Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9503 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9503)
Sort by:
Mary M. Couples Philippines, March 23, 2012
Great Location, Clean Rooms and Polite Staff

Location, clean
7.7
have been coming back every time i visited macau. the hotel is conveniently located near some of the big hotels and casinos. it is minutes away from senado, you may just walkq going there. price is reasonable. of course nothing spectacular, food for breakfast , not changing and the same for my several visits. i wish they will chnage some or add some.
Eddy H. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 23, 2012
"Great location but small rooms

the bathroom very small
7
well... i think the service of employee is nice.... but i dissapointed about the hotel bathroom, it's to small...
Maria L. Couples Philippines, March 22, 2012
classic,lovely,elegant and complete hotel.

convenient location,accessible to most tourist spots,eateries,stores and public transport.
8.3
we had the chance of booking our stay in emperor hotel while their promo of deluxe room with free mini bar,buffet breakfast and welcome fruit platter was on going,and we really got a good deal with those perks,considering the room alone was already pretty much what is worth of its price.the amenities were all necessary,the free shuttle,wifi connection and especially the bath tub,where we soaked our tired bodies in warm water after all the walking.for a couple who were in for pure vacation,the absence of a casino within the hotel makes it perfect to enjoy peace and quiet even more.if we wanted to go to casinos,we can easily walk on neighbor hotels and have fun in no time.the hotel employees are generally warm,helpful and attentive to our needs.all in all,our stay was really good,it was even negligible that the streets surrounding the hotel were under construction and a bit inconvenient to walk on when we stayed there.the hotel's comfort and luxury compensates with the road inconvenience.
Restaurant Tip: behind the emperor hotel is the holiday hotel and across it is a row of authentic neighborhood type macau eateries.on the corner of that row,there is a restaurant the serves a mixed seafood hotpot,about 100mop per order,a bit pricey but is all worth it.my husband and i shared one order and still have some left over for take out..on the same night,we managed walking almost along the entire city,from all the casinos there are,all the way to the peaceful-at-night senado square,etc.you can really explore the city in a day(and night,practically)SAFELY!
Ker L. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2012
lovely hotel n good service with a smile

good service
6.3
good stay at emperor hotel, staff r very nice...there r many food stall around the hotel.hotel breakfast no nice, but easy to get local food around the hotel.hotel provide transfer service to terminal ferry n airport.
Shopping Tip: there r 1 famous shopping complex in front of hotel
Chang T. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2012
Decent hotel of convenient location

Great location, very proximate to Grand Lisboa
8.3
We liked the room setup. The room was clean and nice and come with complimentary internet and decent breakfast. We found that the location of the hotel was conveniently located at the heart of Macau city and within walking distance to many tourist attractions. Great for couples.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can take a hike from Lisboa/Grand Lisboa complimentary shuttle service from the ferry terminal and get of at Grand Lisboa or Lisboa. Then walk to the hotel. Try Google the route.
Daniel C. Couples New Zealand, March 21, 2012
Not a bad hotel but you get what you pay for...

Good location and larger room compared to hotels in Hong Kong.
5
definately not a 4.5 star hotel on internationel levels. we would say 3 star at the maximum. language barrier was a problem - minimal english and concierge was very average and unhelpful with information on local attractions. if you are on a budget, this is not a bad hotel but if you can afford an extra, i would look at getting deals at the larger hotels and casinos such as the venetian or hard rock as quite often, they run monthly deals.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would recommend taking a trip down to the Macau giant panda pavilion on the suburb of Taipa, Macau. Spending half a day here seeing the panda's and walking around the beautiful park that the pavilion is located in is a must. The House of Dancing Water show is also highly recommended. You will be entertained!
Larry W. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2012
Nice hotel in central location

Great location. Walking distance to local restaurants, the Old Town, and casinos
8.3
the room was an average size with a tv, minibar refrigerator, free lan internet access (which did not work on the second day), and buffet breakfast. the room was clean and nice. my only complaint was with the internet which did not work on the second day and, after talking to the front desk, i was given a complimentary access code to the wireless. usually the wireless is an extra charge. and if i had paid for it, i would not have been happy since it was very very slow with a weak signal. the buffet breakfast (not always included in the agoda rate) is a bit sparse and not worth the effort. the breads were old and hard, and the mix of western and chinese food was lacking in selection, flavor, and quality. even the juices tasted watered down. buy your breakfast at a local nearby restaurant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is in the center of the old part of town. It is a great location to do many things unless your visit is only for the casinos. The old Portuguese area is a 10 minute walk from the hotel and we spent the day walking around the town. Very interesting architecture and history. Try the food. It is a bit different than anything else in the area, mixing Chinese with Portuguese flavors and cooking styles. There are some big casinos withing walking distance, but if you want to go to the Venetian, you have to take a taxi to the other island.
Moh K. Couples Malaysia, March 20, 2012
Great Hotel and nice room

Clean and Good location
7
I'm staying in deluxe room for 1 night and the room is clean and most facilities are available. Room light condition are good as you can have romantic light up or a bright white florescent. Just that the TV channel mostly are not eligible. The receptionist at lobby are friendly and assists me when I need anything.
Kian W. Groups Malaysia, March 20, 2012
Great location and services

Strategy location and room very clean and nice.
7.3
Overall the hotel look very new and clean. The room also very clean but don't have the city view from the windows. Breakfast is provided still nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk out can get some food stall and convenience shop. Walk 10-15 minutes can reach the famous Casino and also the sightseeing.
Yunjia C. Families with older children Singapore, March 20, 2012
Great Location but non-communication between staff

comfy beds & pillows; comprehensive toiletries
7
The budget priced hotel is located at the heart of Macau. You can go virtually anywhere in Macau by taking their free feeder buses at neighbouring hotels, with the exception of Coloane. The rooms are clean, but there seemed to be a lack of communication between the ground staff and the management. When I was promised on free usage of the mini-bar as part of the hotel's 20th anniversary, which I confirmed with their staff upon check-in. I got a rude shock of my life when the other staff informed me that the mini-bar was chargable when I checked out. So don't trust whatever the check-in staff tells you. Always have black & white documentation if you are told of any perks during check-in. The rooms are generally cleaner than the previous stay (my second stay in this hotel), due to the enforcement of smoking ban in hotel rooms. Carpets are a little musty, so it would be better to have your shoes on when walking inside your room. Overall, room conditions are acceptable for the price you are paying. But if you demand 5* treatment, this hotel is not for you. You pay for what you get. And as a budget traveller, this is a very good choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the public bus to go around Macau. It's cheap and timely. Of course, you are also accessible to major residential areas by bus if you have intention to have a slice of everyday living in Macau.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06