Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 10196 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10196)
Sort by:
Thomas S. Solo travelers Germany, September 21, 2012
Perfect location and great service

service, breackfast, clean rooms
8.3
It was a pleasant stay, with clean rooms, great service like ferry terminal pick up service and a great breackfast buffet. The staff was very friendly and provided us also with fresh fruits as welcoming present. The location is very central and perfect for sightseeing and night outs like bars, clubs and gambling.
Report this review
Yenny T. Groups Indonesia, September 21, 2012
Great location, friendly staff

Just 5-10 minutes walk to all major casinos in Macau
8
great location as we just need 5-10 minutes walk to all major casinos in macau. staff are friendly as well. room is clean and quite spacious. shuttle bus to macau ferry terminal arrives every 20 minutes. buffet breakfast at 4th floor at 7.30-10 am which costs $55 per person.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Opposite of the hotel is Landmark Hotel... About 10 minutes walk and you will find Starworld Casino, Wynn, Grand Lisboa, MGM... For free transportation, make good use of free shuttle bus provided from every casino. If you happen to take a public bus, take bus number 10, 10A or 10X which costs $3.2 each trip.
Report this review
Kanhaiya S. Business travelers India, September 21, 2012
Not so good hotel with poor internet

None
5
Not so good hotel with poor internet, especially for the price that I paid. I requested multiple times for fixing it because it was hurting my work but they never listened to me. According to them, there was problem with my laptop even though the problem could be experienced with the in-room computer system. I requested for late checkout (for 3 PM) on the last day but they were so rude that they said I would be charged 50% of the daily rate if I stay even 1 more minute than 2 PM. Very bad experience. I am a frequent traveller to Macau, will try to never stay there and share my experiences with colleagues who often go there.
Report this review
Pheereeya A. Families with young children Thailand, September 21, 2012
Nice location

Location
6
Nice location to shopping and relax. Best time and place to be with family
Report this review
Lie M. Families with older children Indonesia, September 21, 2012
Location near casinos but small room

Great customer service
8
Good but room too small. Initially I expected the 4 star hotel globe very grand but facilities are very limited. Location is more like night life and has a lot of casino n bars. Nearby have restaurant but no shopping mall at all. I'm not very satisfied because there is no mall for me to shop. Not an ideal place for family but suitable for adults who loves to gamble
Report this review
Hueylih L. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2012
great location

big room space
7.7
the location is quite near grand lisboa casino and wynn casino. room is big and environment also not bad. the best thing i like is free internet access.
Report this review
Peter B. Couples Australia, September 20, 2012
Unfriendly and unhelpful Hotel

None
4.3
Booked a double bed which was confirmed by check in staff, When we went to room it was a twin. Staff advised no doubles available on first night but would change following day. When we changed room I requested a discount as we had not been given what we booked and paid for. Staff denied we had booked double as this advice is not provided
Report this review
Nghiep H. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2012
Good value hotel

location and good value
9
good location as its walking distance to all the main casinos. walking distance to restaurants and shops. there is no casino attached to this hotel. rooms are average but comfortable which is why they are cheaper compared to others.
Report this review
Supodcha S. Couples Thailand, September 19, 2012
Great hotel with good service

Location
7.7
The hotel is just about less than 10 minutes from the ferry terminal by car. Easy to find and close to all famous five star casino. The room is quite big and has a free wifi internet. There are many restaurants and super markets open at night which are located just a few steps from the hotel.
Report this review
Hung G. Business travelers United States of America, September 19, 2012
Always nice

Convenient location
7
I stayed at this hotel before and always come back. It is clean and convenient to everything that I need to do. There is free shuttle from the ferry terminal to hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01