or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9524 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9524)
Sort by:
Vivi S. Families with older children Indonesia, September 16, 2012
Great Location and Good Value for Money

Free Shuttle Bus from Ferry Terminal, Near to the City Attraction and Shopping Center
7.3
me and our family, four of us stayed in the family suits room. it was not the family suits with the living room and pantry instead, but it was likely two normal rooms connecting each others with only one bathroom. over all it was great. they also provided free shuttle to and from macao ferry terminal so it was a convenience for us. although there was no shuttle to the airport. the lobby had a good impression. but we had a funny unhappy experience in this hotel. when i checked in, the room was still in the preparation, so that the lady asked us to wait about half an hour. then we needed to use the public toilet at the lobby. unfortunately, it was locked and could only accessed using the room card. we hadn't received our card yet. so, i asked a guy and a girl at the cashier (nearest to the toilet location) how to access the toilet. but they were ignore us like we were talking to the wind, or were we invisible at that time?! lol it was so weird! finally the security guard opened it for us. anyway, lots of foods around the hotel area. and for going to the tourist attractions, casinos, and shopping center, it was only walking distance. so convenience.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the free shuttle bus to and from Macao Ferry Terminal to reach this hotel. They don't provide the shuttle to and from Airport. To go to the Airport and Venetian Shopping Mall, you can take shuttle from Hotel to the ferry terminal first, and from the ferry terminal you can take Venetian free shuttle. From Venetian, you can take free shuttle to Airport.
Peter O. Couples Slovenia, September 16, 2012
Nice hotel

good location
6.3
the emperor hotel macau is a part of the modern new city centre development. conveniently located nearby to the emperor hotel macau are casinos, nightclubs and shopping, as well as the historical attractions of old-world macau. the emperor hotel macau is only a 10 minute walk from the ferry terminal, and a 15 minute drive from the macau international airport. the emperor hotel macau has all of the amenities, facilities and levels of comfort you would expect from a hotel of this class, and maintains the meticulous standards required by travel and tour operators worldwide. for those travelers who look forward to a combination of class and comfort the emperor hotel macau offers its guests a wide variety of facilities combined with a high level of personalised service. for your reservation at the emperor hotel macau, please select the dates of your stay and complete our secure online booking form.
Thanita C. Groups Thailand, September 15, 2012
Convenient Location

Good Location
5
This is my 2nd times stay and will be the last. Only good thing of this hotel is Loacation. The rest just ok. Family room is very good for a family and group of friends as it can accomodate for 4 Peoples but it quite old compared with Deluxe room. The Service is not really good and the family room is old. The bathroom has mold all around. We arrived hotel by 2.45PM. we booked for 1 Triple and 1 Family room but they dont provide extra bed when we get into the room until we need to called them more than 3 times to asked them to check, we need to wait for another room to be ready by 1 hrs which they should inform us when it ready but they wasnt until I called 3 times. I'm so disappointed and I've looked for others alternative choice to stay next time and will not repeat this hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: The chinese soup in the local shop opp 7/11 is so nice. We had it every night.
Thanita C. Groups Thailand, September 15, 2012
Convenient location with Poor Staff service

Good Location
5
The Good thing of this hotel is Loacation. The rest is just ok. Family room is quite old and the Shuttle Bus service from Hotel - Ferry - Hotel need to share with 5 hotels which always full when they arrive the hotel as last pick up point. Better take taxi or bus to go to Ferry terminal if you dont want to missed your flight or Ferry. But its no problem if you would like to take from Ferry Terminal. However, this is my 2nd visit but next time I will look for others hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to Senado Square but can take bus no. 10 / 10A back to hotel if feel lazy.
Matthew H. Business travelers United States of America, September 15, 2012
Executive Suite Excellent

Location very good, executive suite well kept
8.3
stayed here many times, but first time in the exec suite. very nice furniture, well kept. the location is perfect - can walk to wynn, mgm macau, grand lisboa and tons of local restaurants/shops. always a good stay, nice people, clean rooms,best location.
Chu K. Couples Hong Kong, September 15, 2012
位置優越

位置優越
5.3
near to the outlying pier, convenience but not enough facilities, staff attitude fair, bad commodations,
Restaurant Tip: venetian food - excellent
Wills L. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 14, 2012
Hotel - Cheap, Clean, reasonable price

Reasonable price, Good location, Clean
9
it is locate at Center of city ( shopping, eating, major travelling place, ). You can walk to major new casino easily. a traditional Chinese noodle shop is near on hotel, worth to try but no necessary to eat to much :P Room is clean and new, a 24-hr convenience shop is next to hotel.
Alex L. Couples Philippines, September 14, 2012
Nice Hotel

very near places which we frequent when in macau
10
had a nice stay as always. we can walk to nearby tourist spots and bus stops
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance tsenado squareo kun lam statue and
Shariff N. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2012
great location and room is reasonable in size

great location for shopping
5.7
the room are clean and nice but the water current is not consistent some very cold and some hot.
Alex L. Couples Philippines, September 14, 2012
Lovely Hotel. Good service. Accessible.

Big lobby. Clean rooms
10
We enjoyed our stay at Emperor hotel. It is so near to places where we usually visit when we are in Macau city. Staff are friendly, will definitely bring my family for our next visit in 2013. The shuttle to Macau ferry is on time. Spacious lobby. Nice rooms. Nice toiletries. Lots of Macau map at the counter and english magazines.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can walk to the Kun Lam Statue or to the Senado square from the hotel. Remember to bring your camera so that you can take great pictures especially at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A08