Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 10796 reviews

5695 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10796)
Sort by:
Kam S. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2013
Average hotel

Clean, convenient n average
5.3
Alex L. Groups Malaysia, April 28, 2013
comfortable,perfect memories

good location,nice view,comfortable bed
7.3
Alvin L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 28, 2013
My favorite semi budget hotel in macau

location, location, location!
6.7
As usual, a pleasant and comfortable stay at the Emperor. It is close to eating places, walking distance to most casinos and easy to get a taxi to the airport!
John R. Groups Philippines, April 27, 2013
A good deal for last minute booking.

good-sized room, convenient location, comfortable
7.3
We booked 2 non-smoking rooms through agoda but when we got to the hotel, they told us there was none available. We did some haggling so that they could give us even one. Finally they gave us one. Later, when my companions who got the non-smoking room had been in it for a few minutes, they decided to ask for another room coz they can't stand the smell of smoke. They eventually got a non-smoking room but instead of a family suite, it was just a double room. We just requested that we be provided a free breakfast (there were 6 of us) the next day in exchange for the difference in the rooms and they agreed.
Michelle H. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2013
Good Locations, Value for Money.

Good location, clean and friendly staffs
7
It was pretty good. The room is clean and comfortable. Shuttle bus provided to ferry terminal.
Wai C. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 26, 2013
No comand

very good,
6
Chee C. Groups Malaysia, April 26, 2013
clean,good location

Emperor Hotel
6
Chee C. Groups Malaysia, April 26, 2013

clean,good location
6
Koh K. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2013
You may stay here if plan for casino only

Near to casino, helpful staff.
5
There are "Grand Emperor Hotel" & "Emperor Hotel" in the town, please make sure you clear which hotel you book. We make the mistake and end up wasting a lot of time finding the hotel. Even though it mentioned provided shuttle bus from ferry station but the bus do not station there! This is at the Casino area, if you plan for sightseeing, I will recommend hotel out from city center.
Mai C. Groups Malaysia, April 25, 2013
disappointed and unpleasant.

Location of the hotel, room setting and toilet.
5.3
on our departure day we were standing at the lobby for more than 1 hour due to no sofas available for seating.There were only 2 sofa for 4 sets available.Imagine big groups of tourist arriving by the hour and everyone standing in the lobby waiting.
Previous page 1241 - 1250 of 5695 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05