Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9546 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9546)
Sort by:
Delie C. Families with older children Philippines, June 4, 2012
Good Hotel For Family

Very near to Senado where you can see the st. paul ruins, its a 15 min walk
9.3
The Hotel was newly renovated and i love the Business executive floor, the beds are bigger and with computer in the room, i will always stay here once i visit macau, its a value for money. I would like to suggest to improve the breakfast menu for the business executive floor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near wynn, mgm, and the city
Sooi H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Great location but very small bathroom

Room is comfortable.
5.7
The breakfast provided at the executive lounge is lousy. Very limited choice and poor quality of food. Our bathroom was also clogged during our stay which gave us a very unpleasant stay. For this price, I'd rather stay elsewhere.
Norman C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 4, 2012
Dirty carpets

great location
4.3
My stay was so so. Dirty carpets, I mean real bad. I've been staying here 5 nights and they kinda clean the rooms everyday but didn't vacuum once. Same potato chip and stuff on rug all 5 nights.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's not 4 star hotel. In the room it states 3 star hotel
Firma E. Couples Philippines, June 4, 2012
great location

walk away from the prime areas in macau
9.3
satisfied with our stay in a nice hotel.. reasonable cost
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must see the venetian casino... awesome
Sharon Y. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Convenient location

Good price and convenient location
6
The hotel is clean, and not bad value for money. However we find that they are not willing to accommodate a late check out or rather made it very difficult for us even when we wanted to pay half day for the extended hours. This was because we had a late flight and wanted to freshen up prior to taking our flight. The rooms were not full occupied so we wondered why they were making it difficult for us.
Shih C. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 3, 2012
good location
6.3
basically, it's a good location hotel which you want to have a gambling day or enjoy the traditional food. You can easy to catch which all near by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good location
Charles O. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2012
Nice features and a great location

Lower price than most other hotels, and centrally located so it was easy to walk to many other attractions
9
The hotel room was fairly large, with a good amount of closet space, and table space. Other features included a flatscreen TV, coffee maker and free instant coffee every day, mini-fridge, hair dryer, tub and shower. The room was very clean. The staff spoke English well so I had no language difficulty with them, and they provided to me, free of charge, an outlet converter so I could recharge my movie camera every day. The hotel had a restuarant but I never ate there so I cannot comment on it, and the lobby was quite beautiful. The only surprise came when they required from me, upon check-in, to give them a 500 Petaca (roughly $ USD) security deposit, even though I had already paid for the room in advance, by credit card, while still in the U.S. I had not converted my U.S. dollars to their currency yet, and they would not accept the equivelent amount in U.S. currency, so I had to go looking for an ATM machine, which took a while, so be sure to convert an adequate amount of your currency at the airport. Otherwise, I had a very enjoyable stay with them.
Nattawut M. Couples Thailand, June 3, 2012
"Old one but OK!"

Near downtown
6.3
Quiet well, not far from downtown so you can walk to everywhere. For us, we walk to Senado square and Kun Iam statue. Around hotel have a lot of supermart and a bit of restaurant.
Shopping Tip: Don't forget to clear your MOP !
Narumol P. Couples Thailand, June 3, 2012
Best Location

Good Lacation
6.7
Great location, clean room. Lots of local restaurant near buy. Free WiFi provided. No free shuttle bus but near StarWorld Hotel to visit Galaxy Casino. Near Wayne, MGM, lisboa etc are just within walking distance - very convenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: -MGM -Guia
Chet Y. Solo travelers United States of America, June 3, 2012
Great location and close to casinos.

Friendly staffs and front desk specially great
7.3
I called for service to fix the toilet. They came within 30 minutes and finished repairing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07