or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9328 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9328)
Sort by:
Victor L. Business travelers United States of America, May 5, 2012
hidden away, but good location

Location
7.7
Great location and service was pretty good. The location is near Holiday Inn towards the Wynn so it is a pretty prime position if you want to be on the Macau city side. It is a little hidden because it is not facing on of the main horizontal streets in Macau but when you find it, it is like a little gem. The service was pretty good and most of the hotels in Macau of the same level are not as good. They treated me like they appreciated me business. The rooms are pretty clean although the carpet is a little dirty and even the non-smoking rooms smell like smoke. Also Free Wi-Fi is a plus that many of the hotels in this class do not have, to me this makes a huge difference. The bathroom has a window so you have a full view from the bedroom of the bathtub and shower but not the toilet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Right around the corner from Holiday inn if this is a location you want to be in. It is a little tucked away because it's lobby is open to one of the side streets in Macau city and not the main (horizontal/east-west) roads.
Joselito G. Families with older children Philippines, May 3, 2012
Great location!

Convenient.
8.3
would have wanted to keep track of my nba teams' games
Liew L. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2012
Great hotel but not good location

room is big and clean
5.7
The hotel is quite old but its nice and clean, room is quite big. Everything is nice for me just the location got a bit problem. i spent some time to search the hotel because its not facing the main road.
Ng S. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2012
fell comfortable

the room is comfortable
4.7
its quite good,but have no transport from airport to hotel,overrall is ok..staff attitude ok,the room is clean,wil recommand to my friends
Chui F. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 1, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Many casinos and restaurants around hotel
4.3
Hotel rate is charge too much for only 3 stars hotel during the Public Holidays, not much facilities for kids but located in downtown.
Wee S. Groups Singapore, April 30, 2012
Conveniently located

Location
7
This hotel is in close proximity to major casinos like Wynn, MGM & Galaxy. There are abundance of food places scattered around the hotel area. If you want to visit tourist attractions, taxis are easy to catch and not too expensive.
Restaurant Tip: Do not have breakfast in the hotel, venture out for a local meal instead.
Thomas K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 29, 2012
Not at all worth the price

Location
4
Was very disappointed in this hotel when I stayed back in April. Most hotels were booked in Macau at the time so I settled on this place, pictures online made it look decent. The rooms were old, dirty and very small. The bathroom was especially small. The first room they wanted to put us in was so bad that we talked them into allowing to stay in a room that they claimed had been recently renovated. It wasn't that much of a step up. Also, in the middle night someone opened up our door and was screaming something in Cantonese, seemed like they were looking for someone. Never had this experience in a hotel before. I would never stay in this place again, especially because of the value you get for your money. The only redeeming quality was that the location was very good.
Sim K. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2012
Central location to casinos and sight-seeing.

Central location. Many food-joints nearby. Accessible to big casinos.
7.3
The hotel is within walking distance to big casinos like Wynn, MGM, starworld. There are many food joints and cafes near the hotel. There's even a bath tub inside the room itself. You can take the free bus shuttle at the landmark hotel besides to places like fisheman's wharf and Babylon casino. Every is convenient to get to via the free shuttle buses provided by the casinos.
Kheong Y. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2012
affordable & great location!!!

affordable, spacious & great location.
9
this is the 3rd time that i have stayed at emperor hotel. i keep returning because the price is afforable, the room is spacious and the location is great. every places that we go are near and easily accessible by taxis. i also thought that the staffs were very polite. this is easily the most budget hotel you can get in macau.
Candice K. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2012
Good value for money

Clean bed
7.3
The rooms were rather spacious and comfortable. Bed was clean but carpet was worn and dirty. Staffs were friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01