Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 10800 reviews

5698 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10800)
Sort by:
Hung G. Business travelers United States of America, September 19, 2012
Always nice

Convenient location
7
I stayed at this hotel before and always come back. It is clean and convenient to everything that I need to do. There is free shuttle from the ferry terminal to hotel.
Report this review
Bong C. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2012
service was good

hotel is clean and big
8
I would recommend my friend to stay at the hotel. because the service is good and the staff helps us to plan and arrange the transport to airport. and some more there is a free shuttle from the ferry terminal.
Nightlife Tip: a lot of casino is just near by.
Report this review
Kirnpal K. Families with older children Malaysia, September 19, 2012
Great location near city center

within city center
7
The hotel was spacious and clean. Checking in was fast and hassel free. All our request was fullfilled. The fruit basket given tu us upon checking in was just average. We like the location of this hotel, which is just opposite to Star World Hotel and many casino availabe within 5 minutes walking from the hotel. With the price and good location, we would surely stay here again.
Report this review
Frances N. Families with older children September 19, 2012
Decent hotel

Family suites
6.7
Service could be better...but is fine. Family suite is well worth the price. u get 2 bedrooms for just over the price of one.
Report this review
Kwok K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 19, 2012
very good at hotel

shopping and casinos
8.3
very good here hotel, near to starworld hotel about 10 min walking here, hotel have down here spas
Report this review
Rhodora P. Families with young children Philippines, September 18, 2012
Nice location, adequate rooms

Location, fast service
5.7
The hotel is located in a good location although it is not within the area of hotels. The shuttle from the ferry to the hotel was okay although the driver was just there and was not personable at all (which maybe because of the language barrier). The rooms were just okay with 2 double beds and we liked the free wi-fi. The bathrooms were okay too although it would have been better if the blinds for the bathroom partition was a little darker. Overall, I would probably stay in a more central location next time.
Report this review
Chow Y. Groups Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Emperor Hotel

Good location but bad facilities
2.7
I was staying at this hotel with my wifey and parents. Booked for two nights but eventually we checked out the hotel after a night stay. Reason was because the bad facilities in the room. Toilet flush not functioning well and was told not to throw toilet paper into it in order to have smoother flush after using.We in fact booked a Family suite but the room is just way too small and the bed was quite lousy.I will never stay here for next visit.
Report this review
Aruni M. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Great location but dirty room

Easy access to most of the main tourist attractions in city
5.3
This hotel is old and needs to be refurbished, especially the rooms. The carpet is stained and the room odor is unpleasant. The only good points of this hotel are the location and the wifi access in room.
Restaurant Tip: Easy access to the most famous egg tart shop, the Margaretta
Report this review
Peter O. Business travelers Slovenia, September 17, 2012
good hotel, nice stay

location, price
8
Report this review
Anuthep A. Couples Thailand, September 16, 2012
Location is very convenient. Reasonable price

Location is great, other than that it's average
7
Report this review
Previous page 1791 - 1800 of 5698 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03