Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9513 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9513)
Sort by:
Frances N. Families with older children September 19, 2012
Decent hotel

Family suites
6.7
Service could be better...but is fine. Family suite is well worth the price. u get 2 bedrooms for just over the price of one.
Kwok K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 19, 2012
very good at hotel

shopping and casinos
8.3
very good here hotel, near to starworld hotel about 10 min walking here, hotel have down here spas
Rhodora P. Families with young children Philippines, September 18, 2012
Nice location, adequate rooms

Location, fast service
5.7
The hotel is located in a good location although it is not within the area of hotels. The shuttle from the ferry to the hotel was okay although the driver was just there and was not personable at all (which maybe because of the language barrier). The rooms were just okay with 2 double beds and we liked the free wi-fi. The bathrooms were okay too although it would have been better if the blinds for the bathroom partition was a little darker. Overall, I would probably stay in a more central location next time.
Chow Y. Groups Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Emperor Hotel

Good location but bad facilities
2.7
I was staying at this hotel with my wifey and parents. Booked for two nights but eventually we checked out the hotel after a night stay. Reason was because the bad facilities in the room. Toilet flush not functioning well and was told not to throw toilet paper into it in order to have smoother flush after using.We in fact booked a Family suite but the room is just way too small and the bed was quite lousy.I will never stay here for next visit.
Aruni M. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Great location but dirty room

Easy access to most of the main tourist attractions in city
5.3
This hotel is old and needs to be refurbished, especially the rooms. The carpet is stained and the room odor is unpleasant. The only good points of this hotel are the location and the wifi access in room.
Restaurant Tip: Easy access to the most famous egg tart shop, the Margaretta
Peter O. Business travelers Slovenia, September 17, 2012
good hotel, nice stay

location, price
8
Anuthep A. Couples Thailand, September 16, 2012
Location is very convenient. Reasonable price

Location is great, other than that it's average
7
Vivi S. Families with older children Indonesia, September 16, 2012
Great Location and Good Value for Money

Free Shuttle Bus from Ferry Terminal, Near to the City Attraction and Shopping Center
7.3
me and our family, four of us stayed in the family suits room. it was not the family suits with the living room and pantry instead, but it was likely two normal rooms connecting each others with only one bathroom. over all it was great. they also provided free shuttle to and from macao ferry terminal so it was a convenience for us. although there was no shuttle to the airport. the lobby had a good impression. but we had a funny unhappy experience in this hotel. when i checked in, the room was still in the preparation, so that the lady asked us to wait about half an hour. then we needed to use the public toilet at the lobby. unfortunately, it was locked and could only accessed using the room card. we hadn't received our card yet. so, i asked a guy and a girl at the cashier (nearest to the toilet location) how to access the toilet. but they were ignore us like we were talking to the wind, or were we invisible at that time?! lol it was so weird! finally the security guard opened it for us. anyway, lots of foods around the hotel area. and for going to the tourist attractions, casinos, and shopping center, it was only walking distance. so convenience.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the free shuttle bus to and from Macao Ferry Terminal to reach this hotel. They don't provide the shuttle to and from Airport. To go to the Airport and Venetian Shopping Mall, you can take shuttle from Hotel to the ferry terminal first, and from the ferry terminal you can take Venetian free shuttle. From Venetian, you can take free shuttle to Airport.
Peter O. Couples Slovenia, September 16, 2012
Nice hotel

good location
6.3
the emperor hotel macau is a part of the modern new city centre development. conveniently located nearby to the emperor hotel macau are casinos, nightclubs and shopping, as well as the historical attractions of old-world macau. the emperor hotel macau is only a 10 minute walk from the ferry terminal, and a 15 minute drive from the macau international airport. the emperor hotel macau has all of the amenities, facilities and levels of comfort you would expect from a hotel of this class, and maintains the meticulous standards required by travel and tour operators worldwide. for those travelers who look forward to a combination of class and comfort the emperor hotel macau offers its guests a wide variety of facilities combined with a high level of personalised service. for your reservation at the emperor hotel macau, please select the dates of your stay and complete our secure online booking form.
Thanita C. Groups Thailand, September 15, 2012
Convenient Location

Good Location
5
This is my 2nd times stay and will be the last. Only good thing of this hotel is Loacation. The rest just ok. Family room is very good for a family and group of friends as it can accomodate for 4 Peoples but it quite old compared with Deluxe room. The Service is not really good and the family room is old. The bathroom has mold all around. We arrived hotel by 2.45PM. we booked for 1 Triple and 1 Family room but they dont provide extra bed when we get into the room until we need to called them more than 3 times to asked them to check, we need to wait for another room to be ready by 1 hrs which they should inform us when it ready but they wasnt until I called 3 times. I'm so disappointed and I've looked for others alternative choice to stay next time and will not repeat this hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: The chinese soup in the local shop opp 7/11 is so nice. We had it every night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03