Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 10800 reviews

5698 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10800)
Sort by:
Kwanyan C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Value for Money with the Location and Condition

Location
8
Family Suite is good for our family trip but the only inconvenience is the suite only provide with one bathroom. It take turns to take bath etc....., we are satisfied with the staff & cleanliness.
Valentine H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Nice Average Hotel

Location
6
Had a pleasant stay here. Hotel location was central and getting around was convenient. Hotel itself was average; staff average, room average, cleanliness average, comfort average; basically your average hotel with no real outstanding feature in any area. Room size decently average...
Mee M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Charges is high for an average hotel.

Near to terminal
4.7
Unable to get hotel shuttle service from hotel to termainal on our check out date and we need to pay our own taxi to terminal.
Mee M. Groups Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Smelly room

Near to teminal
3.7
We were there ~3pm but only able to get our room ~ 5pm. We request for non-smoking room but we were told only smoking room left. So, the smell of the room is horrible.
Yeow L. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2012
Comfortable n Economical hotel

Eateries easily available in the surroundings.
6.7
It is good for a night stay, should be one of the economical and good hotel. It should be better after the renovations completed.
Pol L. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Great location value for money

Free Wifi
9.3
It is very near Starword and it is nearby a supermarket and is very accessible.
Nio F. Business travelers Indonesia, December 11, 2012
great location.

convenience place.
6.3
This hotel was located at nice location and we like the hotel rooms so much as it looks so warm and feel like our own house.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: opposite this hotel is landmark hotel. got casino, very good.
Anthony C. Business travelers Australia, December 11, 2012
Not a very good hotel

Room had stale smell, service at desk very slow
5.3
Unfortunately as a seasoned traveller this hotel was not up to standard and for me what was advertised was not really apparent. It's not somewhere where I would stay again.
Li H. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2012
satisfied with this hotel

Clean and easily located
8.7
Wasnt expecting too much from this hotel as it was one of the cheapest hotel with wifi in macau city. However, i was rather satisfied with the stay there as the room was still considered big and clean! It was easily locatable just that the area around the hotel is rather quiet. Probably have to walk a little more to the more densely populated area.
Chua C. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2012
Poor service with unfriendly receptionist

Buffet breakfast was nice and cheap
5.3
We arrived at the terminal about 10.30pm and we couldn't find this hotel shuttle service bus. Luckily, other hotel's shuttle bus offerred us a free service to this hotel. The front desk officer told us their service up to 10pm only!! The front desk receptionist was not friendly at all and the check out take a long time. Other officer only came to assist upon our request. Not recommended to stay. There are plenty nice and beautiful hotels surrounding.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is advisable to join the day tour if you are first visit to Macau as it is not so convenient as you find out from the internet.
Previous page 1561 - 1570 of 5698 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04