Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 10745 reviews

5667 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10745)
Sort by:
Hueih M. Groups Malaysia, May 16, 2013
Nice hotel

Close to restaurants, sightseeing place and comfortable bed
6
This hotel is located in a small road of a street and not so obviously. A bit far from casino and main attraction places, but you still can take a cab to your destination. Abit hard to get the cab and need to walk to the main road to get the cab. This hotel got provide bus from /to ferry terminal to/from Emperor hotel but the frequency is less compare to other hotels. Overall, this hotel is not bad .
Report this review
Tang L. Families with young children Singapore, May 15, 2013
Not a great hotel

Nothing is good
4.7
Nothing good in this hotel. The hotel ONLY provide shuttle bus to ferry terminal. Renvo work is noisy...
Report this review
Charussri L. Families with older children Thailand, May 15, 2013
fair stay

location clean room nice facilities
5.7
everything is ok .
Report this review
Ho H. Couples Hong Kong, May 15, 2013
Transport, poor diet

Convenient location, close to the center of Macau
4.7
The room is not clean at all, specially the bath room, the room is too old and the price is for 4 stars hotel, but i think the hotel just 3 stars only
Report this review
Fong K. Families with older children Singapore, May 14, 2013
City hotel easy access to public transport

Fast inter
8
N/a
Report this review
Ellen C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 14, 2013
heavy smoke smell but the roon is ok

staff friendly,great location
7
the room have heavy smoke smell. and not achieve my special requests. but overall is ok for stay.
Report this review
Fook C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 13, 2013
A hotel with nice rooms

Good location , nice room and relatively in expensive, many restaurants around.
7.3
The location is good with lots of shops and restaurants at the surroundings. We stayed in a family room which is clean and comfortable. There are many restaurants nearby the hotel so we can get our meals without any difficulty. The hotel does not provide shuttle service to airport, but to the Macau ferry terminal.So It is convenient to plan short trip to Hong Kong via ferry service which we did. The hotel allowed us to use free internet service in the room although it is not covered in our booking but the internet speed is slow.
Report this review
Ajjampurada V. Couples India, May 13, 2013
The location is great but little bit interior

Good staff and near by to many big casinos line MGM ,Lisbo etc
9.7
Report this review
Lui F. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 12, 2013
City Hotel

Location, Casino, Shopping
6.3
Report this review
Suppachet C. Groups Thailand, May 12, 2013
Valuable and nice stay of the Family Room

Strategic location, Clean room, Affortable
7.7
We stayed here for a group of 5 for the Family Size room which comes with 1 queen size bed and 2 single bed, the room is a connecting room - clean and comfortable. View is restricted as the hotel itself is located in between high risk building. Overall a satisfying stay. Pros: Affordable, clean room, Strategic location Cons: No shuttle bus from/ to Airport (They only provide shuttle bus service to the to HK Ferry Terminal)
Report this review
Previous page 1171 - 1180 of 5667 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04