or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9523 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9523)
Sort by:
Chang Y. Business travelers China, April 7, 2012
Quite acceptable hotel

Quiet, good location, breakfast included, free internet
7
The most advantage is the good location, clean&quiet. The majority of attractions and casinos within walking distance. Including a simple breakfast, but every day almost the same. Free wired network, although the speed is often very slow, also has Wifi but not free. In the second floor of the hotel could experience one of the famous sauna in Macau. Few hotel shuttle to the pier, but never seen came back from the pier. Nevertheless, it is a quite acceptable hotel, if the price is a bit lower.
Helen M. Families with older children Philippines, April 6, 2012
Good location and comfortable beds.

There are a few restaurants around the hotel which are not too pricey.
7.3
our stay was a relatively good stay except that at bedtime, we hear a few ticking sound which i suspected to be like dripping rainwater, as it was raining during the time we visited macau. probably, one of the gutters have a hole where water sips in to the interior of the hotel and therefore drip. we did not bother complain about this as we were staying only for one night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A taxi ride to the ruins of St Paul will only cost you a few MOP (Patakas)
Jane T. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2012
Location and staff service is poor

Near to the tourist spots
4.7
I wouldn't stay again in this hotel if i go to Macau in future. Although it's near to some of the tourist attractions such as Ruins de Paul etc but there are some other better hotels within the price range as well. The hotel doesn't look like what we saw from the website and in fact we have requested for a non smoking room during reservation however it still give us a a room in the smoking floor. The location is not really convenient as it's hard to get a taxi. One of the waitresses is rude when we asked about where to get the hot milk that another waitress promised to heat it up for us.
Zheng W. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2012
Feels like a Emperor, really?

big Beds
7.7
the name's grand, but there are many hotels in macau like it anyway. the emperor is a nice, cosy 3-star hotel that has the basic necessities of what you expect it to have. they had king size beds, unlike most of hotels in hk that can afford only queen size space. it was an average experience overall, decent.
Chia S. Solo travelers Australia, April 6, 2012
Absolutely great location

Convenience for meal
9
We only stayed for two nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room service is good. The breakfast buffet was good. No complaint for the location, but if you are happy to get a cab then not an issue. Overall, highly recommend Emperor.
Sing L. Groups Singapore, April 2, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Good location
8
I booked a twin room with an added bed. The room was very congested after an extra bed was added in. And the extra bed was not comfortable. I couldnt find a triple bed (hotel room) in the on-line booking and I didnt expect the space for the superior bedroom (2 persons) with an added bed to be very constraint. However, the location of the hotel is good. It is a walking distance to the casinos and eating outlets. The staff was pretty friendly.
Benjalux P. Groups Thailand, April 2, 2012
Good location

Good location
7.7
Good location, we can walk to Senado Square. It is opposite Star World Hotel which it is easily to get free bus to Venetian and Galaxy. Around hotel have some restaurant which open till late. All staffs are friendly. Room is good and well decoration. Their pillows very good which make you sleep tight. You can bring your computer which hotel provides cable line in room for surfing internet.
Ching H. Couples Singapore, April 2, 2012
Good location and comfortable room!
9
will love to see more smiles at the front desk other then that its a great hotel to stay in!
Ben C. Business travelers Singapore, April 1, 2012
Sucks hotel and service

Dirty carpet, lousy toilet, sucks customer service
2
Went to Macau for a night stay, looking at the photo of the hotel seem quite clean and decent, When I check in, I was totally disappointed by their customer service and room cleanliness. Toilet was like 1970s toilet. Does not even match what it has shown on the photo, pls don't be deceive by its photo. I will not step in this damn hotel anymore!
Ong G. Families with young children Malaysia, April 1, 2012
great location and convenience

convenience for shopping and eating
6.3
the location is great . it is also very convenience for gambler.sorrounding area with plenty of delicious restorant. but the hotel`s restorant the food is not so nice and restorant breakfast is not start so early.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02