Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 10800 reviews

5699 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10800)
Sort by:
John P. Couples Philippines, December 3, 2012
Nice Hotel with great location

Big rooms, Free Wi-Fi, Daily Coffee & Tea Complimentary
8
The hotel have a nice location, it's near the bus interchange (Casino Lisboa), 10 mins. walk to the St. Paul Ruins, Senado Square, etc. It's my second time to stay here, room is spacious, the front desk personnel were accomodating. The hotel rate is worth the stay.
Report this review
Elle J. Families with young children Philippines, December 2, 2012
Big room but delayed check in

Nice big room, quite location
7.7
Friendly and helpful staff only thing is our checkin was delayed as the room was not yet ready.
Report this review
Song L. Couples South Korea, December 2, 2012
Good Hotel

Location
6.7
It was a relatively a nice hotel to stay in Macau. Walked to all the cultural heritage sites from the hotel. I would consider staying at another hotel since there are tons of nice hotels, but I am happy I stayed here.
Report this review
Mei F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Luxurious Hotel with good services

close to every shopping areas.
9.3
The hotel staff are very friendly. Was impressive of the hotel rooms, very clean, spacious and comfortable. My children loved it a lot.
Report this review
Chai M. Couples Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Great location hotel

great location to access majority casino, restaurants nearby
8.7
Long quece to check in, 1 counter open only even weekend; the room condition is nice but bathroom light not strong enough, the breakfast taste not bad it is easy to access to macau majority casino with 5mins walking distance!
Report this review
Alan M. Couples Australia, December 2, 2012
Fantastic location

In the centre of old Macau
8
Short but fun, friends enjoyed the tour we gave them of our adult Disneyland.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Catch a taxi to Cotai and wait until night to see the xmas lights at the Venetian
Report this review
Ming S. Couples Switzerland, December 1, 2012
Nicely located for visiting the center

shoppins, sightseeing
5.7
This is a hotel I stayed for quite a few times. The resons are its location for both sightseeings, casinos, shoopings etc. It is a pity that the price is going up a lot. So I begin to look at the other hotels. The service is quite good.
Report this review
Shao M. Families with older children Singapore, December 1, 2012
good location

near to hotels and food
6.3
room was pretty standard, but price- and location-wise this was a rather good stay. there are small casinos peppering the area, and larger casino hotels are within walking distance as well. food is readily available near the hotel as well.
Report this review
Si Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 1, 2012
Great Location

Reasonably priced
8
Free wi-fi was provided in the room, but they are quite strict when giving out password. We wasn't informed about the wi-fi password during check in until we called and ask the front desk as we were unable to log in. Most of the giant hotels in Macau such as Wynn, MGM & Lisboa are within walkable distance from the hotel. One of the bellboy did us a great favour when we check out, he stood at the edge a kerb in the middle of the road to help us get a taxi to the airport. It can be quite tough to get a taxi in Macau at times.
Report this review
Tay S. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2012
No frills but great location

central location, free wifi
7.3
A basic hotel with no much frills, which is fine if you are just looking for a place to sleep for the night. There is free wifi, bottled mineral water and coffee/tea maker in the room, which to me are the essentials. The cleaning of the room is prompty done by the staff when you go outside as I always return to a nicely tided up room even I was away for only a few hours. However, room service was not available during my last stay.
Report this review
Previous page 1601 - 1610 of 5699 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07