseeing and night outs like bars, clubs and gambling.
Yenny T. Groups Indonesia, September 21, 2012
Great location, friendly staff

Just 5-10 minutes walk to all major casinos in Macau
8
great location as we just need 5-10 minutes walk to all major casinos in macau. staff are friendly as well. room is clean and quite spacious. shuttle bus to macau ferry terminal arrives every 20 minutes. buffet breakfast at 4th floor at 7.30-10 am which costs $55 per person.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Opposite of the hotel is Landmark Hotel... About 10 minutes walk and you will find Starworld Casino, Wynn, Grand Lisboa, MGM... For free transportation, make good use of free shuttle bus provided from every casino. If you happen to take a public bus, take bus number 10, 10A or 10X which costs $3.2 each trip.
Kanhaiya S. Business travelers India, September 21, 2012
Not so good hotel with poor internet

None
5
Not so good hotel with poor internet, especially for the price that I paid. I requested multiple times for fixing it because it was hurting my work but they never listened to me. According to them, there was problem with my laptop even though the problem could be experienced with the in-room computer system. I requested for late checkout (for 3 PM) on the last day but they were so rude that they said I would be charged 50% of the daily rate if I stay even 1 more minute than 2 PM. Very bad experience. I am a frequent traveller to Macau, will try to never stay there and share my experiences with colleagues who often go there.
Pheereeya A. Families with young children Thailand, September 21, 2012
Nice location

Location
6
Nice location to shopping and relax. Best time and place to be with family
Lie M. Families with older children Indonesia, September 21, 2012
Location near casinos but small room

Great customer service
8
Good but room too small. Initially I expected the 4 star hotel globe very grand but facilities are very limited. Location is more like night life and has a lot of casino n bars. Nearby have restaurant but no shopping mall at all. I'm not very satisfied because there is no mall for me to shop. Not an ideal place for family but suitable for adults who loves to gamble

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03