or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9349 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9349)
Sort by:
Qiu Y. Families with young children Singapore, July 7, 2012
Good location, rooms of reasonable size.

good location, eatery around, easy to get food.
7.7
We stayed a total of 8days 7nights in this hotel. The receptionist was kind, we arrived quite early around 12pm and they allow us to check in early to rest. The charmer maid all very good. They can rememeber we have a kid in the room and they will always remember to put additional towel for us whenever they clean up the room without any reminder. This is the third time i booked this hotel and will continue to support them.
Restaurant Tip: Try the resturant at Peking Street, just across the road opposite the hotel. The food are quite nice and very high standard. Fresh and tasty.
Lindy T. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2012
Old Hotel with average location

Cantonese Restaurants nearby
6.3
The room is clean but quite run out! There are many restaurants nearby the Hotel. Can take shuttle bus across the road by Wynn casino to Ferry terminal and other locations!
Karen C. Couples Philippines, July 4, 2012
good location

free airport transportation
6.7
This is one of the cheapest 3 star hotels in Macau. The service is average to poor. Only front desk staff can speak english. We stayed in the standard double room. It was old. There was nothing special. Unfortunately they did not have a non-smoking room with a single queen bed. Everything in the room smelt like cigarettes! The key selling point of this hotel is its location. Its on the main street with wynn, lisboa and sits opposite star world Casino Definitely an option for the greedy gamblers to camp before they hit the casino. If you have a lucky day at the casino, find another hotel
Bensie C. Couples Philippines, July 4, 2012
Not so good location, not so nice hotel

None
4.3
The room was not as i expected it to be. What made it worst is that the air conditioning system seemed to be broken during our stay. Despite my multiple requests to the front desk to send someone to check it, it was only granted once, they sent somebody to the room to check and she just turned the temp knob anti clockwise and left! Apparently she knew no english, i attempted to ask for assistance again and again but nobody came to my aide. As a summary, my wife and i spent our only honeymoon night in macau in a very uncomfortable, warm room. Plus, the breakfast ws nothing spectacular. And please train your staff to communicate in english!
John L. Families with young children Indonesia, July 4, 2012
Great hotel indeed.

Room is big, location is good, price is also good.
9
This hotel has great room. Location also considered good. Restaurant nearby just by walk. For staying with family and kids this is good as there is no casino inside the hotel. During check out you can put all your big luggage at concierge. Free bus is provided from/to port.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you go for sightseeing this is good hotel with great room and good location. Especially if you bring family. This hotel has no casino inside, so it is good for family stay.
Chong F. Groups Malaysia, July 3, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Good Location
6
Location is good. Near to mongkok MTR.Lots of shopping around the area. Many local restaurants within short distances. Convenience store just a stone's throw away!
Poh P. Families with older children Malaysia, July 3, 2012
Poor Services

NA
4.3
noisy, poor services, not worth, except the location slightly better.
Fong K. Couples Singapore, July 3, 2012
Great location

Macau central.
9.7
When ever i come to Macau for vacation , I will check in to this hotel. Centralize in town. house services good.
Mital C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 2, 2012
Nice Clean Hotel for a Quick Stay

Clean, Rooms are big, friendly staff
8
Emperor Hotel is a nice place to stay while in Macau. The staff are friendly, location is right in the city center, and for the price its a steal. The room includes a standard TV with regular cable channels, the rooms are rather large as I guess this hotel was built a while ago before space became such a commodity. Bathrooms are clean and its perfect for a quick trip to Macau.
Sairi M. Couples Singapore, July 2, 2012
Great location & Nice room

Good for value
8
The hotel room was nice & clean.But the hotel that does not have an in-built casino & swimming pool. Good thing is you can go to all casino by distance walk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great sightseeing during night time

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05