My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9298 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9298)
Sort by:
Christopher G. Couples United States of America, August 27, 2012
Overpriced hotel

clean but overpriced.
5
Everyone in China smokes so I was not shocked that the hotel smelled a little but like cigarette. But the staff is really nice and friendly. Even allowed us to leave our bags in the hotel after check out so we can roam the city while waiting for our flight. I just think its overpriced for what it looks like. Hotel looks a bit outdated.
Jim C. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2012
centrally located

centrally located, near casinos and transport to ferry terminal
6
i like this hotel because across the street there is free shuttle bus to nearly all the big casinos, and there are also many casinos nearby, there are many resturants nearby and close to the major shopping district in Macau, the room is quiet clean, although i do feel the blankets is slightly wet
Fun K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 27, 2012
Good location

near the shopping mall
10
Lau H. Couples Hong Kong, August 26, 2012
Average

centrally located
6.7
Liu S. Business travelers Indonesia, August 26, 2012
nice good cool

nice good cool
10
Raoul E. Couples Germany, August 26, 2012
Good Hotel and value

Location, Room, Bar
9
Naotane K. Solo travelers Japan, August 26, 2012
Average hotel

good location near ferry terminal and mgm
6
hotel is sort of old hotel. the room was large enough but all facility is old too, i see many spots on carpet. all of staff was friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is sort of good location because it is near ferry terminal. (less than 5mins by taxi) you can walk to mgm, wynn casino, or even senado square. (15-20mins).
Alan M. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
Excellent location but tired rooms

Proximity to other casinos and places to eat
7.3
We were very early so the room wasnt ready, left our bags and went out walking, the room was available when we returned as they said it would be. Nice size room, big bed, but bathroom was old, shower was leaking and too low and the towels were very thin. Lots of chinese mainlanders stay there and they dont understand the idea of being quiet in the passages at night. Generally what you expect for the money.
Nightlife Tip: Close to lots of gambling and eating places for a cheap hotel so a good trade off for quality
Alwin T. Groups Netherlands, August 26, 2012
Good hotel on good location

Location
6.7
Everything you can expect from a 4 star hotel. Nothing more, nothing less. Good, friendly service, rooms are ok, but not special. Location is good, close to casino's and not too far from old centre.
Wai L. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 26, 2012
Acceptable Hotel

Location is good
6
Location is good, very closed to downtown. Also, the good point is Wifi is avabable in the room. But it is quite dirty and small room, and many chinese tourists. so that, it felt quite crowd. It may be suitable for business type, not for relaxing.... The hotel service is standard as well.Do not expect too much wiht this pricing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05