Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9522 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9522)
Sort by:
Kai C. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 2, 2012
Free baby bed was provided

Free baby bed was provided
7
"Extra bed" was requested and billed while reservation. However while check-in at the counter I was told a baby bed was free of charge and asked if I would add a single bed for one extra adult. We are a family with an 8-month-old infant. Certainly we don't need the extra bed for adult but the baby bed would be definitely for us. After contacting Agoda.com I was given refund of the extra adult bed. This hotel is a bit old and some where needs in-depth cleansing. Refrigerator was not cool enough for us to store baby food. Overall it is nice and enjoyable. Traffic was excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free baby bed was provided. Free wifi was provided in the room too.
Manish S. Couples India, October 1, 2012
Good Hotel with big and rooms

Very near to all main Casinos and famous spots.
6.7
We had booked deluxe room but when we reached 1PM they told us only one deluxe room is available and that also will be cleaned first before check-in and this process will take 2 hours…. so they suggested us to pay more 100 HKD and move to executive room… we did same as we were tired. Only Chinese restaurant is available in hotel, internet speed is pathetic even with full signals. Other then this hotel is ok clean, situated at prime location.. walking distance from Lisboa, pharaoh Casionos. Free shuttle is available in every 30 minutes from Macau ferry terminal. You can choose this hotel if they are charging 300 to 400 HKD per night. Otherwise choose another hotel.
Wing C. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 1, 2012
smoky rooms

None
3
Smoky rooms even on non-smoking executive floor. Request for change of room met with cold and rude responses. Rooms are dated. Even the lobby smells bad and smoky. The executive room is similar to the deluxe room, and so it's not worth upgrading to the executive room. Very infrequent shuttle bus service between hotel and ferry pier. Would definitely pick another hotel next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Better stay at another hotel closer to the tourist attractions.
Kevin W. Couples Taiwan, October 1, 2012
Low Class hotel with expensive rate

it not not worth
5
very cheaper hotel and breakfast with expensive hotel rate...
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not try this hotel like a cheaper hotel in China and cost you a lot.
Bobac M. Families with older children United States of America, October 1, 2012
Decent hotel, great location

Location was great close to everything in Old Macau
6
Hotel was in great location, nothing fancey but good value for money. Carpets need to be changed in rooms
Nightlife Tip: Hotel close to all major casinos in old Macau and shops
Mei S. Couples Hong Kong, October 1, 2012
Proximity to the heart of action and reasonable $

cheaper price at peak season
6.7
We come from Hong Kong and we have stayed in the Emperor Hotel a couple of times. It is a nice cozy hotel. Its location is within walking distance to the biggest casinos in Macau island. There are some food areas around the hotel and it is safe around the region. The room is a bit dim but spacious. There is no view and our room was actually facing people's apartments so we had to close our curtains for privacy. Room carpet was a bit damp but it did not smell bad at all. The hotel staff upgraded our delux room to executive room on non smoking floor. To be honest, we have stayed in both and there is not much difference. There is a sauna floor and there may be occasionally call girls walking out the lift on that floor. So it may be weird if you are staying in the hotel as couples/ families with kids.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotels in macau during peak season is expensive. The ferry on macau side is way better than the one on taipa side in my opinion since the staff is way nicer and the walk to the boat is much less of a torture. We went to taipa side ferry once and we promised not to return despite the cheaper tickets.
Zheng G. Business travelers Macau, October 1, 2012
Normal

Good location
6
A good choice if you want to stay in cetere town and everything is in walking distance.
Tsz C. Solo travelers China, October 1, 2012
Bad Hotel

Bad service and room
2
The room was dirty and the staff was rude. They give me a room with 2 beds but i booked 1 bed and refused to change. Bad hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: bad hotel
Suzanne S. Solo travelers Canada, October 1, 2012
Good location, friendly staff, clean room

Good location, friendly staff, clean room
8
My friend and I booked this place together and were comfy here. the staff were friendly and the room was clean. The room service was very slow, but tasted good once it arrived. It seemed a bit overpriced for what was served.
Xinyi L. Couples China, October 1, 2012
The location was a bit far from downtown

cheap. good vaule
7.3
The location was a bit far from downtown, however the price is cheap and value for couples, friends to stay, anyway, it is just Macau, so it really does not matter.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07