or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9298 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9298)
Sort by:
Claudia A. Couples Netherlands, June 2, 2012
A real casino public hotel

Helpfull staff
7
It is a basic older hotel. Not good, not bad. In Macau one can still smoke inside which you directly notice when you enter the room. The beds were a bit hard, but clean. One of the staff members was really helpful in getting two internet connections running.
Lo M. Couples Hong Kong, June 2, 2012
Good location

Handy to night time activity
6.7
quick check in and check out. room bed is quite comfortable. popular tv channels are available. hotel location is in town which is handy to the nearby casions, restaurants and shops. room rate is attractive as to compared with same level of hotel. the most important is free access to internet which is very convenient.
Irene L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Hotel spacious but carpet dirty

Television Channel
6.3
The hotel room that I stay is spacious, beds are comfortable, bathroom is well equipped with bathroom amenities and there is a bathtub. Coffee and tea making facilities are well sufficient as well as the drinking water. The room carpet is very dirty and old which I think need to change as there is a lot of stains on the carpet in respect to cleanliness.
Keng B. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2012
Nice compliment upgrade

Nice hotel
7
was caught in surprise when i checked in hotel....a real good surprise!!!. been upgraded to executive room without any additional charges. nice hotel and friendly staff. location quite good as can reach many attraction places just by walking distance. nice hotel to be stay in if visit macau and it located in the heart of the city.
Lam K. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2012
Great location

Free wifi each room & easy access
8
Hotel is clean, near all the casino by walking distant . Restaurant near hotel.
Travel tip: All casino have free buses to other casino for free.
Dee T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 1, 2012
Rather old hotel. Staff could be friendlier.

Room is relatively spacious
5
The hotel looks old and the rooms has a certain musky smell. It comes with a bathtub. The rooms probably need some renovation otherwise the space is big n good. Quiet area.
Sing H. Families with older children Malaysia, May 31, 2012
Comfortable room with free fruits provided

Big room
6.3
Staffs are not friendly. No service bus to airport and have to take expensive taxi. Hotel is looked old but clean and tidy.
Oon S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2012
nice location and easy access to buy things

vety clean room,resonable room rates
5.7
very good service, polite front office personals,good breafast,easy to let the taxi driver know the place, very convenience to buy goods at nearby shops,24 hours shop nearby.security at the hotel is vety safe. luaggage leave at the hotel is very safe.shuttle to the ferry terminal is very puntual and driver is very nice to the guast
Shopping Tip: Shops nearby are open 24 hours
Lau T. Couples China, May 31, 2012
Very disappointed

Old hotel with limited service, none at all
4.3
Overall it was an extremely disappointing stay. Staff performance was very bad. We were unable to wake up for the normal check out time so we decided to extend the room for half day. At some point there were some misunderstandings about the price of the half-day extension and we were asking for explanation from the front desk manager. However, they insisted that the misunderstand was caused by us and it was our problem that we did not ask clearly about the price. But the problem was THEIR STAFF did not explain clearly about the price, we were so astonished that the manager would blame us and yell at us. Anyway, the hotel has a great location, just opposite the Star World Hotel and 15 minutes walk to the Lisboa. However, the executive room we stayed does not have any big difference when compared to the standard rooms. The mattress is a very hard one and the pillow is too thick and hard as well. But considering the price of the room, it is reasonable but unacceptable, at the end i had to sleep without the pillow. Cleanliness is horrible, we found an empty coca cola tin can under the bed and there were blood spots on the bed and the pillow (we have taken a photo on that) while the staff promised to change the bedsheet and pillow but at the end when we returned to the rooms they did not change anything.
Ching Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 30, 2012
Good decor.

Location of the hotel is very accessible.
8
The hotel has a modern good decor, and a very accessible location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02