or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9608 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9608)
Sort by:
Ying L. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 9, 2012
Location is nice

location, good service
8.7
Clean, even its cheap hotel, the owner do everyday's cleaning. Location is nice, near Mong Kok E2 exit. Room is big enough, since its cheap and in HK. Outside the building is noisy, but inside the building's hotel, its quiet though. The whole building all different hotels. Good service, but only thing need to notice is that you will need to prepare HKD for the room key, the owner will give your money back when you check out with your HKD receipt. Overall is nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near temple st. nite market and near Mong Kok Entrance E2
Jing W. Couples Singapore, July 9, 2012
Expensive but worth it

Well priced similar as many hotels in Macau, expensive, but at least it was clean and fast. Big rooms too.
5.7
Fun K. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 9, 2012
The staffs services are very poor

Not recommended
3.7
Yuen K. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2012
Convenient and Comfortable Hotel

Convenient Location
6.7
The room of the hotel is comfortable, clean and the location of the hotel is convenient, we can buy things easily and the bus stop also near the Hotel.
Peter O. Solo travelers Slovenia, July 8, 2012
nice hotel

clean
6.7
The Emperor Hotel Macau is a part of the modern new city centre development. Conveniently located nearby to the Emperor Hotel Macau are casinos, nightclubs and shopping, as well as the historical attractions of old-world Macau. The Emperor Hotel Macau is only a 10 minute walk from the ferry terminal, and a 15 minute drive from the Macau International Airport. The Emperor Hotel Macau has all of the amenities, facilities and levels of comfort you would expect from a hotel of this class, and maintains the meticulous standards required by travel and tour operators worldwide. For those travelers who look forward to a combination of class and comfort the Emperor Hotel Macau offers its guests a wide variety of facilities combined with a high level of personalised service. For your reservation at the Emperor Hotel Macau, please select the dates of your stay and complete our secure online booking form.
Jeat C. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2012
Very nice hotel.

Service is very good,fees is also reasonable. The only disadvantage is I could not found any shutter bus from the Macao's ferry jetty to the hotel,hope will be improved it next time.
7.7
The room is clean and quite. Service is good. Always clean up the room,make me feel very comfortable. And I remember that day I was arrived about 12.30p.m, actualy the check in time is 2.00p.m. But after they found the room is available, they let us to check in earlier.
Qiu Y. Families with young children Singapore, July 7, 2012
Good location, rooms of reasonable size.

good location, eatery around, easy to get food.
7.7
We stayed a total of 8days 7nights in this hotel. The receptionist was kind, we arrived quite early around 12pm and they allow us to check in early to rest. The charmer maid all very good. They can rememeber we have a kid in the room and they will always remember to put additional towel for us whenever they clean up the room without any reminder. This is the third time i booked this hotel and will continue to support them.
Restaurant Tip: Try the resturant at Peking Street, just across the road opposite the hotel. The food are quite nice and very high standard. Fresh and tasty.
Lindy T. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2012
Old Hotel with average location

Cantonese Restaurants nearby
6.3
The room is clean but quite run out! There are many restaurants nearby the Hotel. Can take shuttle bus across the road by Wynn casino to Ferry terminal and other locations!
Karen C. Couples Philippines, July 4, 2012
good location

free airport transportation
6.7
This is one of the cheapest 3 star hotels in Macau. The service is average to poor. Only front desk staff can speak english. We stayed in the standard double room. It was old. There was nothing special. Unfortunately they did not have a non-smoking room with a single queen bed. Everything in the room smelt like cigarettes! The key selling point of this hotel is its location. Its on the main street with wynn, lisboa and sits opposite star world Casino Definitely an option for the greedy gamblers to camp before they hit the casino. If you have a lucky day at the casino, find another hotel
Bensie C. Couples Philippines, July 4, 2012
Not so good location, not so nice hotel

None
4.3
The room was not as i expected it to be. What made it worst is that the air conditioning system seemed to be broken during our stay. Despite my multiple requests to the front desk to send someone to check it, it was only granted once, they sent somebody to the room to check and she just turned the temp knob anti clockwise and left! Apparently she knew no english, i attempted to ask for assistance again and again but nobody came to my aide. As a summary, my wife and i spent our only honeymoon night in macau in a very uncomfortable, warm room. Plus, the breakfast ws nothing spectacular. And please train your staff to communicate in english!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Interior

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05