or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9453 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9453)
Sort by:
Sungkeun J. Solo travelers South Korea, August 19, 2012
Great Money Value

good location and nice facilities
8.7
I was visiting Macau only for 3 days but it was hottest season so I could not find hotels under per night. Some famous hotels rated over and even to . When I found Emperor hotel at about USD160 with its excellent location for me, I thought the hotel would be a bit old and small. But as soon as I checked in the hotel, I decided to use this hotel later if I visit Macau again. I stayed in deluxe room without breafast. The room is spacious enough, tidy and well-equipped including safety box, bathtub and free wifi etc. Emperor hotel is located right in front of Starworld Hotel and next to President Hotel. Free shuttle from the ferry to Emperor is a bit complicated. So, if you are not sure, you can use shuttle to Starworld, President or Wynn also. Except hot season or weekend, I hope the rate will be more reasonable for casino visitors. Good value for money!!
Hotel Feature Tip: - Sauna is located on 2nd floor - Devided floors for superior, deluxe and executive rooms
Soon G. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2012
I like to quiet location with easy access to food

Walking distance to other attractions
6
The hotel is a distance away in the old town of Macau. I like it as it is further away from the crowds though it can be bit quiet at night.
Travel tip: Take a local map to get your bearings and you should be able to walk to a lot of hotels from here.
David W. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
Basic Hotel but no problem

Solid accommodation on edge of city
7
i have no issues with this hotel. location is ok - maybe 10mins to the centre. it provides good accommodation with no fancy frills. breakfast was basic but adequate.
Tong C. Groups Singapore, August 18, 2012
Lousy breakfast

Location is only good about this hotel ( just opposite star world)
5.7
breakfast was really poor, foods were cold. couldn't really take a good bath with poor shower/water pressure.
Sin Y. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2012
Lovely hotel with spacious room

The room is very spacious. Hotel location is within walking distance to St Paul and souvenir shopping area.
6
one thing is that the toilet lighting is not bright enough and we can see rust on the rails of the bathtub. other than that generally is quite okay.
Pou H. Families with young children Macau, August 16, 2012
Good location but room a little bit dirty

Good location
6
I think the hotel is quite ok.but can't meet my expection. There are lot of people queuing up when the check in time.and I also waiting for around half and hours.the service quality are good.Those front desk staff are nice and professional.For my suggestion is that,the check in process can be speed up.
Shopping Tip: When you stay in the emperor hotel.You can also look around the new yahoo.the thing here are quite special and unique .
Krisantius R. Families with older children Indonesia, August 16, 2012
great location

great environment
8
am satisfy with the accommodation, i love the bathroom concept..but i guess this hotel is suitable more for couple or honeymoon traveler.,,
Charles L. Groups New Zealand, August 16, 2012
The service was fine, but nothing to do.

Location was great.
7
the service was friendly, but with no gym or pool i felt a little dissapointed. it was hard to communicate with the chinese speaking staff. the room was a good size and fresh bottled water was available, which was nice on warm night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is within walking distance to 3 major casinos.
Ka K. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 16, 2012
Macau is a great place for nice food

it's rather cheap and the location is quite near the city centre
6.3
It's a small hotel. It doesn't have any hotel bus from the pier to the hotel, but it has some famous hotel which is quite near the hotel. The room is a bit old and the air condition is not cool enough.
Fiona P. Business travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2012
good location

location
6.3
with the good location, i can visit my clients very easy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03