Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
10551 reviews

5573 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10551)
Sort by:
Shingyoon H. Couples South Korea, December 31, 2012
Great location but the room is not clean/cozy

Easy access to the good casino
4
The robby is crowd and counter person is not kind. The room is big enough but the bed is too hard. The bath looks old and shower pressure is not strong enough.
Travel tip: The robby is crowd and counter person is not kind. The room is big enough but the bed is too hard. The bath looks old and shower pressure is not strong enough.
Report this review
Kansuda M. Families with older children Thailand, December 31, 2012
Great location

Close to Wyn MGM and Star World hotel
8
I totally loved this place because it's convenient for self traveling.
Report this review
Man C. Groups China, December 31, 2012
Normal Hotel

comparatively cheaper
6
it is a hotel with only 3 stars. I dont expect the rooms to be luxurious because my main purpose is to have a party with my friends in the room. However, the room is a bit smaller than my expectation. Also, there was a construction work in the hotel so it was a bit noisy in the morning but it was still acceptable because people in the hotel have noticed me when I checked in. The location is actually not very convenient and no restaurants nearby which can provide me good food.
Report this review
Boonchai P. Families with older children Thailand, December 31, 2012
Great Location, Room are bad.

Nothing.
4.3
Room are pretty old and not value for money. Really not recommend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a free casino bus around Macau is so convenient.
Report this review
Kristine M. Families with older children December 30, 2012
Quite far from the historic locations, Old hotel

Near Wynn.
4.3
It's an old hotel. You can see that from the stains on the carpet and the bathroom
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wynn is near. Ruins and Senado walkable but a bit far.
Report this review
Shixin F. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2012
Alright location

Strong wifi in room, room cleanliness was quite satisfactory, free shuttle to ferry terminal.
6.7
I stayed in the Family Suite, on the 9th floor. Room cleanliness was satisfactory, nothing to complain about. Plus point is the good wifi provided in the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: free shuttle to ferry terminals. within 10 minutes walking distance to major hotels/casinos.
Report this review
Jung K. Couples South Korea, December 30, 2012
Good location with fair service

Good location with reasonable price
8
Very good location thus easy to access. Major casinos just around courner, and only abt 10 min to downtwon..Good for walking. Mywife and myself stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in executive room. Everything was good enough although I can not say execellent considering the room price. I may think to stay this hotel again next time.
Report this review
Tong X. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Normal

Nothing special
4.7
The area are not convenient at all.Only got transport to ferry terminal .Breakfast no much choice.
Report this review
Cheong C. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Simple and good price

Convenient locations
7.3
Generally good. Highly recommended for people want good location and value for money
Report this review
Ginoto W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 29, 2012
Small and old rooms.

Staffs were friendly but not helpful, other than that: none.
5
The pictures of the hotel fooled myself. The hotel was small and in an old area of macau. The room was quote spacious because I booked family suite, but it was not comfortable. Old furnished and small bathrooms. Furthermore, the hotel was renovating and you could hear the annoying sound of drill from 9am-8pm. Staffs were friendly, smiling all the time, but not helpful when I complained about the annoying sound of drills!
Report this review
Previous page 1391 - 1400 of 5573 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05