or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9296 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9296)
Sort by:
Vivian C. Groups Hong Kong, August 14, 2012
a nice hotel at an affordable price!

rooms are designed nicely
8.7
the rooms are very pleasant and the best thing is there is free wifi! check in and check out was smoothly done, and the hotel provided us umbrella's when it was raining outside, the only thing i could suggest is if there is a hotel shuttle that goes back and forth to the pier would be perfect!
Restaurant Tip: the new grand lisboa buffet is awesome and at a very good price! but better to reserve table orelse will need to line up for about 30 mins.
Yulius I. Families with young children Indonesia, August 13, 2012
nice hotel with free wifi

best location, just less than 10 minutes from ferry terminal by hotel shuttle bus.
6.7
overall it was nice to stay in emperor hotel, i got cheap rate via agoda. thanks agoda.
Restaurant Tip: Nearby hotel, lots of restaurant you can find easily.
Lim H. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2012
Nice Hotel Great Location

Enviroment & Surrounding
8
We had stayed there for a night. The room was clean and nice. Comfortable environment. Location was convenient too. The staff there were friendly and helpful. Worth staying....
Precha T. Couples Thailand, August 13, 2012
Nice hotel and free shuttle bus

Nice room
9.3
we came at the night and we got a upgrade room to suite room. this hotel offer a shuttle bus and nice advice attractions. this hotel next to the supermarket and casino.
Shopping Tip: next to the Casino hotels
Prapawan S. Families with older children Thailand, August 13, 2012
Good location

good location
8
worth for pay nice location easy to find place to eat
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: its easy to take a van to many places around macau
Sun M. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 12, 2012
nothing great

nothing really I'm afraid. Location doesn't really matter as Macau is tiny
4.7
pretty pricey for what's on offer. Room with min decor and out dated fitting anyways. won't be staying here again don't think.
Wong W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 12, 2012
Great Location, rooms are okay

Location is great, close to all major casinos
7.3
very good location, very close to major casinos, rooms are okay
Wan C. Solo travelers Macau, August 12, 2012
Convenient Hotel

Location is good, staff are friendly & helpful, price reasonable
6.3
Chet Y. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2012
Great services

Close to casinos
8
A phone call house keeping arrive at my door in a few minutes. Rooms are clean and quiet.
Yu H. Groups United States of America, August 12, 2012
Emperor Hotel

Decent price and great location
6.3
Let's start off like this.. as you approach the hotel, it looks plain. As you enter the lobby, it looks great. As you enter your room, you get disappointed. For a 4-star, it felt old and run-down. The beds were hard, the bathrooms were old and felt dirty, and even the carpets felt dirty and very stained. Service in the hotel is a hit or miss.. sometimes they were extremely helpful and other times, I felt they were a bit rude. For example, we didn't get the Wifi password upon check-in so when my friend called downstairs to ask for it, they told him to come down to the front desk to get the password. Yet, when I called back just a mere 5 minutes later, they offered to send someone up to the room with the password. Also, they gave me a late check-out until 1pm yet at 12:52pm, the front desk called my room and their exact words were: "you have 8 more minutes. come down now." Location-wise.. it's great. We mainly wanted to stay here to go party at D2 and do some light gambling. It was perfect for that. Lisboa is a mere 10 minutes walk and D-2 is about a 15 minute walk from the Hotel. The Emperor Hotel is also very close to the Ferry terminal. If you are on a budget and just want to party or gamble, this is a good place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sometimes, you may find it hard to catch a cab. You can walk across the street to the Landmark and order a hotel car from there. It's about MOP 50 to catch a ride to almost anywhere in Macau.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A08