or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9421 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9421)
Sort by:
Wong W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 12, 2012
Great Location, rooms are okay

Location is great, close to all major casinos
7.3
very good location, very close to major casinos, rooms are okay
Wan C. Solo travelers Macau, August 12, 2012
Convenient Hotel

Location is good, staff are friendly & helpful, price reasonable
6.3
Chet Y. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2012
Great services

Close to casinos
8
A phone call house keeping arrive at my door in a few minutes. Rooms are clean and quiet.
Yu H. Groups United States of America, August 12, 2012
Emperor Hotel

Decent price and great location
6.3
Let's start off like this.. as you approach the hotel, it looks plain. As you enter the lobby, it looks great. As you enter your room, you get disappointed. For a 4-star, it felt old and run-down. The beds were hard, the bathrooms were old and felt dirty, and even the carpets felt dirty and very stained. Service in the hotel is a hit or miss.. sometimes they were extremely helpful and other times, I felt they were a bit rude. For example, we didn't get the Wifi password upon check-in so when my friend called downstairs to ask for it, they told him to come down to the front desk to get the password. Yet, when I called back just a mere 5 minutes later, they offered to send someone up to the room with the password. Also, they gave me a late check-out until 1pm yet at 12:52pm, the front desk called my room and their exact words were: "you have 8 more minutes. come down now." Location-wise.. it's great. We mainly wanted to stay here to go party at D2 and do some light gambling. It was perfect for that. Lisboa is a mere 10 minutes walk and D-2 is about a 15 minute walk from the Hotel. The Emperor Hotel is also very close to the Ferry terminal. If you are on a budget and just want to party or gamble, this is a good place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sometimes, you may find it hard to catch a cab. You can walk across the street to the Landmark and order a hotel car from there. It's about MOP 50 to catch a ride to almost anywhere in Macau.
Siriruk V. Families with young children Thailand, August 12, 2012
Good location in the city

The hotel is in the central area.
6
easy to acess to the ferry and other shopping area. but the service & food need to be improved. they try to speack chinese with the tourists but hardly found the staff to communicate in english. the willing & kindly service need to improved a lot .
Hotel Feature Tip: if need to get the good price to stay I recommend to stay during the weekday aviod the weekend to get the good price and less visitors.
Masato N. Business travelers Japan, August 12, 2012
good

center of the town
8
free Wifi is very good offer for businessman who stay in weekend.
Anthony K. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2012
Great location and very comfortable hotel

Near to Casinos and eateries
8
Very easy access to most of the well casinos like Lisboa, Wynns and Rio. There are 2 excellent Portugese/Macaunese restaurants nearby, just ask the consiege as they are very helpful. There are also many nearby money exchanges and jewellery outlets available. Great nightlife here in Macau and I truly loved it and looking forward to come back to savour other activities which I missed.
Hui L. Families with older children Singapore, August 11, 2012
great location

the family suite was bigger than my expectation
7.7
the hotel is near to the ferry terminal and other hotels. travelling to other places was easy with the free shuttle bus around.
Restaurant Tip: cheap and nice food around the hotel.
Choo L. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2012
nice location

clean
8
a great hotel, located in macau city, easy access to the small town, and sightseeing attractions. close by all the main casinos and a taxi away to taipa or cotai. excellent breakfast, good clean rooms with a big bathroom and shower. the staff were always friendly, and very helpful.
Phang P. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2012
Great Location

services
7
we reach hotel about 11am, but there is no room available, the hotel receptionist mention come back after 2pm. we have no choice to left our luggage at main lobby with secure by the hotel. However, when we return to hotel about 2.30pm, the hotel receptionist saying we have to wait for room to clean. after a while, the hotel receptionist decided to upgrade the room with no extra changes. The room we stay are clean and big. we are very sufficient. thank you

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04