or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9601 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9601)
Sort by:
Chee H. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2012
Good location.

Spacious room and comfortable bag
8
Good location and comfortable bed. Closed to tourist attractions and casino. I really love the room.
Ng J. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2012
Tiny Room

Peaceful & quiet.
6.7
is peaceful & quiet, not like others hotel facing a main road. convenient, a lot of choice for food around the hotel- taiwanese, chinese, portuguese, cantonese. the rooms are clean, the housekeeping staffs are friendly.
Henry C. Groups Singapore, March 31, 2012
Good Service and Facility

The decorations and the featured spa. Great customer service
8.3
good service since i step foot onto the hotel. the room was nice and cosy. also great customer service as the receptionist took time to help me receive and print some important documents that was send to the hotel's email for my urgent attention. only con is the breakfast choice of serving everyday did not seems to change. overall a great place to stay in macau
Goh J. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2012
Good hotel for a good price

Very clean
7.3
The place is very clean. Room conditions are very good. Well maintained. Withing walking distance from the casinos and near a food stall that sells wonderful beef. Would definitely return to this hotel when i am back in Macau. Highly recommended.
Anna H. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2012
Nice hotel, good location

Had a bath, was clean.good breakfast.
9.7
the hotel location was great, though airport/ferry terminal pickup seemed unavailable which meant we had to get a taxi. they did however drop us off in a shuttle bus at the end of our stay at the ferry point. the breakfast was a real mix of continental and chinese which was good and despite reading some bad reviews on it we found it very enjoyable. the room was large and the bathroom clean with a bath, quite a luxury when you have been travelling for 3 months. no free wifi but they had a cable in the room which we plugged into the laptop for great internet service.
Travel tip: You do'nt really need Macau patacas, everywhere accepts HK $ including the casinos who only accept HK$.
Yin Y. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2012
Great location & great rooms

location is good, near to most of the great casino (Wynn, MGM, Starworld, etc.)
8
The location of the hotel is just so convenient for me & the staff provided a great and satisfied service.
Jacqueline R. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 29, 2012
great location near all the big casinos

spacious room free internet in room free breakfast
8.3
enjoyed our stay here hotel was clean and comfortable. we booked through agoda and this entitled us to use the mini bar for free in the room. breakfast was ok. bacon sausage eggs fruit ceareals fruit coffee tea juice and asian food. the hotel is near all the big casinos very easy to get around. used a free shuttle bus from the port to get to/from the hotel.any casino hotel shuttle bus will get you near to the hotel. within walking distance to the quaint old portugese part of town.
Mei Y. Business travelers United States of America, March 29, 2012
Excellent location with great services

excellent services, prompt reply
9.3
I have stayed a total of 2 nights in this hotel during March. I have made an emergency booking with Agoda last minute before I checked in the hotel on the same date, which I forgot to save my confirmation message completely. The hotel staff was unable to trace my reservation (they did not generate a confirmation number...), but he was nice enough to give me access to the business center and make a quick email check (during the check, a lady served tea... extremely courteous even before I was able to be check in.) Most unfortunately my reservation did not go through on the same night, but they managed to find an executive room for me and let me check in as a walk-in at the moment. Just when I thought "oh well, probably Agoda's reservation will be canceled for a penalty fee since I've checked in as a walk-in", the staff received the confirmation on the next day, called me up, and told me they will refund in full for the walk-in price I have paid and keep the Agoda reservation charges. I have extremely thankful for their prompt response on such a tricky matter. The price offered in Agoda was great for the light season- I got fruit plate and free contents in mini fridge for a great nightly rate, plus breakfast vouchers for a buffet. All the housekeeping staffs were extremely friendly. Small pt deduction on food served in room services. It might not be a good option if you are looking to fill your stomach in a hurry (except for the fried rice I have ordered... that was the only great item on the menu). The room is big and comfortable in general and I have some great sleep during the short stay. Since Macau is small in general, location for this hotel is central and close to all the activities this island can offer.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book this hotel during light season for great rooms at an extremely reasonable rate. Executive floors are furnished much better and more comfortable.
Malcolm M. Business travelers Australia, March 28, 2012
Great location

perfect location for the purpose of visit
8.3
been to macau serval times and as a frequent traveler, this hotel is worth the price with the promotion on. perfect location to suit my business event and the service from the hotel is up to standard. friendly staffs, clean room and well served breakfast. happy with the agoda site for this last minute booking, since it was an unexpected travel and the confirmation reponsed promptly which we didnt have much confident on.
Mark S. Business travelers Philippines, March 28, 2012
for the price, hotel is very good

clean and the ambiance is good
5.7
the staff are not so accommodating. They are kinda rude sometimes

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01