Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
10549 reviews

5573 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10549)
Sort by:
Lau Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 10, 2012
服務一流的迷人酒店, 客房空間comfortable

location
7.7
nice place, reception services is good, bell boy is nice, room type is comfortable, neat and clean, location in city heart, very easy find it.
Restaurant Tip: 氹仔..many many taste good food in there
Report this review
Hwong K. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Great location but poor house keeping

Accessible to places of interest
6
We requested for a non-smoking room but instead was offered a smoking floor and the smell along the corridor was terrible. The carpets need change and the towels were not clean.
Report this review
Dong H. Business travelers South Korea, November 10, 2012
easy to access and convinient hotel

location, clean room
7.7
hotel area is easy to access, resonable crowds, room is clean. it is quite recommended mid grade hotel at Macau.
Report this review
Werakiat H. Couples Thailand, November 10, 2012
Difficult to find

Good male manager response
3.7
1. Difficult to locate even by taxi 2. Most personnels cannot understand english but responded like they did. eg, I asked for non-smmokers room but they put me in smoke zone 3. No area of smoke-free in this hotel 4. Very bad connecting WIFI 5. Not recommended
Travel tip: In the middle of Casino such as Wynn, Starworld but almost no place even to eat and walk around at night
Report this review
Kuek H. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2012
clean rooms and very central convenient location

central convenient location.Minutes walk to big Hotels and tourist hot spots
8
The rooms were clean and the star attraction for us is the close proximity to large hotels which have shuttle buses to all the important connecting points eg. Border gate to Zhuhai, the ferry terminal to Hongkong and tourist hot spots like the Fisherman's wharf. The hotel is also within walking distance to all the tourist hot spots eg. St.Paul's ruins and the shopping area around the ruins.
Report this review
Maria L. Business travelers Philippines, November 10, 2012
good location but a bit pricey for the place

it's just walking distance from all the big casinos like wynn and lisboa and senado (shopping area)
7
we had a pleasant stay. our room had wi-fi. but we had difficulty getting a cab everytime we need one. hotel staff did not assist us when we were trying to get cabs.
Report this review
Wattanapak J. Solo travelers Thailand, November 10, 2012
Good location. Moderate Room

Location, Facilities
7.3
Good location easy to walk to shopping zone and big casino
Report this review
Song K. Groups Singapore, November 9, 2012
Relatively Value for Money Hotel in Macau

reasonable price; decent room size
7.7
Comparatively, this hotel offers pretty reasonable pricing and nice decent sizedrooms. The only setback is that the twin sharing rooms are usually sold out and you may end up having to share a double bed with your travelling companion. Located close to HK/Macau ferry terminal. Pockets of small sized HK cafes in surrounding area.
Report this review
Domingo C. Families with older children Philippines, November 9, 2012
Highly recommended for family travelers

The family room is big
9.3
Emperor Hotel is higly recommended for fgamily travelers. The family room we booked was big, clean and the aircon's cool.
Report this review
Shee G. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2012
Great Location

Clean room & warm staffs
7
The staffs are friendly & helpful for guiding us to the places we wanted to go.
Report this review
Previous page 1531 - 1540 of 5573 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04