Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Cathedral Parish, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
10548 reviews

5572 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10548)
Sort by:
Pranichya M. Groups Thailand, October 21, 2012
Great location but entire hotel smell of cigarette

Great services
6.7
We checked in late in the evening, had to wait for a while since only two staff at the front desk The hotel looks a bit old, but good big double beds
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose executive floor if you want to stay here
Report this review
Ng C. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
nice hotel with big room.

big clean room and see though bathroom
7.3
it a nice, clean and big room with good wifi connection. see though window for bathroom. nice location which near to all facilities. will stay there again when i goin macau .
Report this review
Teck C. Groups Singapore, October 20, 2012
Good location, decent room

Value for Money
8.3
was given a smoking room, should have specified in our booking. room is clean and nice, there is free wifi which you can ask from the reception or use at the main lobby. walking distance to starworlds, so a good alternative to take shuttle bus to from the ferry terminal, as it is more frequent. overall value for money.
Travel tip: Near Starworlds, if you want to play poker
Report this review
Coyie T. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2012
Good location and nice room

Free wifi in the room
8.7
This hotel location is near to the casinos. Can easily travel on foot to other places of interest.
Report this review
Suan F. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2012
nice

great location, friendly staffs and clean room
8
Report this review
Cheng W. Families with older children Malaysia, October 18, 2012
great location

the family suites is big..and comfort..
7.7
not really suitable for parent with young children because of the spa.
Report this review
Tang W. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 17, 2012
The location is closed to the main streets.

Good fair with convinent living functions
6.3
the accomendation is a bit old, but the fair ( less than hkd for 3 nights)is good enough for me. i think that i might choose the hotel again if i visit makau again.
Report this review
Lee P. Families with older children Singapore, October 17, 2012
Great location but dark & small rooms

Great location
6
We stayed in the family suite which consists of 2 adjoining rooms (2 super single size beds & 1 queen size bed). However, there is only 1 tiny toilet in the adjoining rooms. Rooms are quite dark even during day time with all lights switched on as the rooms we stayed on 9th floor were blocked by a tall building. Many Casinos are nearby with 5~10 mins slow walk. Other than that, there is no reason to stay in this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel's simple buffet breakfast costs MOP55 nett. Try it if your reservation doesn't include breakfast. A meal at the eating places nearby the hotel can easily costs more than that.
Report this review
Kai J. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2012
Nice but old hotel

Free Upgrade of rooms!
6.3
The hotel is actually quite nice but it pales in comparison to the other grand hotels in Macau. As there was no in-house casino and only a small and dodgy one next door, we had to walk about 10mins to MGM/Wynn and it was a drizzling night! Hotel was overall comfortable but i say, when in Macau- you should pay more to stay in a grand hotel with their own casino..
Report this review
Jeffrey K. Solo travelers Australia, October 15, 2012
Grand entrance are just the beginning

Location, Location, Location!!!
8.7
This hotel is fantastic!!! Clean and specious lobby are just the beginning. Helpful and friendly are just what you need to kick off a great holiday. Highly recommended to try out room services, the foods were amazing. Finally you will not be disappointed if you choose to stay at this exceptional hotel!!!
Report this review
Previous page 1601 - 1610 of 5572 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06