or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9897 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9897)
Sort by:
Coyie T. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2012
Good location and nice room

Free wifi in the room
8.7
This hotel location is near to the casinos. Can easily travel on foot to other places of interest.
Suan F. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2012
nice

great location, friendly staffs and clean room
8
Cheng W. Families with older children Malaysia, October 18, 2012
great location

the family suites is big..and comfort..
7.7
not really suitable for parent with young children because of the spa.
Tang W. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 17, 2012
The location is closed to the main streets.

Good fair with convinent living functions
6.3
the accomendation is a bit old, but the fair ( less than hkd for 3 nights)is good enough for me. i think that i might choose the hotel again if i visit makau again.
Lee P. Families with older children Singapore, October 17, 2012
Great location but dark & small rooms

Great location
6
We stayed in the family suite which consists of 2 adjoining rooms (2 super single size beds & 1 queen size bed). However, there is only 1 tiny toilet in the adjoining rooms. Rooms are quite dark even during day time with all lights switched on as the rooms we stayed on 9th floor were blocked by a tall building. Many Casinos are nearby with 5~10 mins slow walk. Other than that, there is no reason to stay in this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel's simple buffet breakfast costs MOP55 nett. Try it if your reservation doesn't include breakfast. A meal at the eating places nearby the hotel can easily costs more than that.
Kai J. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2012
Nice but old hotel

Free Upgrade of rooms!
6.3
The hotel is actually quite nice but it pales in comparison to the other grand hotels in Macau. As there was no in-house casino and only a small and dodgy one next door, we had to walk about 10mins to MGM/Wynn and it was a drizzling night! Hotel was overall comfortable but i say, when in Macau- you should pay more to stay in a grand hotel with their own casino..
Jeffrey K. Solo travelers Australia, October 15, 2012
Grand entrance are just the beginning

Location, Location, Location!!!
8.7
This hotel is fantastic!!! Clean and specious lobby are just the beginning. Helpful and friendly are just what you need to kick off a great holiday. Highly recommended to try out room services, the foods were amazing. Finally you will not be disappointed if you choose to stay at this exceptional hotel!!!
Lee F. Groups Malaysia, October 14, 2012
always stay in this hotel when go macao

good service
7.3
good service , always stay in this hotel when i was in macao...
Sing W. Groups Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Great location but poor service.

Location
6.3
1.room aircond not functioning well. we were sweating when wake up in next morning. maintainance guy did come to look into it. the feedback we got from him was he can't do much because it is centralised aircond. 2. front desk people service is ok but not so friendly. i am not sure if that is macau's culture or not. i found that most of the people there are not friendly.
Celyn H. Groups Singapore, October 14, 2012
Not exactly up to expectations, but accepatable

Clean
6.7
Okay location... but thought that living conditions would be better. Was not expecting to be living in a 3-star hotel despite the description. Hotel is a 10 mins drive away to the ferry terminal, instead of a 15 min walk as described.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01