Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 10163 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10163)
Sort by:
Wai C. Couples Hong Kong, July 30, 2012
A convenient place to stay

located at city centre close to most casino
5.3
good room size with older decor and furniture. reasonably clean facilities and towels. poor wi-fi signal; you got to pay $30 an hour to use the hotel computer. ok reception and discharge service without major interrupts. could be a favourable second choice for weekend rooms.
Fun K. Couples Hong Kong, July 30, 2012
Terrible

No
2
The services is terrible! This should be the worst experience in my life! I will never choose this hotel anymore! I encourage people do not live this hotel as the services, the environment, feeling also extremely terrible. Staff is rude, and we have to wait long time for the registration...
Paal M. Couples Hong Kong, July 30, 2012
Great choice for a romantic budget trip to Macau

Good location. Clean rooms. Medium soft bed.
7.3
A clean and cozy hotel with good atmosphere. The location is close to Macau ferry port, and we walked there after our check out, instead of taking the FREE shuttle bus that goes every 30 min. The hotel is located on Macau island and close to MGM, Grand Lisboa and Star World Hotel, and have a lot of nice small shops in same area. We had our room at the Executive floor (19-20 floor), including buffet breakfast at 4/F. The buffet breakfast was a simple Chinese style buffet, but good.
Nightlife Tip: I recommend a visit to Whisky bar at Star World hotel, 16/F ... Only 10 minutes walk from Emperor Hotel, and have a great atmosphere, good show every night and not so expensive.
George W. Couples Canada, July 30, 2012
Good hotel in great location

location and fair price
7
i've stayed here before with a new upgraded room... which is amazing. also stayed with the older dated rooms - not so nice after knowing they have some updated modern rooms. hope they update all their rooms soon. regardless - good spot and 5 min walk to mgm, wynn, starworld ... lots of good eats around the corner in the pedestrian mall.
Kong T. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2012
great location

surounding with casino and shopping mall. easy to get food.
7.3
surounding with casino, great location, and easy to get food and shopping mall.
Shopping Tip: shopping area just surounding the hotel. 5min walk
Deepak A. Couples India, July 29, 2012
Business Hotel

Computers in ROoma
4
This Hotel is Good for Business associates, as it is in a middle of the market but from Staying Point of view i don't like the Basic room catorogies inspire of paying hefty amount on stay....
Hiu Y. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 26, 2012
Basic hotel, decent location, great service

I stayed at one of the Emperor's newly refurbished executive rooms which has a desktop, and it's next to the business centre for printing stuff out
6
Superb service, especially the lady in the executive lounge on the 20/F. But the room is pricey for what it is. I loved the fact that there's a desktop there for work, but that's the best thing about the room. The hotel isn't that central - I had to take a cab everywhere. And the food was terrible (which is shameful considering Macau is famous for its great food). And there's no swimming pool.
Tang Z. Groups China, July 24, 2012
位置不错

台服务很好,交通便利
9.7
酒店前台的态度很好哦,酒店靠近大三巴,葡京娱乐城等附近,但是房间的隔音不是很好,我住的那间,晚上都能听到隔壁间的呼噜声,据郁闷,总体来说,还是可以了
Anantharaja R. Business travelers Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Great location but small room

Location
5.3
the hotel looks old and run down. apart from location everything else was below average. breakfast was food variety was limited and not well served. ideal location to stay if you are going only for gambling.
Ka P. Couples Hong Kong, July 22, 2012
Poor service but have own wifi in room

Wifi in room (executive floor), close to Terminal / central district / many 24hrs stores around
5
Affordable price with good location (actually walk to Grand Lisboa takes 20mins), 24hrs restaurants/stores arounded the hotel,free Wifi connected in room (we stayed at executive floor). Although the hotel was renovated recently, however, the furnitures & deocrations in room are old... Welcome fruit plate: only an apple/orange/2 banana (looks not so fresh) Poor service for the concergie staff. I just wanna re-confirm my check out time (because late check out is allowed when i book this hotel), but the staff just told me 12noon is the standard checkout time, however, i told that we were in executive rooom, then he said 1:00pm, and left the counter..poor attitude and manner, not helpful ...
Shopping Tip: 24hrs store (for wines, cigarettes) are arounded the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6C04