or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9421 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9421)
Sort by:
Man F. Couples Hong Kong, April 9, 2012
Good Location Hotel

Good location
7
Clean and good place to stay But the service not professional, they will give you wrong information that the snacks and drinks in the room are free but actually you need to pay
Sek K. Groups Malaysia, April 9, 2012
Great Location For Those Who Likes Casinos

Surrounded by casinos, Nice breakfast, Friendly staff
7.7
the hotel location is good, very near to many casinos in macau island. however, it does not have shuttle bus service to many of the attraction points in macau, such as senado square, fisherman’s wharf and the casinos at taipa. but luckily, from this hotel, you can walk to star world and pharaoh’s palace, and from there you can take free rides to other casinos. just need to take note that this walking distance will not so comfortable for elder peoples. breakfast is nice and can suit most of the tourists from different ranges of age. no free wi-fi service from the room. if you want to have wi-fi, you need to stay in the hotel lobby area. counter staffs are friendly, answered my questions patiently.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to star world casino and then take bus to galaxy casino. from galaxy casino, take free bus to city of dreams casino and venetian casino. from hotel, you can walk to pharoah's palace casino to take free shuttle bus to fisherman's wharf. if you want to go to senado square, have to take public transport, so be prepared to standby with some small coins.
Yang M. Couples Taiwan, April 8, 2012
Frustrated Communication

location
4.7
It was late when we checked in the hotel. Due to whatever reason, I could not find or remember where did I keep the breakfast coupon. I immediately called the front desk and explained my situation. I expected a warmth reassurance that we could still enjoy the hotel breakfast service. However the hotel staff replied impatiently that there was nothing they can do but required us to pay for the breakfast because "it's the rule without any exception." I wonder what does "customer satisfaction or consumer-first business" really mean to the hotel management?
Jing C. Groups China, April 8, 2012
Clean room and convenient location

It is ten minutes' walk from Lisboa Hotel and I love the clean and comfortable room. The breakfast is great.
9.3
i think it is a wise choice for me to pick up this hotel. the free shuttle bus is available almost every half an hour at the macau-hk ferry terminal and 10-minutes' drive to get to the hotel. the room is clean and neat. the price is also not bad for a three-star hotel with 15% discount. the area is pretty downtown and close to the grand lisboa hotel and casino surrounded by other large casinos also. the breakfast was included, with a variety of choices. however, the restaurants nearby are just fine.
Geoffrey T. Couples April 8, 2012
nice location

in town area
6.7
good location, small hotel but worth for money not suggest single lady walk alone at nite
Nightlife Tip: casino around,
Chu H. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2012
Great location

Great location
6.3
location is great and one can access anywhere by free shuttle from nearby hotels and public bus. with this price, one shall expect a cleaner room. dust is easily seen on furniture and the room looks a bit old. some receptionists are helpful but some are not and rude. the room comes with free simple breakfast for 2.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: One can either take free shuttle from big hotels nearby (10mins walk) or public bus (5mins) to tourist attractions. Macau is very small and transportation is not a problem at all.
Mutya C. Business travelers Philippines, April 8, 2012
Nice hotel

very good location, great room, nice amenities
8
very nice hotel, service is very good, room is very clean and big
Chang Y. Business travelers China, April 7, 2012
Quite acceptable hotel

Quiet, good location, breakfast included, free internet
7
The most advantage is the good location, clean&quiet. The majority of attractions and casinos within walking distance. Including a simple breakfast, but every day almost the same. Free wired network, although the speed is often very slow, also has Wifi but not free. In the second floor of the hotel could experience one of the famous sauna in Macau. Few hotel shuttle to the pier, but never seen came back from the pier. Nevertheless, it is a quite acceptable hotel, if the price is a bit lower.
Helen M. Families with older children Philippines, April 6, 2012
Good location and comfortable beds.

There are a few restaurants around the hotel which are not too pricey.
7.3
our stay was a relatively good stay except that at bedtime, we hear a few ticking sound which i suspected to be like dripping rainwater, as it was raining during the time we visited macau. probably, one of the gutters have a hole where water sips in to the interior of the hotel and therefore drip. we did not bother complain about this as we were staying only for one night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A taxi ride to the ruins of St Paul will only cost you a few MOP (Patakas)
Jane T. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2012
Location and staff service is poor

Near to the tourist spots
4.7
I wouldn't stay again in this hotel if i go to Macau in future. Although it's near to some of the tourist attractions such as Ruins de Paul etc but there are some other better hotels within the price range as well. The hotel doesn't look like what we saw from the website and in fact we have requested for a non smoking room during reservation however it still give us a a room in the smoking floor. The location is not really convenient as it's hard to get a taxi. One of the waitresses is rude when we asked about where to get the hot milk that another waitress promised to heat it up for us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05