or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9839 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9839)
Sort by:
Danilo B. Solo travelers Philippines, June 21, 2012
I was tricked to get the wrong date

none
2
I chose a different date but when I checked out a wrong booking date was on the web. Funny thing is, there was no way to double check the booking since it was my first to book with Agoda. I was expecting a button like check out or book now instead of just continue. Clicking continue confirmed my booking and turns out the hotel does not honor cancellation due to it was a promo. I called Agoda in just under 30 minutes but hotel was not able to help still. Good thing Agoda returned the second night so i only lost 1 night of hotel fee with this hotel for nothing! I even offered to stay for 5 days and for the hotel to credit me the wrong dates as it was only two nights but they still did not allow. Therefore, i will not go to this hotel anymore.
Rachelle A. Couples Philippines, June 21, 2012
Friendly and accomodating staff, lovely hotel

Free wifi
7.7
We enjoyed so much of our stay. Hotel is accesible to the main great hotels and casino.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Theres a free shuttle from port area to hotel, also theres a free shuttle bus from mgm hotel to venetian so dont take taxi cab.
Bee B. Groups Malaysia, June 21, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice & effective service
8
good service & the room quite clean. the enviroment not so bad. only less hotel shuttle bus service.
Shopping Tip: hotel location near airport.
Kristina M. Families with young children Philippines, June 20, 2012
Not the best location. Small rooms.

Nice staff
5.3
Walking distance to nearby hotels and the Senado Square. Though no situated at the center of Macau, places nearby can be reach thru foot.
Christina H. Groups New Zealand, June 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Staff are friendly and speaks English
7.7
Breakfast is very ordinary - just good to fill up your stomach. Centrally located to shoppings, restaurants and some other casinos. Rooms are clean, but they forgot to provide soap after the next day.
Travel tip: they have mini bus to take you to and from macau ferry and from there to catch free shuttle buses to other casino (venetian, mgm, gallaxy, wynn, etc)there are two ferries - macau ferry and tapa ferry. don't go to the tapa ferry. found out there are two types of casino - chinese casino (only barrcarat tables) and the pther - european more modern casino with all sorts of games. only wynn has a poker zone. the minimum stake is quite high compare to other casino. there are few heriatage places of historical interest and it takes a morning tour to cover all of the historical sites. the cost is hk$400 for a 6 hours tours which include ticket to the macau tower and buffet lunch. it was good value for money and the guide spoke english.
Yee D. Business travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2012
Great location with nice clean room

high speed internet
9
For the price, you could stay near to Wynn and MGM Macao for less than $100 a night. Room were cleans and tidy, with cable TV and internet all in place which is good for a business traveler like me. If you were to go across the road to Wynn or MGM expect to pay 5 times more.
Ching Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 20, 2012
Great location

Great location, cheap price
6.7
carpet is too dirty, as well as the upholstery on couches.
Alex D. Solo travelers United States of America, June 19, 2012
Value hotel in great location

Close vicinity to the larger casino/hotels and other entertainment options in Macau
8.3
this hotel has a large lobby. the elevators were quick enough that i never had to wait long to get to the floor i need to go to. the room itself was clean and had all the necessities. the free in room wi-fi was great. the hard mattress/bed took some getting used to.
Kevin C. Solo travelers June 18, 2012
Great location, helpful staff.

Location (across from Starworld Casino)
7.7
the location of this hotel is absolutely fantastic, it's directly across from the starworld casino. the rooms are spacious and clean, the staff is professional and are able to communicate fluently in english. the breakfast was a bit sub-par and the amenities left something to be desired, but for its location in macau, the price is hard to beat!
Tang J. Groups Malaysia, June 18, 2012
Great Location and Spacious Room

Spacious and comfortable room
6.7
Hotel situated at strategic location - walking distance to Macau attraction eg Senado Square, famous casino like Grand Lisboa, Wynn, MGM, Star World etc. Surrounded with a lot of Chinese cuisine restaurant. due to strategic location, you may consider to visit attraction around Macau City by taxi as the taxi fare is low.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Most of the hotel provide free shuttle and mostly gather at ferry terminal. You can take free shuttle offered by hotel to visit around Macau city, Cotai, Taipa.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Interior

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01