Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
10551 reviews

5573 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10551)
Sort by:
Leticia H. Groups Philippines, December 8, 2012
good location

near casinos, accessible to 5 star hotels
5.7
good location hotel. nice bed and toilets, complete with bathroom amenities. the staff are not so accomodating. value for money , not good, quite high.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near starworld casinos, mgm, wynn hotel, grand lisboa, just walking distance.
Report this review
Chye H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Dirty and old room

the lobby looks nice but the room is mismatch as it is very dirty
4
A terrible 2 nights stay at this hotel. Even it is non-smoking room, the room still has a heavy smoke smell which torture us during nigh time. The bath room is also very dirty, we can see many black spot at the back of the door. The tower provided is dirty too.
Hotel Feature Tip: it is near the ferry station, quite convenient to travellers.
Report this review
Fong L. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2012
Average hotel

Eexecutive breakfast . Close to other big hotels
5
No welcome fruits provided though the package stated there is. Poor sound proof wall, awaken by noisy Neighbour in the middle of night. Not value for the price I've paid
Restaurant Tip: A few good Chinese restuarants around the hotel
Report this review
Lim K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Great location.

Really great locsation.
6.7
This was my 2nd stay at this hotel, really great location further more shuttle bus available to ferry terminal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shuttle bus to ferry terminal than you can go anywhere by other hotel shuttle bus for free!
Report this review
Joyce N. Families with young children Philippines, December 7, 2012
Good stay

near the casinos, heavy breakfast, well-maintained room
7.3
It was a good stay overall. We liked the Christmas theme set at the lobby. The Chinese staff conversed well in English as opposed to the previous hotel we've stayed at. Breakfast was satisfying. Service was good although not all cable channels (majority English channels i.e. Star World, HBO Asia, cartoons) worked despite having their maintenance staff fix the receiver.
Restaurant Tip: We were so lost in translation. All restaurants in which we have dined do not have English-speaking crews. We had to point pictures and food labels on the menu and make other gestures to place our orders.
Report this review
Lee L. Groups Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Reasonable price hotel

Reasonable price for the size of the room
6.3
Generally the stay was satisfies however the staff is not that helpful in term of additional information and the shutter bus service have to wait 30 minutes compare to others just around 10 minutes
Report this review
Neilyuwen Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 7, 2012
good

nice location
8
This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in Macau SAR, China. It possesses the convenient transportation, nice service, and etc. You may have a try if you have time visiting here.
Report this review
Neilyuwen Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 7, 2012
good hotel

nice location
7.7
This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in Macau SAR, China. It possesses the convenient transportation, nice service, and etc. You may have a try if you have time visiting here.
Report this review
Thian J. Groups Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Spacious room

The family suite is very well furnished and spacious.
7.3
Great location and close to major sightseeing places. Room is clean and big.
Report this review
Esperanza M. Families with young children Philippines, December 6, 2012
Room big enough for family

big room
7.7
hotel is good for the price paid but most cab drivers do not know how to find it and they mistake it for the Grand Emperor Hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 1461 - 1470 of 5573 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04